We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget hotel for backpackers.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Amar Vilas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Indore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Amar Vilas
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Indore
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Budget hotel for backpackers.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Needs improvement in front desk people. Best value for money hotel having convenient location.Food quality in restaurant is below average. Dal tadka was served without Tadka. Bit noisy when they have party in the second floor. Pray for no party during your stay.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PSGCHANDRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    40
    20
    7
    4
See reviews for
24
7
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

I stayed there for very short trip of one night for friends marriage. Very Nice and Good Height of Entrance Lobby. Hotel is quite good and Food Is excellent for Indian Food Lovers. One must try any Indian Food. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Staff also is very supportive to guests.

Very nice management. Best hotel to stay. Worth spending money on this hotel.

Room Tip: Take Room facing towards main road. gives very nice and cool view of Main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HCK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is an average hotel located on the Agra Bombay Road in Indore. The rooms are clean but I did'nt like the bathroom. The breakfast was ok. Did not get a chance to have lunch / dinner so not sure about the food. This would serve as a good hotel for travellers who are interested in having a place to stay in a new city for a few days. Don't expect the world here but will serve your purpose if you have a budget constraint in mind. Overall an ok hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indudhingra11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed in the hotel for a week. Excellent Location.They promised us regarding MAP plan on the phone but later disagreed. Staff are not courteous. You get a response after calling reception and room service 'n' number of times. Breakfast is below average.They promised us a complimentary drop but later denied that vehicles were not available.. Will not recommend to stay when you have other options available.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anth0nyPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

It is a decent hotel with very nice rooms. Ideal for travellers looking for budget hotels. The hotel is close to about 3 malls / multiplexes. The bathrooms could have been better. The food is decent. Overall it is a decent hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnydhingra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Amar Villas is the most dirty and disgusting hotel i have ever been to in my life. I checked in on 17th November with my parents for a 2 day stay.The reception staff was not interested in our arrival, after asking them 5 times about our room number, they did not bother to respond. The hotel management asked us to pay additional taxes on arrival which is not the case usually in hotel bookings through makemy trip. The rooms were very very small and there is no ventilation in any of the rooms uptill the 5th floor. The corridors were stinking of toilet stink. there is a problem of infestation also in the hotel. rats and pigeons. we took a room on the 5th floor and all day long and during the night too the rats and pigeons or some birds they kept on disturbing the hotel staff admitted to having a problem of rats in the hotel and thats why we preferred not to eat there. as im sure the food would have been highly unhygienic too. the room service was terrible and unprofessional. the trays in which they carry the food or tea,etc were dirty as hell. as if they have never been washed in 10 years. when we asked for teabags,milk powder etc then the room service guy brought them in his palm,like in a fist. they dont have adequate cutlery also as when we ordered two cups of tea they kept on coming back to ask for the utensils and cutlery as if there was a dearth of it or sumtin. ....the air conditioning system also did not work. kept on making beep beep noises in every 3 minutes. very irritating. In all i would not recommend this hotel to anyone. its not worth the money they charge. the only good thing about the hotel is its location. thats it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Himani G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Went there for a business trip. It's a good value for money hotel. Very helping and courteous staff. The hotel policies are not very stringent and they can customize things for you. I thank them for that. Hotel also provides airport pick up/drop in a nice Innova car. Actually airport is some what out of the city so it's great that they are providing the service. Breakfast was also decent.

Room Tip: Executive category rooms are nice with a living room in them. Much needed if some business associate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drparthdesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indore hotels
0.6 mi away
Ginger Indore
Ginger Indore
#8 of 63 in Indore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.7 mi away
Effotel Hotel
Effotel Hotel
#1 of 63 in Indore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fortune Landmark Indore
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Indore
4.9 mi away
Chokhi Dhani - Ethnic Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amar Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amar Vilas

Property: Hotel Amar Vilas
Address: A.B. Road | 1 Chandra Nagar, Near C21 Mall, Indore 452010, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Indore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Indore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amar Vilas 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A symbol of hospitality, Amar Vilas is exquisitely decorated & modernly furnished to pamper our guest. Comfort at Amar Vilas will make you feel special and your stay with us memorable because your satisfaction is OUR OBJECTIVE. This is not only a Hotel it's your Comfort Zone to make you feel at home. Amar Vilas has its own uniqueness from Reception to Banquet, from Lounge Bar to Courtyard, from Breakfast to Dinner. We believe in complete guest satisfaction & we take care of the needs and expectations of our valuable guests. Features / Amenities :- 1) A certified 3 Star Hotel. 2) Equipped with 45 fully furnished rooms. 3) Located in the heart of the city at "A.B. Road", a national highway where most of the malls and corporate offices are situated. 4) Multi cuisine restaurant 5) Banquet halls for meeting & social gatherings 6) Board Room for executive meeting and conferences. 7) Coffee Shop 8) Lounge Bar 9) Open air courtyard for grand weddings and events 10) 13 kms from Airport 11) 5 kms from Railway station 12) 24 hours Room Service 13) Visa & Master Card Accepted 14) In house Laundry 15) Travel Desk for assistance in car rental and ticket booking 16) Currency exchange facility on call 17) Centrally air conditioned. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing