We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete enjoyment....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nakhrali Dhani Resort
Ranked #25 of 67 Hotels in Indore
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Really a complete fun filled place, having all the things to cherish from and also to mesmerize yourself completely. Also, it is been poured into a Rajasthani culture and even the rajasthani food is just awesome.....from dance to swimming, night stays and local rajasthani events and acts keep fascinating everyone who visit here..
One of the most brilliant place for a family outing....!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VedantVyas01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

This place is like Rajasthani village created artificially but beautifully. On entrance they treat you as there "real" Guests with "Tika ceremony". Inside it, there are lot of folk dancing, rope balancing show, tribal dance, camel, horse, bullock cart rides, a small yet entertaining Water park. etc. The per head cost is 370 rupees and its totally worth it. For few attractions there are nominal charges like 10 or 15. Coming towards the food side, its really delicious, upto the mark, hygienic and the way the waiters serve you while eating is really cool. There is a mini Disco there wherein you can dance and can also dedicate song to your special ones. If you want to stay, there is guest house facility over there.
try to go there by your personal vehicle, if not pre book the auto for returning as well because at night you won't find any convenience to reach City( it is in outskirts of the city )

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank shubhankar6283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I was there on 14-15 July 2013 to attend the marriage, arrangements are beautiful. Dining area for lunch was excellent, Food quality are very good, accomodation are good but needs more care towards cleaniness. Top floor rooms are better.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoluMaihar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

We didn't stay there but went for a alumni get together in the end of March. Situated near rau,a bit off main road but not very difficult to reach. The tickets are not very expensive and include lunch. The place is huge and spread out and mimics a traditional rajasthani village . There are fun rides for kids and various shows like puppet show, magic show and others which can be enjoyed by whole family. The lunch was traditionally served which was good rajasthani food with lots of ghee and purely veg. Overall a good place to unwind with kids.must visit once.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Anirbanbiswasmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This place is a mini Rajasthani village on the outskirts of Indore in Rau. There ware whole lot of activities happening there in the evening and this is a good family outing destination. The food is good too. The rooms are nice but cleanliness in rooms can be an issue to some.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sujay_Ojha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

I am reviewing the dinner show at the resort and not an actual stay in the hotel.

We went for our friend's birthday last night with the kids and had a great time. It is a little outside of town and road construction in the area plus a train crossing added an extra 30 minutes to the trip. Since we got there late we missed the camel and horse rides. But I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the acts that were there. We saw the puppet show, magic show, tight rope show, monkey show, several dance shows (one with a fire breather), and an illusion magic show. After paying to get in to the place, I was fairly taken back by the amount of people wanting tips and asking shamelessly for money. Even at the end of the night, I was followed all the way to the car by one of the workers waiting for me to give him money. It took some of the joy from the evening and made the whole place feel like a money trap.

The food was the end of the night and the spread was great. We had a lot of starters and then the main course came. The staff was friendly and attentive and the food was great. The chef even approached us before the meal as he was cooking since he saw that we had children with us. He asked how much spice to add for the kids' food, which was a nice gesture. The servers were friendly to the kids and quick to get us more when we were ready for seconds. Again, at the end I felt a little drawn back when the servers were greedily looking for tips after the meal.

In my opinion, the resort should do a better job of explaining the system of paying. If they expect tips to be given to every show, then they should lower the price of entry by 50 rupees. If they don't expect tips then make that a policy upfront and let the performers know not to ask. As it stands, it feels like a sham or a money trap paying so much to enter the park and then every worker is looking for more money on top of that!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ggainor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Nice place and great environment, away from all the hassles of city life.Went with my family . A good place and it caters to all ages. Magician show, puppet show ,camel rides etc. are good to keep the kids engaged . Traditional rajasthani food with excellent services is USP of this place. You won't feel bored at any time . A good place for day out.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank smlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indore hotels
5.2 mi away
Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort
6.9 mi away
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#20 of 67 in Indore
39 reviews
0.7 mi away
Papaya Tree Hotel Indore
Papaya Tree Hotel Indore
#13 of 67 in Indore
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Indore
6.8 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#28 of 67 in Indore
11 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Red Maple Hill Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nakhrali Dhani Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nakhrali Dhani Resort

Address: Village Rau Rangwasa, Indore 453331, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Indore District > Indore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 67 Hotels in Indore
Price Range: £19 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Nakhrali Dhani Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing