We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ginger Reinforced”
Review of Ginger Indore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ginger Indore
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Indore
Delhi NCR
Level Contributor
109 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Ginger Reinforced”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Here is my feedback on Indore Ginger where I stayed on a business trip

The Good:
- The Location: Right on a busy road above Shoppers stop and a CCD outlet. In walking distance of malls and restaurants
- The Room: This is the best ginger hotel because it seems to be newer and still retaining the freshness of design and the decor. The bed/mattress/TV/washroom/AC etc. This is like the Ginger room of Ahmedabad/Mumbai few years back. Well maintained and clean.
- The rate: Quite affordable, which is the Ginger USP
- Wireless is quite effective.

The Average:
- In-Room food menu is uninspiring and drab as always. Can't blame them as they want to keep the items to minimum and few standard items. Had to order from outside to enjoy my dinner.
- I have said this before and I want to say it again. Why is there very few channels on TV. No Times Now! Cant believe Ratan Tata is still upset with TOI group. Boring with very few channels.

The Ugly:
- Nothing that I can write about.

Overall Verdict:
- Great place to stay when in Indore. Just go ahead and book. Enjoy your stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vishmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Indore, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us, and we thank you for your valuable feedback & words of appreciation. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Indore.

With regards to the in-room dining menu, the dishes are intentionally limited to avoid inconvenience to our guests as the space to place the tray is limited and this can become very messy if dishes with sauces and gravies are offered. However, we also have a very elaborate restaurant menu at the restaurant which you can certainly make use of. We have forwarded your concern to the F&B vendor for an immediate course of action.

We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction, regarding the limited TV channels. We have forwarded your feedback to the central team to check on the feasibility of upgrading the current list of channels.

We are nevertheless glad that your overall stay experience was delightful and also we would like to thank you for the words of appreciation for the location, Wi-Fi speed, price, room and its amenities which will be passed on to all concerned departments.

It has always been our endeavor to provide our guests with the best of services, but it was unfortunate that we were unable to match your expectations. But we assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be a pleasant and memorable one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    85
    49
    12
    4
See reviews for
46
14
16
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Had stayed at Ginger Jaipur around two months back and had fallen in love with Ginger Hotels. Stayed at Ginger Indore on the 14th and 15th of May and had all my hopes crushed by the TATA owned Ginger at Indore. Situated in the same background (a shopping center kind of building with Shoppers Stop and Cafe Coffee Day on the ground floor) this hotel is easily accessible from the Railway Station and the market places in Indore but the rooms are exceptionally UNCLEAN with the bathroom being very small and uncleaned and the soap leaking from the dispenser. The wash basin, in fact, is so small that you can't even brush your teeth properly. The TV in the room was extra small and the AC was pretty much okay. The room was extremely small and the bed was unclean with dirty spots on the bed sheet. The staff was kinda unconcerned and had a problem in providing more pillows. The room access card also kept on going crazy many a times. Otherwise, sleep quality and stuff was fine and the location of the hotel was perfect, it being around two blocks away from three huge malls, but, believe me, the rooms were very small and heartily unclean. Think over. I would refrain from using Ginger Indore.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karanmihirpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Indore, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us, and we thank you for your valuable feedback & words of appreciation. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Indore.

We understand that you were dissatisfied with the overall cleanliness of the room and toilet. Your feedback has been shared with the Housekeeping personnel for corrective action. We will ensure that periodic checks are done for our rooms and bathrooms so that such lapses do not occur. The respective teams have been briefed to be more efficient to ensure that our guests don't have to face any such issues.

We are sorry to hear your dissatisfaction concerning the room size. However, at Ginger Hotels rooms are smartly designed keeping in mind the space utilization by a budget traveler and the duration of room usage. We have also noted your feedback with regards to the bathroom and forwarded it to the relevant department.

We truly appreciate your valuable feedback on key card malfunction and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Possible reasons for key card malfunction may be due to data corrupted from contact to magnet or metal and lock problem. The Shift Supervisor has been briefed upon the same and corrective actions have been taken in place to maintain it in proper order.

We would like to thank you for the words of appreciation for the location, which will be passed on to all concerned departments.

It has always been our endeavor to provide our guests with the best of services, but it was unfortunate that we were unable to match your expectations. We assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be a pleasant and memorable one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I have been staying in Ginger Indore very frequently, almost every alternate month. And I find this hotel best in the class. I generally stay for 1-2 nights and this property offers all the basics at a reasonable price. Very economical, excellent for short stay, all is available like: WIFI, tea/coffee maker, complementary water. Nice breakfast buffet and professionalism shown by the staff

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PuneetAggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Indore, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed from 23rd to 26thMarch,2014. We had a pleasant stay n we visited few places nearby Indore hiring a taxi service through travel desk service, who were quite helpful.We visited Omkareshwar temple which is on a beautiful island n Maheshwar which has spectacular view of river Narmada from d fort n Ahilyabai Holkar's palace. Many shops of maheshwri sarees was other attraction. Remaining days we saw many interesting places n mouthwatering eating joints in Indore. It is a memorable trip. Ginger was very relaxing at d end of tiring days n staff n restaurant facilities are very good. It is indded a value for money hotel as nice breakfast is included.

Room Tip: Higher floors n corner delux room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sujata G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Indore, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This is good economical option if you are looking at simply bed and breakfast on a short business trip. Stayed here for 12 hours during a short business trip in Indore. Rooms were clean. Restaurant was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmidesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Indore, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

It was my first stay at any ginger property. We were their to attend convocation at iim .check in and check out took more time. As it was my first experience with such hotels I was not very impressed. Rooms were clean . a.c. was good.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ramesh-saraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Indore, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us, and we thank you for your valuable feedback. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Indore.

We are sorry to hear your dissatisfaction, regarding the delay in check in. We sincerely regret that the hotel staff was not competent to attend and address your complaints, which was shared with the Hotel Manager for corrective action. The delay was due to non availability of ID cards during check in. However, we have briefed the team that the guests should be seated at the lobby till the fulfillment of the mandatory procedures are completed.

We would like to thank you for the words of appreciation for our rooms and the air conditioners, which will be passed on to all concerned departments.

It has always been our endeavor to provide our guests with the best of services, but it was unfortunate that we were unable to match your expectations. But we assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be a pleasant and memorable one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Small, well maintained and ergonomic rooms. Fairly close to the station but far from airport. Limited menu and good taste, not very expensive. Ask for a room right above the reception for proper WiFi connectivity. Staff is efficient and friendly. Good place for getaway and shopping with a few malls closeby.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank B1blancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Indore, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indore hotels
3.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore
0.9 mi away
Effotel Hotel
Effotel Hotel
#1 of 63 in Indore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus O2
Best Western Plus O2
#11 of 63 in Indore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Indore
1.0 mi away
Sayaji Hotel
Sayaji Hotel
#3 of 63 in Indore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fortune Landmark Indore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Indore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Indore

Property: Ginger Indore
Address: Chhoti Khajrani | A.B. Road, Near Shaniwar Darpan, Indore 452008, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Indore District > Indore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Indore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Indore 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ginger Indore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing