We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wulingyuan Zhongtian International Youth Hostel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Baofeng Manor Hotel(Zhangjiajie)
View Hotel
Aboluo Hotel(Zhangjiajie)
View Hotel
Wanhe Hotel(Zhangjiajie)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tianyu Hotel(Zhangjiajie)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Wulingyuan Hotel(Zhangjiajie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
22
18
13
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
18
13
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfixed ratebed dormwulingyuan entrancegreat locationlick of painttaxi ridenational parkper nightzhangjiajie cityvictorcalligraphyinternetbunkenglishchinastation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in a twin room. Pretty decent place, I would say "so so", but the location is worth the money (specifically to get into Zhangjiajie park at the Wulingyuan entrance), staff is helpful (well, one main girl who speaks English pretty well), and food was really great there! Common room was nice, good place to be social.

Bedroom itself is OK... Decently clean beds, but floors are carpeted and gross, bathroom is typical "Chinese disgusting", toilet seat was cracked and painful to sit on. Water boiler in room.

Food was all very good, but took VERY long to come out. Internet wifi speed in common room was decent... Although you couldn't get ANY internet signal in you room.

Would stay here again because of the location to the park, and for the food. Everything else was just "whatever"

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank breazey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We stayed two nights here because of its location. Very convenient. There are eateries, convenient stores and supermarket nearby. Even if you are to return late night, you can easily buy cup noodles from nearby convenient store that opened until midnight.
Going to park is easy. Just take a local bus No 2 outside the hostel to Wulingyuan park entrance for 2 yuan. There is a special shuttle bus that takes you to Zhangjiajie park entrance at 10 yuan via request from reception.
The 3-bed dorm was nice and clean with attached bathroom and hot water. Graffiti drawings and travellers comments were written on to the walls throughout all four floors. Very interesting, indeed.
Mostly i salute Miss Yue who manned the reception 24 hours and can still remain cheerful and helpful. She has given us very good information on must-see places within the park for two days. We also got a good rate to do a full day tour of Furong Town through her. Plus enjoy a fantastic Tianmen Fairy fox performance.
Highly recommend to stay here

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dinah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Pretty crap Hostel. They've taken an old Chinese hotel and stuck an HI sign out front. Rooms are worn and tired, hot water is luke warm and the common area has no atmosphere.
Staff are helpful but occasionally incorrect, beware of the old ladies directions!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road are very loud
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in order to visit Zhangjiajie National Park. The hostel is in a great location for this as it takes only 5-10 minutes by bus which you can catch right outside the hostel. The staff speak OK English and can provide info on the National Park.
Since other reviews the hostel must have started offering food - breakfast, lunch and dinner. They do not offer western food but we found it all to be tasty and cheap.
The room seemed clean (ish) when we arrived but we found a huge cockroach in the room one day (it scurried away behind the furniture when I screamed!). The shower was usually fine but on the last day we couldn't get any hot water. In addition, the toilet blocked on the last day.
Despite these minor hiccups I would recommend this hostel if visiting the National Park (which is stunning by the way)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walsined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Stayed 2 nights at the hostel, staffs are very helpful. Room is big and clean with hot shower. The location is great, very close to Zhangjiajie National Park. The public bus stops right infront of the hostel and takes you to the main entrance of the park costing only 1RMB (the same bus takes you back to the hostel). The lobby lounge has free wifi access and 2 computers, it's a good resting place after a day out at the park and to share and exchange informations with other tourists. It was pouring on the afternoon we left, the staff was kind enough to arrange a van to take the 6 of us to the airport.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews