We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very bad experience with the restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rainbow Bridge Hotel
Ranked #111 of 429 Hotels in Yinchuan
vancouver
1 review
“very bad experience with the restaurant”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Manual is nuclear and some dishes have no prices. In general the quality of the food is very poor with the price associated. The waitress who takes the order did it in purpose not to communicate clearly for the prices of the dishes. I got one fish dish which charged me 411 RMB at end after I see the bill. She tried to recommend expensive dishes with no clear explanation for the price(misleading customers). When I asked for the bill, I found the price is much higher than what I expected.

Taking into account the price and the quality of the food, I do not recommend this restaurant at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    52
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
1
1
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macao SAR CHINA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Quite good 4* for china's standard. The rooms are clean and functional with good quality product. Quite stinky drain though sometimes. Good food, good breakfast but Chinese style only.
The staff is nice and helpful but you can expect that no-one will speak English.
Coffee place on the second floor that doesn't know how to make coffee. I won't recommend it.
Free wi-fi pretty much everywhere.
Overall we had a nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fititiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Getting around the hotel is almost impossible. You have to go to the 5th floor to get to the next building. At night they turn off the lights in the hallway. Add a dark decor and it's pitch black. I found it easier to walk outside of the hotel to get to the main lobby. Not convenient.

Everything is smoking - even nonsmoking.

Breakfast is not western. I'm adventurous, and eat all kinds of street-meat during the day and especially late night, but "miscellaneous sheep intestines" gets a pass at 7 am.

The nightclub was actually interesting. Sort of like "Ningxia's Got Talent" in a good way. Reasonable drink prices, but anything other than a beer may be a lost cause if you don't speak Chinese.

Not 4 star as advertised, but you are in Yinchuan, Ningxia. You could do worse...and better.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2008

We went to Yinchaun to adopt our son so our focus was on getting him and conducting the adoption. However, when we entered the hotel it was like we were well missed old friends. The service was wonderful and when we did have an issue the folks there worked hard and quickly to help us. The issue was when we got to our room we realized at once the difference between American description of rooms vs Asian description. In short we knew we needed a larger room when we got our son. The manager made sure we got it and a day before we got our son.
The staff was very understanding of our new son's situation and helped us help him.
Both rooms were well kept and one night there was a sand storm, the next morning the rooms had a fine layer of sand, by the time we returned the room was throughly cleaned again and spotless.
Everyday there was fresh fruit and bottled water for us. The restaraunt had buffet for breakfast and everyone in our group had no problem finding something that they could eat. Dinner there was also wonderful as it was probably the best steak I ever had.
In short I was very sad to leave the Rainbow Bidge. We were made to feel like we were family and that we would be missed.

  • Liked — The service and we were within walking distance to everything we needed (gocery, park)
  • Disliked — I could have done with more Western style options for food but I didn't really even expect what we got so even that was good.
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank lar19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2007

Arrived at hotel early Friday evening not knowing what to expect & was pleasantly suprised at the Western Style Foyer & Lobby Area,
Check in was trouble Free although finding room (which happened to be in the Exectutive annex) was a little tricky.
Exectutive Floor was clean and well maintained, key card slightly confusing until you get used to waving in front of sensor.
On entering Room I found accomadation to be of a very high standard with excellant furnishings and amenities (Desktop PC with Plasma Screen & acceptable speeds, Large LCD Plasma TV) fruit on arrival.
Bathroom very well maintained and layout acceptable, walk in shower (although balancing the water temperture was not easy).
Large 'kingsize' bed (a little firm but I was expecting this in China).
Overall impression of the Room was clean and well maintained.
Western Restaurant was to a high standard (although I only ate a Chinese style buffet breakfast there) very clean & well laid out.
A small coffee/lobby Bar was on the 2nd Floor (1st Floor in China is always the ground floor) with a show bar & KTV area's on the 3rd Floor.

Summary:- Excellant Hotel and very good value for money, I would have no problems staying here whenever I travel to Yinchuan & would recomend it to colleagues.

  • Stayed April 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank John_xian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yinchuan hotels
2.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Yinchuan
Kempinski Hotel Yinchuan
#2 of 429 in Yinchuan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
1.6 mi away
East Lake International Hotel
East Lake International Hotel
#21 of 429 in Yinchuan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Yinchuan International Trade Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Yinchuan International Convention Center Hotel
1.6 mi away
No photo provided
Huanghe Mingzhu Hotel
#142 of 429 in Yinchuan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
3.2 mi away
Wanda Realm Yinchuan Hotel
Wanda Realm Yinchuan Hotel
#5 of 429 in Yinchuan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Bridge Hotel

Property: Rainbow Bridge Hotel
Address: No.38 Jiefang West Street, Xingqing District, Yinchuan 750001, China
Region: China > Ningxia > Yinchuan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Yinchuan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rainbow Bridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ctrip TA, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rainbow Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Bridge Hotel Yinchuan, China - Ningxia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing