We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantabulous hotel.. i ever saw...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sarovar Portico - Indore
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Indore
Gwalior, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“fantabulous hotel.. i ever saw...”
Reviewed 29 July 2010

i went to this hotel.....for abt half an yeaars ago.....i was sent for a training der....the facilitees provided der was simply fabulous....servicing was rite on tym......it was grt fun....... being der...i enjoyed a lot..with my colleagues...n frnds i met during the period of tym....even the employess talk in a really well mannered way..the environment...especially the open area.....in between which the hotel is built...the terrace..my god next to awesome....so i had a grt tym..thnx to the management of hotell......

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shailu2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    147
    52
    18
    17
See reviews for
67
31
46
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnala
Level Contributor
124 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 491 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

I had a deluxe room booking for two days for 2+2 kids. When I checked in the Hotel, we were allotted standard room instead of a deluxe room. But when we protested, they said that Deluxe rooms are occupied for the moment. But later on they agreed and shifted us to a suite room. The room was extra large with all amenties. No extra charges were made. The fare was delicious. We all enjoyed. It was a comfortable stay. We highly recommen this hotel

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank goyalwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2010

I found this hotel very nice, their service was fantastic, high cleanliness and best part is its food, very tasty and tempting , food is costing around 350 per person.

another best part of this hotel is its very near to a nice mall of city named as tresure isaland, so you can also enjoy shopping, movie in your spare time.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdhPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Based on the location of the hotel i.e. at the very happening place - Treasure Island, one would expect a fun and exciting stay at Sarovar Portico. However it did not turn out to be that way at all. If you are expecting a grand fusion of sorts of TI and Sarovar you will be disappointed, for the hotel only shares the compound of TI, nothing more. A direct entry to the mall would've infused more life into the hotel.

The reception and lounge area barely meets its capacity. In fact there is no lounge at all. Interiors (since my fiancé is a pro in interior design) are a huge let down.

Rooms are located on the 7th, 8th and 9th floors easily accessible by a slow and unsteady elevators, but at least there are 3 or 4 of those. Mind you the walk to the rooms is a long one if you are staying at the other end, since elevators are only in one end of the building.

Coming to the rooms - They are very neat and well furnished. All that you need to make your stay comfortable. I liked the bedding and the view of Indore city is just amazing. Bathrooms are very clean too.

After my check-in ard noon time, I headed out to spend the evening, and returned quite late into the night. Too bad for me coz I was too tired and sleepy but one of the overhead reading light over the bed refused to switch off. Thankfully the other one was defective and didnt get switched on :) Too tired to complain at 2 a.m. in the night, the fluffy pillows came to my rescue. On the second night (yeah I didn't get a chance to complain about the light in the morning ... what is more important the light or getting late for a date :P) the horror of the light bulb came back. Interestingly the hotel staff rectified the non working lamp but not the other one - thankfully though the non working lamp was functioning properly and I could switch it off. The bad sleep made sure I woke up in time to catch my early morning flight! :)

Now coming to the worst part of the stay.
I had asked for a drop to the ariport, which wasnt part of my room package. After checking out I was informed that I need to share the cab with other people, who apparently had their own problems of trying to fit 20 boxes into 1 car (I AM NOT EXAGGERATING) Since the other person required 2 cars (he had booked only1) full to fit in all their luggage it left only a seat in the back and 1 next to the driver. The hotel was being very good to them, and maybe if you read their review if would be all praise. But for me and the other traveler it was nothing short of an unwanted panic situation.
Imagine this - you ask for a cab (and you are paying premium over the radio cabs that ply in Indore) and you realize that your cab has been handed over to some other guy. To top it all the cab is so full of luggage that you have a choice to either become a piece of luggage yourself and fit into the small space on the back seat or sit next to the driver's. Add more to it, the hotel staff was unable to do anything more - neither calling for more cabs nor try to schedule the drops. For the cause of just one person the hotel staff put the other two at the risk of missing their flights (all of whom had booked the cabs) and were persuading me to travel in the cramped uncomfortable seat. Unnecessary panic created in the morning.

To summarize, I do hold the hotel responsible for the faulty head lamp in room 770 and mismanaging the cab drop to the airport.

While wondering about the wedding plans on the flight, I ruled out another stay for all baaratis at Sarovar Portico......

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank nBEE_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ujjain, India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2010

I would define the hotel as one of best in Indore and for the price it offers I would say one of the best in the region.
The service used ot be good but need attention now to maintain.
Overall, a gr8 place to stay specially overnight

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ankit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new delhi
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

This hotel is situated above Indore's well-known mall, Treasure Island, thus making it a great location
the hotel was comfortable and clean and staff was polite

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sid_2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2010

The hotel is located inside the mall which is the best thing about the hotel. The rooms are neat and clean with all modern amenities. The buffet breakfasts and dinner at the restaurant are awesome. The restaurant has a wonderful ambience. The hotel is spacious, neat and clean and well up to the Sarovar Portico Standards.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indore hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus O2
Best Western Plus O2
#11 of 63 in Indore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
2.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Indore
0.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Effotel Hotel
Effotel Hotel
#1 of 63 in Indore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fortune Landmark Indore
2.2 mi away
Sayaji Hotel
Sayaji Hotel
#3 of 63 in Indore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarovar Portico - Indore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarovar Portico - Indore

Property: Sarovar Portico - Indore
Address: M.G. Road | Treasure Island, 11 South Tukoganj, Indore 452001, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Indore District > Indore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Indore
#13 Business Hotel in Indore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sarovar Portico - Indore 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sarovar Portico - Indore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarovar Portico Indore
Sarovar Portico Hotel Indore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing