We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Romantik Hotel Landgasthof Adler
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rammingen
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good stop”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Dont be put off by the appearance - removal of the climbing shrubs gave it a rather dilapidated external appearance but Im sure this will be put right in time,
You really come here for the food which was excellent and innovative - although the breakfast was disappointing.
Our large Room was much better than we had expected and service was great so it will certainly become a stop over hotel of choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    10
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
14
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Made this hotel our stop on our journey back from Italy to the Netherlands.
We had a small Juniorsuite with added bed and the "Gourmet-Arrangement'

Three reasons to do this again:
1-good food
2-good wine
3-good room

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Our experience at the Landgasthof Adler has been enjoyable, primarily as far as the restaurant is concerned. The location is close to a couple of important German motorways, and this makes the hotel a strategic stop on the way if you are travelling close to Munich or Stuttgart; the village is a nice snapshot of the rural south Germany. The restaurant is a jewel, with a nice terrace, sophisticated interpretation of the traditional Baden-Württenberg cuisine, and good wine list. The hotel room has a fair comfort, but nothing really special: no minibar, reasonable space. Overall a nice stay, that I would definitely recommend for a short break.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ppl229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
281 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 562 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2008

We picked this hotel almost at random from the Romantik Hotels guide while driving through Southern Germany and struck lucky. The hotel itself is essentially a simple B&B but it has a wonderful restaurant - one star Michelin - with interesting, innovative international cuisine. The room was simple but a wee bit tired with painted wooden furniture and simple slatted beds with gingham quilt covers and pillow cases - all very alpine. The room was inexpensive - E95 for 2 people including breakfast, and breakfast was excellent.

  • Liked — Food
  • Disliked — Foam filled pillows and tired bathroom
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FoggMurphys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rammingen
2.8 mi away
Lobinger Hotel Weisses Ross
4.2 mi away
iQ-Hotel
iQ-Hotel
#2 of 3 in Langenau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Zur Post
Hotel Gasthof Zur Post
#1 of 3 in Leipheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Gasthaus Hotel zum Mohren
Gasthaus Hotel zum Mohren
#2 of 4 in Niederstotzingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
2.4 mi away
Gasthof zum Bad
Gasthof zum Bad
#2 of 4 in Langenau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
9.1 mi away
LEGOLAND Feriendorf
LEGOLAND Feriendorf
#1 of 12 in Gunzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Landgasthof Adler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Landgasthof Adler

Property: Romantik Hotel Landgasthof Adler
Address: Riegestrasse 15, 89192 Rammingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Rammingen
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rammingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Romantik Hotel Landgasthof Adler 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Romantik Hotel Landgasthof Adler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing