We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CONVIENT PLACE TO STAY IF YOU WANT TO GO TIAN MEN SHAN” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vide Hotel

Vide Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vide Hotel
Ranked #132 of 412 Hotels in Zhangjiajie
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“CONVIENT PLACE TO STAY IF YOU WANT TO GO TIAN MEN SHAN”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed there on 18 to 19 March 2014.It has a good location , near the train and cable car station. As ZJJ city has not much entertainment, the visit to Tian Men Shan is a must for anyone there. Food at the train station were also more appealing , they have a McDonald outlet and a supermarket.

If you have seen worst , this hotel is consider good .We find the morning breakfast acceptable, staff were friendly but you have to bear with the control of the central air conditioning.
The period we went were cold, they only on the central heater from 8pm to 6am ( however I think this is common in ZJJ) . You have to call the front desk if it is not on on time. Lan connection in room was fine ( compared with another 5 star hotel across the road which connection kept dropping and they can't do anything about it).
I think it is a good hotel to stay if you like the convenience. The bus stop is also right in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ValerieO567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    15
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
2
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

[--]
This hotel is hot like furnace, I would rather choose to stay at lobby or outside due to too hot for me. Traveller who afraid of hot is recommended not to choose this hotel. After complaints made the counter personnel told that the Aircon compressor is computerized and they can't do much about it. The manager wouldn't come out to face customers.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiyghgj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Zhangjiajie hotels

Newcastle Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

It is not often that we have stayed in a hotel and written a bad review but there was nothing about this hotel that deserves a compliment.

The room itself was dirty. The carpet either needs a good clean or replacing. The bathroom mirror was only cleaned to the height that someone could reach so the top section was obviously missed. We laughed at the bathmat. It had more holes in it than there was actual mat. It looked as if a dog had chewed on it.

We passed on breakfast. It was strictly Chinese and we found nothing that appealed to us.

We chose this hotel as it was close to the cable car which is across the road from the hotel. I am sure there would have been better selections close by even if it meant a taxi to the cable car.

Do yourself a favour and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imagine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2009

I ended up in this hotel after leaving another Hotel (because it was very badly maintained) late one night.
Local advice delivered me to the Vide.
I entered the hotel at about midnight and was warmly greeted. As it turned out the “Vide” has only been open 6 months or so. The locals would class this as a 4 star hotel, and it did not disappoint. Rooms are large and quiet, security and housekeeping service is first-class.
Non Chinese speaking visitors may find hardship in communication with staff; however this is not through want of trying, on the staff’s behalf.
The hotel is just across the road from the main National park chair lift station and if you are in Zhangjiajie for that purpose, as entry point to your holiday adventure, it’s the perfect place.
Breakfast was of a high standard and quite diverse.. (Do not expect western cuisine).
The hotel caters for bus groups, so the challenge will be to maintain the standards in coming years.
Outside at night.. Next to the hotel lot was some great local BBQ markets, and up the road toward the very nearby Airport are some full scale restaurants.
This is a safe quality small scale hotel and it will not disappoint any foreign traveller that knows what to expect in china.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrHobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zhangjiajie hotels
15.1 mi away
Zhangjiajie Pullman Hotel
Zhangjiajie Pullman Hotel
#1 of 412 in Zhangjiajie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zhangjiajie Mengxiyuan Inn
Zhangjiajie Mengxiyuan Inn
#56 of 456 in Zhangjiajie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tu'niu Youth Hostel Zhangjiajie Wulingyuan Biaozhimen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Jijiehao Gongguan Wulingyuan
Jijiehao Gongguan Wulingyuan
#22 of 412 in Zhangjiajie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel California Zhangjiajie
Hotel California Zhangjiajie
#3 of 456 in Zhangjiajie
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Zhangjiajie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vide Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vide Hotel

Property: Vide Hotel
Address: No.9 Dayong Middle Road, Yongding District, Zhangjiajie 427000, China
Region: China > Hunan > Zhangjiajie
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 412 Hotels in Zhangjiajie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vide Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Vide Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing