We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Property at affordable rates.....”
Review of Hotel Winway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Winway
Ranked #12 of 67 Hotels in Indore
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
“Excellent Property at affordable rates.....”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I happened to stay once in Winway on official tour and thereafter became a regular visitor. The rooms are very spacious and clean. Staff is very helpful and accomodative. Inhouse dining is also good. Being a new property it is well maintained and I can rate this amongst the best ones in nearby vicinity.

Only concern I faced was Wi-Fi connectivity..

Would recommend to stay with family on on official tours.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manish_Kumar26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shukti_shubhra, Front Office Manager at Hotel Winway, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
8th August 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Winway !!

I thank you for the kind and thoughtful words that you have written for our hotel.

We look forward for you to stay with us on your next visit to Indore.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Kindest Regards

Shukti Shubhra Das
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    42
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
29
7
4
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is an amazing hotel!

Pros:
Cozy, comfortable rooms
Beautiful hotel interiors including a beautiful lobby
Large rooms that have all the modern amenities including a fridge
Very close to the station (don't pay more than 20Rs. for an auto - we paid 40!)
A nice breakfast with good spread of items
They refill your water bottles with filtered water and don't force you to buy mineral water

Cons:
I can't think of any - maybe, the lift is a little too small?

To sum up - a five star hotel at three star rates!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhijeet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shukti_shubhra, Front Office Manager at Hotel Winway, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
22nd June 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Winway !!

I thank you for the kind and thoughtful words that you have written for our hotel.

We look forward for you to stay with us on your next visit to Indore.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Kindest Regards

Shukti Shubhra Das
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights for a new year event in 2013, we traveled from Pune to indore to celebrate our new year. since we reached Indore Hotel management helped us in all the time, complimentary hotel cab picked us from indore railwaystation to hotel, they welcomed us kindheartedly. Rooms are very well, Hotel management helped us in booking a cab for 3 days for sight seeing.

My sincere thanks to Shukti in helping me all the way.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santhosh3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shukti_shubhra, Front Office Manager at Hotel Winway, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
22nd June 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Winway !!

I thank you for the kind and thoughtful words that you have written for our hotel.

We look forward for you to stay with us on your next visit to Indore.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Kindest Regards

Shukti Shubhra Das
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhopal
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 10 days from 16 April to 26 April 2014, as it is situated in the heart of the city so one gets easy access to many places.

The rooms are well designed,they are clean,comfortable with all the basic amenities and well priced too.

Food is excellent,every dish is delectable,decently priced,but i think buffet breakfast need to add some variety but again the food they offer is good .The staff are overwhelmingly helpful and attentive to your every need.

Overall this property maintains some very high standards and it delivers for sure!

Room Tip: Take a room on the second floor and on the back side of the property because third floor have noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JanisarJaved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shukti_shubhra, Front Office Manager at Hotel Winway, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
22nd June 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Winway !!

I thank you for the kind and thoughtful words that you have written for our hotel.

We look forward for you to stay with us on your next visit to Indore.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Kindest Regards

Shukti Shubhra Das
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days on March 7 and 8 for a work cum pleasure trip. The hotel is situated in the heart of the city about 1 km from the railway station. The hotel is a 3 star property but has the facilities of a 4 star hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and the size is also ok. All the facilities is there which are required from the room of a star hotel. The staff is very courteous. The food is very tasty. The buffet breakfast is also quite tasty and has some good variety. Overall the stay was very comfortable.

Room Tip: Our room was not noisy so cannot comment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anusandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shukti_shubhra, Front Office Manager at Hotel Winway, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
11th March 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Winway !!

I thank you for the kind and thoughtful words that you have written for our hotel.

We look forward for you to stay with us on your next visit to Indore.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Kindest Regards

Shukti Shubhra Das
Manager Accommodations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agra, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I have been a regular visitor from about a year.I found Hotel Winway a good business hotel,located in the heart of city.Rooms are comparable with any 4* category hotel and great value for money.Food is good but lot of improvement needs in breakfast menu.All in all a good hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santosh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shukti_shubhra, Front Office Manager at Hotel Winway, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
11th March 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Winway !!

I thank you for the kind and thoughtful words that you have written for our hotel.

We look forward for you to stay with us on your next visit to Indore.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Kindest Regards

Shukti Shubhra Das
Manager Accommodations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Coming from the 56 Shops area Hotel Superior Star, it felt like a more professionally managed Hotel. The tariffs were comparable.

The staff was polite and well trained. The rooms were well planned and comfortable for a stay. The lobby and the restaurants were classy and did not have a budget feel to it.

Great work and keep it up.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbhayTilwankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shukti_shubhra, Front Office Manager at Hotel Winway, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
30th January 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Winway !!

I thank you for the kind and thoughtful words that you have written for our hotel.

We look forward for you to stay with us on your next visit to Indore.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Kindest Regards

Shukti Shubhra Das
Manager Accommodations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indore hotels
0.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ambassador & ZO Rooms
0.3 mi away
Hotel Crown Palace
Hotel Crown Palace
#17 of 67 in Indore
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ginger Hotel Indore
Ginger Hotel Indore
#9 of 67 in Indore
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus O2
Best Western Plus O2
#13 of 67 in Indore
185 reviews
2.8 mi away
Treebo Daksh Residency
Treebo Daksh Residency
#8 of 67 in Indore
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Winway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Winway

Property: Hotel Winway
Address: 164/1 R N T Marg | Opposte Chetak Centre, Indore 452001, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Indore District > Indore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 67 Hotels in Indore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Winway 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winway an elite & exquisite business hotel enjoying a privileged location, situated in the heart of the commercial and social hub of Indore. Merely 20 mins drive from the airport and offers easy access to all modes of travel.Hotel Winway is a new age eco-friendly aesthetically styled Business hospitality property with 37 luxuriously furnished rooms and suites.Hotel Winway offers 2 in-house restaurants, a coffee sit down at the lobby level, a well-equipped business center and all day in-room dining services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Winway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing