We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Compared to Shangrila better location Rooms equally high level” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Huijin Lakeview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Huijin Lakeview Hotel
Ranked #23 of 381 Hotels in Yangzhou
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
130 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Compared to Shangrila better location Rooms equally high level”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Next to the temple and the biggest and most beautiful garden is the hotel located. If you dont need member points from Shangrila stay diffenetly there. Rooms also really high level breakfast nothing fancy but still OK. Spa did not do.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bumsii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    32
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
197 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012 via mobile

Used to stay at the executive suite at this hotel with my parents two months ago. Our suite is the second best suite of the whole hotel, it is on ground floor which is large and well appointed. Two bed rooms toilets are well equipped and clean. The hotel renovated from an Nanjing hotel branch into a elegant traditional Yangzhou style. The location is good, inside of Lake District, not the nearest one to the main gate of lake park but at a quiet corner. 5 mins walk to the historical Budda temple of Yangzhou.

The service is generally very good and efficient. The food of the hotel restaurant is pleasing and recommended. However, there are a few things to be further improved:1, the tea/coffee and dissertation choice at the executive lounge is limited. 2, The welcome fruits are very good so I asked the front desk to do a favor by putting some fruits for us for the rest three days to please my parents, however the kitchen forgot for the first day and after calling front desk, the fruits came but not generous at tall. 3, our suite was ran out of electricity the last morning but fixed soon by the staff. 4 the checking out process was a bit mess as many guests were checking in.

Beichen Sun




Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hawkdai007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

This was the first time I have stayed in this hotel although I have stayed at the Jinling in Nanjing before. The hotel itself is very nice. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The only thing that would make me think twice about staying here again is the food and beverage. The restaurant definitely caters to the locals. There is no Western À la carte. To the average western tastes I think the buffet would be considered very average at best. I decided to console myself with a drink. Took a look at the drinks menu and ordered a Jim Beam. A few minutes later the waiter returned to say they only sold it by the bottle. Well, I was disappointed with the food but not so much that I wanted to drink a whole bottle of Jim Beam. I hope they consider paying more attention to the food and beverage availability and quality.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank China_Frequently
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2010

This hotel makes you feel like you are at a high-end country club resort, and yet it's close to all of the city amenities. The rooms are giant and the "supplies" even include spare underwear, toothbrushes... it's a whole cabinet full of supplies, so you could technically not even bring your travel kit...

The shower has a glass wall to let the sunlight right into the bathroom from the main window. Beds are lavish, excellent pillows, plush carpets, comfortable desk, and the entire hotel was spotless. Breakfast was superb in the restaurant.

And when I got the bill, I was pleased at how reasonable it was for the value. I would certainly return to this hotel, again and again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The-Mimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangzhou hotels
Shangri-La Hotel Yangzhou
#1 of 381 in Yangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Crowne Plaza
#2 of 381 in Yangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Yangzhou Xiyuan Hotel
Yangzhou Xiyuan Hotel
#7 of 381 in Yangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Yangzhou State Guesthouse
#4 of 381 in Yangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huijin Lakeview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huijin Lakeview Hotel

Property: Huijin Lakeview Hotel
Address: No.3 Pingshantang East Road, Weiyang District, Yangzhou 225002, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Yangzhou
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 381 Hotels in Yangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Huijin Lakeview Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Huijin Lakeview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing