We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible hotel - Wont recommend it” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kaitian International Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kaitian International Hotel
Ranked #127 of 412 Hotels in Zhangjiajie
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Terrible hotel - Wont recommend it”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel is one of the worst that we had stayed in on our trip to Zhangjiajie. It was booked by the travel agency under a group tour package. The lobby looks huge and spacious, giving the impression that it was going to be a good hotel, but the moment we took the elevator and stepped out to the floors where the rooms were, we knew it was going to be bad. The old carpeted floor in the room was dirty and smelly, and it was dimly lit. The light bulb for one of the lamps had blown and not replaced, and the wallpapering was old and coming off. They did not provide toiletries or amenities, saying that this was an environmentally friendly initiative but it was just another way to earn extra RMB. There was no wi-fi in the room, only in the lobby area. Mosquitoes and other insects were flying about in the room as well. The beds were not comfortable. The worst part had to be the breakfast buffet that greeted us the next two mornings that we stayed in the place. The food quality and variety in the restaurant were appallng. Nobody cleaned up the tables after guests had left and the buffet counter was dirty and untidy, with flies flying everywhere. All the food looked so unappetising and tasted awful. Our tour guide would not even eat there. Yet the Korean guests who went there were taking bowls and bowls of hard boiled eggs as though they had never eaten hard boiled eggs before... It was so noisy and stuffy too. We just could not wait to get it over with.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunshinewallflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    8
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
3
1
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

I spent two nights here just a week ago and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I took pics of the black mold on the walls and the strange liquids that bubbled up out of the floor near the toilet. The floors are so dirty that they make your feet black. Walked into the buffet and walked right out.... this is an absolutely terrible hotel with minimal aminities and a bed that was harder than any I have ever slept on. Hot water goes off from 8 to 4 and the cable didnt work either. Let's not forget the two hookers that were hanging out in the front hall.. one named Cynthia by the way. Save yourself the trouble and get a tent and pitch it in the park.

Room Tip: choose another hotel... the Pulman was a better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KPG15001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Zhangjiajie hotels

kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
240 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

Stayed here 2 nights during a group tour of Zhangjiajie. The hotel was no doubt a bit old and outdated but I thought that it was still fairly well maintained. By international standards, 3-stars perhaps. The room was of a good size and had adequate amenities, although due to the local government or municipality's "environmental policy", you would need to pay for the soap, toothbrushes, comb, etc. which was provided in a pack. There was no bath-tub. In its place was a shower area which had constant water pressure and hot water supply. The hotel is not far away from the entrance (the one with pagoda) to the national park and there were very reasonable fixed-price shops just across the road from it, where we got snacks, drinks and souvenirs. There was plenty of food at the buffet breakfast although it was nothing to shout about. No complaints overall but would have liked to have stayed in the nearby Pullman hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Malaysiantraveller68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indonesia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

The lobby and hallways were really gloomy, worn and really old. The room was quite okay, but the bathroom smelled of vomit, the toilet didn't flush properly, the shower curtain was full of mold, and the hot water wasn't working properly.

Breakfast was a disaster. The restaurant was really dirty with food stuff all over the floor, quality of food was really below standard and the employees were all ignorant. They were all standing around chatting instead of serving guests or cleaning the place.

Overall it was a really disappointing experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eurekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zhangjiajie hotels
0.2 mi away
Huangting Hotel
Huangting Hotel
#79 of 412 in Zhangjiajie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.4 mi away
Qinghe Jinjiang International Hotel
0.2 mi away
Guobin Hotel Zhangjiajie
Guobin Hotel Zhangjiajie
#8 of 412 in Zhangjiajie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Zhangjiajie Pullman Hotel
Zhangjiajie Pullman Hotel
#1 of 412 in Zhangjiajie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zhangjiajie Mengxiyuan Inn
Zhangjiajie Mengxiyuan Inn
#57 of 456 in Zhangjiajie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tu'niu Youth Hostel Zhangjiajie Wulingyuan Biaozhimen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaitian International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaitian International Hotel

Property: Kaitian International Hotel
Address: Wujiayu, Jundiping, Wulingyuan District, Zhangjiajie 416600, China
Region: China > Hunan > Zhangjiajie
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 412 Hotels in Zhangjiajie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kaitian International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Kaitian International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing