We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience in crowne plaza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Changsha City Centre
Ranked #7 of 1,409 Hotels in Changsha
Hangzhou, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good experience in crowne plaza”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel is located at the center of the bustling commercial SAR Wuyi Square, the location, convenient transportation, Metro Line Wuyi Square Station Exit 8。Close Huogongdian, music and the city, New World Department Store, Pinghetang Department Store, Wangfujing Department Store, Wal-Mart, Carrefour, Shanghai Brilliance East Building, Huangxinglu Walking Street and other major shopping centers and tourist hotspots.

Room Tip: executive room can laate check out
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaChangsha, Manager at Crowne Plaza Changsha City Centre, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest, Thanks for your suggestion and choosing to stay in our hotel. The Hotel located in the heart of downtown , Our hotel is a smooth 45-minute drive from Changsha Huanghua International Airport. We are glad to share with you that Crowne Plaza Changsha City Centre is seated on the Wu Yi Square station of Changsha Subway line 2 and it only costs your 23 minutes from hotel to Changsha South railway station since the running of Subway on 1st May 2014. We appreciate your comments .We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Changsha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    393
    93
    13
    7
See reviews for
16
30
23
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is right above a subway station. The hotel's entrance looks deceptive for those coming by High Speed Train and wanting to try the relatively new Changsha subway. As you exit (Exit No. 8?) from Wuyi Square subway northwest direction, just look at the right hand side towards an alley behind the front of a shopping mall for the hotel entrance. (Those with heavy baggage be warned: You may see new escalators at Changsha Subway and at many other places in China but, for reasons better known to themselves, they don't run all the time.)
Hotel lobby at 1/F is bright and clean. Club Lounge and Reception on 25/F is pleasant and quiet. Although Club Lounge does not provide breakfast separately, I think it is still good value to upgrade to have Club Lounge access because 25/F is a relaxed place to have happy hour drinks and/or play chess and/or read a book (they have a good collection of Chinese books).
The room is decent. The swimming pool average. The health club slightly below par.
Breakfast on 5/F (or 6/F?) is average. The quality of juice can be better. The food quality of fresh noodle bar is very good but we notice the cook behind the noodle bar looks miserable during our stay.
Happy hour snacks at Club Lounge are not as extensive as other hotels but are good enough for our purpose. Service at Club Lounge is very good.
We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We like the view of Wuyi Avenue even though we are told other rooms are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Highway7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaChangsha, Manager at Crowne Plaza Changsha City Centre, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest, Thanks for your suggestion and choosing to stay in our hotel. We are glad to share with you that Crowne Plaza Changsha City Centre is seated on the Wu Yi Square station of Changsha Subway line 2 and it only costs your 23 minutes from hotel to Changsha South railway station since the running of Subway on 1st May 2014. We appreciate your comments on our restaurant and Club Lounge, and we will share them with our team. Thank you for yourWe hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Changsha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Service is very good, the staff is also very enthusiastic.City center location and traffic is very convenient,the subway is at the gate of the hotel. I also like to have dinner at the hotel,I quite like Thai food and The hotel's Thai restaurant tastes very good

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaChangsha, Manager at Crowne Plaza Changsha City Centre, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest, Thanks for your suggestion and choosing to stay in our hotel. Thank you for your post on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed the location, restaurant and staff service. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Changsha City Centre again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I think crownplaza changsha is zhe best hotle in changsha, I used to live in sheraton ,but the checkein this time let me feel special ,the front desk staff is very careful and smile is very sweet he best location close the subway stations,also the room is very large.

Room Tip: executive room can late check out
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tan z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaChangsha, Manager at Crowne Plaza Changsha City Centre, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest, Thanks for your suggestion and choosing to stay in our hotel. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Changsha City Centre and we thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you liked the location, spacious room and the helpful staff. Our location is truly outstanding close to Changsha Subway Line 2. We hope have the opportunity to service you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Changsha
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Outstanding in terms of quality of service, and outstanding in terms of infrastructure and location. The staff are very well trained. I did not eat in any of teh restaurants, so I cannot attest to that quality, but I did have breakfast, which was quite extensive. The toilets inside the room are very big. Very clean, very superior hotel overall

Room Tip: conformtable guest room and friendly helpful staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorisXiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaChangsha, Manager at Crowne Plaza Changsha City Centre, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest, Thanks for your suggestion and choosing to stay in our hotel. We appreciate your high regard of our hotel location, breakfast as well as our services, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Changsha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I am very puzzled that quite a few reviews said they were very satisfied with their rooms but our family reunion which took up 9 rooms all felt quite different. We stayed 2 nights.
First of all the room is dark, smell moldy and smoky. Bed is too soft and decor is way outdated. Our room has a living room and separate bedroom yet the TV in the bedroom is not even hooked up. What's the purpose of having it there then?
Because of our group size we had dinner at the Chinese restaurant downstairs. We were informed the kitchen closed at 9 p.m. and they couldn't even boil water for our tea. This is mind boggling as far as customer serve is concerned.
In order to be fair, I agree with other reviews that location is good, convenient to subway and shopping. The breakfast buffet serves a great variety of western and chinese fares.
However compare to our stay at Crown Plaza Xian we were extremely disappointed with Crown Plaza Changsha City Centre.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fountainhongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaChangsha, Manager at Crowne Plaza Changsha City Centre, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share with us your comments。We regret learning about your disappointing experience with us and we agree this is absolutely unacceptable. We take your feedback very seriously and would really appreciate you reaching out to us directly, so we can learn more details and further investigate this matter. We pride ourselves on our commitment to always providing a quality experience for all of our guests and this is very disappointing for us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I went here on a business trip from Guangzhou. It is very convenience that I spent just 20 minutes from the high speed rail station to crowne plaza hotel with subway. And the bed is very comfortable ,help me have a nice sleep.

Room Tip: rooms type 01 is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linjun Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaChangsha, Manager at Crowne Plaza Changsha City Centre, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest, Thanks for your suggestion and choosing to stay in our hotel. Thank you for your kind review of Crowne Plaza Changsha City Centre. We are delighted to hear that you have had such a wonderful time with us, and that you appreciate the hospitality offered by our professional team. I have shared your comments with our colleagues and they are very motivated by your positive feedback. Hope we can welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Changsha hotels
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Changsha Hotel
Sheraton Changsha Hotel
#3 of 1,409 in Changsha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
3.1 mi away
InterContinental Changsha
InterContinental Changsha
#2 of 1,409 in Changsha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.4 mi away
Huatian Hotel
Huatian Hotel
#10 of 1,409 in Changsha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wanda Vista Changsha
Wanda Vista Changsha
#5 of 1,409 in Changsha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vienna International Hotel Changsha Furong Square
4.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Changsha
Kempinski Hotel Changsha
#6 of 1,409 in Changsha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Changsha City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Changsha City Centre

Property: Crowne Plaza Changsha City Centre
Address: No.868 Wu Yi Avenue, Kaifu District, Changsha 410005, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hunan > Changsha > Downtown , Railway Station , Wuyi Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Changsha
#5 Best Value Hotel in Changsha
#7 Luxury Hotel in Changsha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Changsha City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Changsha City Centre is a international five-star hotel under IHG group. Located in the heart of downtown, Crowne Plaza City Centre Changsha is a smooth 45-minute drive from Changsha Huanghua International Airport. We're on Wuyi Square, putting you within walking distance of major businesses and city shopping,Such as to the Changsha Local culture street - Taiping Street, Changsha Traditional Food street - Pozi Street, and Changsha century-old restaurant - Huo Gong Dian, only about 5 minutes walking. What's more, the especially opened branch of Huo Gong Dian is just located in the hotel building to provide wonderful foods & convenient service to you. It's 10 minutes by taxi to Changsha rail station and 45 minutes to Changsha South rail station, where you can connect to cities such as Guangzhou and Wuhan on high-speed trains.Our dedicated Crowne Meetings Director will see that every detail is taken care of when you host an event in one of the hotel's 16 meeting rooms and 3 ballrooms. The dark wood and plush seating in our lavish VIP banquet room set the scene for successful and intimate gatherings.Unwind with a dip beneath the skylights of our indoor pool or enjoy evening cocktails at Fusion Bar. Our in-the-know Concierge at Crowne Plaza City Centre Changsha will inspire you to discover Changsha's hidden gems, such as the scenic Qingfeng Gorge, flush with Ginkgo trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Changsha City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Changsha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing