We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Changsha Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$135
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Huatian Hotel(Changsha)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,626)
Filter reviews
1,626 results
Traveller rating
969
578
68
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
969
578
68
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetthe club loungechinese restaurantcomfortable choicehotel offersnice hotelroom servicef bbusiness tripwalking distancelobby bartrain ticketspizza hutthe hotel staffrooms are spaciouslocal cuisinewould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 1,626 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Wonderful luxurious hotel with elegant contemporary design, well-appointed spacious rooms, and ultra-comfortable beds. Quiet so the rooms felt like a great escape from the city at the end of the day. Go for the Starwood preferred guest floors if possible. Well-equipped gym and awesome breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jh91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnie_Ding, Manager at Sheraton Changsha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear reviewer jh91,

Thank you so much for choosing Sheraton Changsha Hotel and taking time to share your kind comments with us. I am delighted that you enjoy our spacious room, gym, breakfast buffet and had an enjoyable holiday here.

Thanks again and look forward to welcoming you again at Sheraton Changsha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Booked a suite with access to Club Lounge for breakfast.
It's probably the best choice in town, however during my stay my room was hot and stuffy, with no one really knowing how to fix it. The suites are huge however.
The breakfast selection at the top floor lounge was fairly limited, but I had been warned at check-in. It was worth the limited selection to have a somewhat quieter breakfast experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank window_seat0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnie_Ding, Manager at Sheraton Changsha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear window_seat0,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable holiday at Sheraton Changsha Hotel.

I appreciate you taking time to provide a review of your recent stay and I am pleased that you enjoyed our suite and Club Lounge. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

stayed a one night. The hotel is new and in excellent conditions. Had lunch in one of the restaurants in the hotel which was most agreeable.
The lobby bar served an excellent espresso which is rare.
will be back

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZuluMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnie_Ding, Manager at Sheraton Changsha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear ZuluMike,

Thank you for staying at Sheraton Changsha Hotel and taking time to share your experience through tripadvisor.com. We are so glad to know that you had a nice trip with us here, the buffet restaurant at 3F is very famous all over China which merged Chinese and Western styles.

Our lobby lounge is a good place for relaxing or taking a chat, either the espresso or the afternoon tea is great.

Thanks again and look forward to welcoming you again at Sheraton Changsha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed here for two nights, one night on our way to and one from Zhangjiajie. The staff was so very helpful getting train tickets, storing one piece of unneeded luggage, planning departure times, taxi rides, check-in and out. They were very efficient and friendly. We enjoyed our breakfast and dinner at the restaurant and we really appreciated the non-smoking areas. Many places in China do not enforce the non-smoking policy or place you so close to the smoking area it renders the separation useless. We asked to be placed as far from smoking as possible and shortly after being seated a man at the table next to us lit a cigarette. The waitress quickly responded in a polite manner and handled the issue without incident. Our room, bed, and bath pleased us completely. If you want a comfortable, enjoyable experience with first class staff, food and accommodations, don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank halfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnie_Ding, Manager at Sheraton Changsha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear halfrench,

We are so glad with your kind feedback and comments and thank you very much for your comprehensive and wonderful review.

It is delightful to hear you had an amazing and relaxing trip with your family in Changsha. We aim to provide our warm and professional service to our guests so you can feel at home.

Look forward to welcoming you and your family to Sheraton Changsha again with our warm service and sweet smile in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel makes me feel at home!I booked a room on spg.com,and stayed here for 3 nights.
They got me upgrade when I check in.
The breakfast was delicious and I like it very much.
And the lounge was amazing!
About the room,the bed was soooooo soft and i had very good sleep quality!!

Room Tip: U may ask them for a city view room
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Condans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnie_Ding, Manager at Sheraton Changsha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Condans,

We are so delighted to know that you had such a wonderful stay with us at Sheraton Changsha and thank you very much for taking time to share with us your fantastic experience through tripadvisor.

As our SPG member, we just want to provide our warm and professional service to make you stay at home. The buffet breakfast in our hotel merged with Chinese and Western styles which prised by all the business guests. So glad to know that you like it.

It is our pleasure to have provided you such a memorable stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next trip in Changsha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews