We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise in this relatively small city ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Yangzhou Hanjiang
Ranked #4 of 398 Hotels in Yangzhou
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Good breakfast spread. Chefs come all out to serve you and make sure all my European colleagues get whatever they want.
Staffs speak understandable English.
Best part of this hotel is the toilet seats with temperature control and bidet functions!
Didn't get any chance to see or use the hotel facilities! Is a pity!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank chee8218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ada l, Public Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Yangzhou Hanjiang, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience with us.
We appreciate your good comments regarding the breakfast, toilet and services. To ensure everyone have a good experience in hotel, all of our rooms feature the signature Four Points by Sheraton Four ComfortTM Bed. Room facilities include Screen LCD TV with iPod interface, wireless Internet access, a room safe that can accommodate a laptop, tea and coffee making facilities and top quality amenities. We would like to thank you again for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Four Points By Sheraton Yangzhou Hanjiang
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013

A nice hotel and staff tried but it was not enough. Good location. Standard rooms but small.

Breakfast in the Chinese style - not everyone likes. Hotel and restaurant was no heating. Service knew the average language angieslki and it was not a standard Starwood.

Room Tip: standard rooms are small.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grzegorz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ada l, Public Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Yangzhou Hanjiang, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your detailed and valuable comments regarding your stays. We will take actions to improve our staffs’ performance. Our standard room area is 35 square meters.
And all of our rooms feature the signature Four Points by Sheraton Four ComfortTM Bed. Room facilities include Screen LCD TV with iPod interface, wireless Internet access, a room safe that can accommodate a laptop, tea and coffee making facilities and top quality amenities. About the temperature in the hotel, we will try to control it wisely. And we would like to thank you again for taking time to review our hotel. Your comments are keys to our continuous improvement. We sincerely look forward to welcoming your back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The rooms were big, clean and had a homey feel to it. The breakfast buffet was food as well as the cappuccinos. The bar menu was just so so. Everyone was very friendly. The only downside was that you didn't have control of the temperature in the room. So it got very hot at night. I would recommend this hotel!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank btm1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ada l, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Yangzhou Hanjiang, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience with us.
We appreciate your good comments regarding the rooms, foods, and services. About the temperature in the room, we will take actions to control it wisely. And we would like to thank you again for taking time to review our hotel. Your comments are keys to our continuous improvement. We sincerely look forward to welcoming your back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed here for October/National holidays, the standard is very good for the price, I was expecting to pay much more for the busy holiday period. Room and clean and big, bed was super comfortable. Breakfast was a big disappointment, the live-station chefs were unfriendly and nobody really paid much attention to the customer service. Main down-side was the location, miles from anywhere/anything.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qualitycontroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ada l, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Yangzhou Hanjiang, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience with us.
We appreciate your good comments regarding the rooms and facilities. My apologies for the breakfast and services you mentioned. We will take actions to improve the foods and customer service immediately. We do greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback on our page and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

because Yangzhou is a small city compared to most chinese cities, we had a nice surprise to find this clean, new and beautiful hotel. the gym was nice, the breakfast good and the services pleasantly. the swimming pool wasn't ready and this was unfortunately bad.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neli1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ada l, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Yangzhou Hanjiang, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience with us.
We appreciate your comments regarding the good buffet, gym as well as our services. For the swimming pool, it has been open to the guest and I’m sorry it’s not open during your stay for some reasons. We are very happy to have you with us and we will continue to strive to provide the signature Four Points experience to all our guests.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Four Points Yangzhou soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I needed some rooms to make my Platinum challenge and thought I would need to actually buy some rooms to make it work, however because of the help of Fiona, and the general manager here at this Sheraton, I think I achieved my goal! Yee haaa! I am platinum now. This is on the West side of town, there is a nice mall within about 15 minutes cab ride (less than 10 yuan), there is a Starbucks there and a Dairy Queen as well as a Steak house and many asian eateries. Ask the front desk for a card and they will get you a cab in a few minutes. It sounds like "Morningside".
Give the card back to the cab at the mall and now you have directions home.

Step out the front door and turn right and there is a nice Western style coffee shop.

HSBC has a bank right beside the hotel.

Breakfast buffet is good, they will make you eggs any style. Also they have surprises like a chicken dish (sort of a brown gravy sauce) that is not regularly breakfast but I found heavenly. They attempt to make us Westerners at home so I try and be fair and say that their bar is almost fun, it has a big screen tv with your choice of sports, (we actually had a college football game on from the United States) and there are cozy seats with many Expats sitting around chatting.

Across the street is a METRO, which is like a Walmart (better) which has food, clothing, tv's, you name it..sporting goods..its worth a walk over there if you are just killing time like we were.

All in all, this is a working place, it was nice to get my points/stays/nights but it is a challenge staying busy if you have several days here. Bring movies, catch up on your reading. My Chinese friend says there are some beautiful gardens very close here so do a little homework and make the best of it.

I cannot ask for any better service than I received here and enjoyed a very comfortable stay. Many thanks to all the staff!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twodoggzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ada l, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Yangzhou Hanjiang, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Four Points by Sheraton Yangzhou,Hanjiang. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our foods and services. Yangzhou is a historical and cultural Chinese city which is famous for Slender West Lake, Yangzhou Grand Canal and so on. We are very happy to hear that you do enjoy your stays.
Thank you for sharing such valuable and detailed comments with us and certainly we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Nice room. Spa not very professional. Bar prices way over, this is yangzhou not Shanghai. Buffet restaurant is good with good choice and good price. Good hotel for business. Not very busy enough parking

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Nikolas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ada l, Public Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Yangzhou Hanjiang, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience with us.
We appreciate your comments regarding the good buffet and Spa. We will check the bar price to ensure better balance. We are very happy to have you with us and we will continue to strive to provide the signature Four Points experience to all our guests.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Four Points by Sheraton Yangzhou soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangzhou hotels
Shangri-La Hotel Yangzhou
#1 of 398 in Yangzhou
160 reviews
Crowne Plaza Yangzhou
#2 of 398 in Yangzhou
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Plaza Yangzhou Casa
#3 of 398 in Yangzhou
96 reviews
Downtown
Jinling Hotel Yangzhou
Jinling Hotel Yangzhou
#48 of 398 in Yangzhou
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Yangzhou Hanjiang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Yangzhou Hanjiang

Address: No.109 Jiangyang West Road, Hanjiang District, Yangzhou 225009, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Yangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 398 Hotels in Yangzhou
Price Range: £55 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points By Sheraton Yangzhou Hanjiang 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Yangzhou Hanjiang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing