We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find another place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Smile and Natural International Hotel
Ranked #67 of 320 Hotels in Jiujiang
Reviewed 23 April 2010

We stayed here because it had five stars and was close to my daughter's orphanage, where we were planning to visit. The common areas of the hotel were quite nice but the rooms were no suitable. Ok they were pretty seedy. Peeling wall paper, poorly lit, and generally unpleasant. We weren't expecting any fancy, but we needed a bit more. Moreover, the restaurant, where you are almost forced to eat at, was also not up to par. Bottom line, I'd find another option. Forgot to mention, the staff was cheery and tried to help in anyway possible.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol41378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2008

A new five star but Chinese hotel, so expect it to be a bit grubby around the edges. All the usual trappings, safe, kettle etc. but an almost empty mini bar (typical with Chinese hotels), so bring your drinks with you. There are two English channels on the TV, CCTV9 and Asia Network.

We had a large bedroom with a vast marble en-suite bathroom and enough light switches to control Blackpool illuminations. The beds were comfortable and the room smelt clean and fresh. Some rooms have their own sauna but make sure you get a room with a view over South Lake.

The hotel has a Western style restaurant (empty when we were there) and a good pool and gym. Broadband is free and we were given a free China Daily.

A buffet breakfast is offered and there is enough familiar foods available for the average westerner. The staff are friendly and pleasant and some speak English.

This hotel would not be regarded as a five star in the west but is probably the best in Jiujang city and we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: May 2008
1  Thank Chinarog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 湖に面したお部屋をお勧め
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 未音
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Thank lodek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucius Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
Thank 輝煌黃
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shiva_Cabarete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jiujiang hotels
0 mi away
Xinhua Jianguo Hotel
Xinhua Jianguo Hotel
#10 of 320 in Jiujiang
62 reviews
0 mi away
Grand Skylight Internation Hotel Gongqingcheng
0 mi away
Shanshui International Hotel
Shanshui International Hotel
#56 of 320 in Jiujiang
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Wuyue Scenic Area Hotel Lushan
Wuyue Scenic Area Hotel Lushan
#104 of 320 in Jiujiang
6 reviews
0 mi away
Shanjian Yaju Inn
Shanjian Yaju Inn
#5 of 66 in Jiujiang
2 reviews
0 mi away
GreenTree Inn Jiujiang Railway Station Business Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smile and Natural International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smile and Natural International Hotel

Address: No.116 Nanhu Road, Jiujiang 332000, China
Region: China > Jiangxi > Jiujiang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jiujiang
#9 Best Value Hotel in Jiujiang
Price Range: £41 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Smile and Natural International Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 420
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Smile and Natural International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smile And Natural International Hotel China/Jiujiang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing