We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Surya!”
Review of Hotel Surya

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Indore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Surya
Ranked #21 of 63 Hotels in Indore
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Hotel Surya!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Went on a business trip and stayed for 2 days. Well appointed and spacious rooms, courteous and helpful staff, excellent restaurant that serves alcohol too and to top it all the location!

Would surely stay there the next time I'm in Indore.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Specially recommended for business travelers and small families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountcleverest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    27
    16
    1
    2
See reviews for
19
6
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

It's a good hotel for short stay in Indore. it has another advantage of being on a good location. Actually I should say its located in Executive Area. They have good restaurant attached in the ground floor. Which serves veg non veg & alcoholic beverages. Most of the other places are very well connected from this place.

Nice and spacious rooms. very nice beds.
Very Nice staff.

Overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit16021987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I stayed here for couple of days.
Nice and spacious room with well behaved and professionally trained staff.
Highly recommended as very nice choice of Non Veg and Alcoholic beverages are served.
Staff was able to serve us late night at 3 A.M.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank e2puneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The hotel rooms are available for booking on Internet with confirmation of the same by them. Good location not far away from station in the business locality. The rooms were of enough size but you have a choice to choose room according to tariff. Most of the amenities are available including food. There are good hotels nearby also for change of food if required. The rates are reasonable as compared to other hotels in the same area. Only view from windows is not good unless you have room facing main road

Room Tip: Rooms facing road should be prefered
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashok_kelkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I am very thankful to the staff and the team for providing me the excellent services and delicious food in the hotel. Also the location is perfect as it provides the connectivity to each and every place in the city, I am sure I will stay in this hotel, every time when I'll visit Indore.
If you've not been to this hotel, You must drop in today.

Kunal Malik

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kunalmalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I had booked the hotel hall Karan-Arjun (for 14th May,13) and Kunti (for 15th May) for domestic function by giving booking amount of Rs. 3000/- on 03.02.2013 which they have entered in their booking register. On 11th May,13 when I went to the hotel for giving the food menu details, a shock and surprise was waiting for me. The hotel has booked their Kunti Hall for Some Shoe Exhibition Sale up to 10th June,13 and denied my booking and instead suggested to take their Surya Vatika or Basement Gandhari Hall. I told them that due to summer season I have specifically booked for the Kunti Hall which is air conditioned whereas Surya Vatika is covered open area with tin-shed which will not be suitable for the day function and basement hall is not suitable for Hawan pooja. I told them that it is completely unethical behavior on their part as I have already intimated the name of hotel in my invitation cards to guests. They despite of my mobile number with them even did not shown a courtesy to talk to me while doing the other booking. I have gone up to their owner but everybody was showing helplessness and not ready to give the booked hall. Ultimately I had to scout for the other venue at nick of the time which was very inconvenient and expensive. They have refunded the advance deposited by me happily as they have well compensated by the exhibition sale but earned a mistrust of the customer. I recommend the prospective customer to firmly ensure their bookings with this hotel before distributing the invitation cards to avoid any last minute inconvenience as has been faced by me.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank vakale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAIPUR
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Rooms are valued at basic facilities. Bathrooms too old and bath tubs broken. Food in room is good quality and average priced. Internet facility available but needs updating seriously. Room service OK OK nothing complimentary. Location is near to railway station (15 minutes by car). So for short stay and budget it can be tried. Donot expect anything fancy or frills, welcome basket, etc. at this hotel. Noise from nearby roads and smoking odors.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Archdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indore hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ambassador & ZO Rooms
0.1 mi away
Hotel Crown Palace
Hotel Crown Palace
#14 of 63 in Indore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Winway
Hotel Winway
#13 of 63 in Indore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore
2.8 mi away
Effotel Hotel
Effotel Hotel
#1 of 63 in Indore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ginger Indore
Ginger Indore
#8 of 63 in Indore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Surya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Surya

Property: Hotel Surya
Address: Surya Circle | 5 / 5, Nath Mandir Road, Indore 452001, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Indore District > Indore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 63 Hotels in Indore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Surya 3*
Number of rooms: 49

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing