We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My most favorite hotel - home away from home”
Review of Psaravolada Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Psaravolada Resort
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Milos
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“My most favorite hotel - home away from home”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We went to Psaravolada last year and fell in love with the place. This year we returned for the second time and were not regret (the frist time returning to the same place for a long haul holiday).

Talking by a very demanding customer, Psaravolada is definitely my favorite hotel I have ever been to. View from the room was stunning. Room was very charming and comfortable. Now that the hotel had a restaurant in evening for guests. It was very convenient for some nights we did not want to drive out.

The best thing was the most welcoming hosts. I felt part of the family! I can't thank you enough... Dimitra, Nikos, Nancy, Marina and Fortini. You guys were so amazing!

Room Tip: Ask Marina to teach you Greek dance. You're gonna have a lot of fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Natakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    34
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
81
292
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

From the moment we arrived in the port of Milos to the time we left, Dimitra, Nicos and their family made our stay at Psaravolda something really special. It helps that this family run hotel is perched on a cliff top overlooking the sea. The view is stunning. It helps that the rooms are very comfortable and very clean. But it was the generosity of our hosts that made this our most favourite place in Greece. Nothing was too much trouble. Need a lift down to the beach - no trouble. Dimitra drove us (a family of four) down to the beach and picked us up a couple of hours later. And the meals at night - wow! Superb home cooked meals. Our son is a vegetarian. No trouble at all - there was always several delicious non meat dishes on offer .The kids loved the cold chocolate drinks. The parents loved the moussaka and the Greek desert with wild plum sauce.

We have already started to plan our return trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stafford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

No words can do justice to this wonderful hotel. From the excellent welcome received from Dimintria, Niko and family who made us feel like friends rather than guests to the excellent facilities and stunning location, this hotel is without doubt one of the best 5* hotels we have ever stayed in over many many years of holidaying abroad. This hotel complements the beautiful island of Milos which remains unspoilt and a hidden holiday gem.

Room Tip: Studio rooms have large sun terrace with excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank millroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Whenever anyone asks us what our favorite place that we visited in our two week island hopping trip (of Milos, Santorini, Crete, and Athens) we say Milos without skipping a beat. While the island and the beaches are incredible, the food delicious and the boat trips around the coast absolutely gorgeous, it was our stay at Psaravolada that made this trip as special as it was. From the moment that Stefanos picked us up at the ferry and Marina greeted us for breakfast and then Nancy helped us to plan every perfect moment of our Milos trip, the people here are amazing. When we left after just two days we felt like we were leaving old friends and were actually sad to have to go to Santorini...if we hadn't had a ferry booked (and Psaravolada hadn't been fully booked) I think we might have just stayed for another 10 days. YOU MUST STAY HERE!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Sometimes you read 5* reviews and think they cannot be all true. Well in this case they are.
Very professionally run simple hotel in a headland setting.Everyone made to feel one of the family and nothing is too much trouble.Food homemade and great value.
Rooms clean well serviced and plenty of hot water.

Info that you may find useful:

Car hire - some companies only take cash. You will need one to understand the beauty of the island.
A great beach, Agia Kiriaki is 10 mins down/15 mins up - not 2 km as suggested.
15min dive to the ferry
SeaJet ferries are unreliable and do not sail in windy conditions (eg last weekend) - see forum
Good restaurants in Pollonia
Plaka well worth a visit.
Everyone on the island goes that extra mile to please you.

Just go, you will not be disappointed!!You will leave wondering why all hotels are not run this way.

Andy & Julie Windsor UK

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank visitor66_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We were overwhelmed wtih the charm of the hotel. Family-run and no-one could have done more to be friendly, helpful and give us a really charming stay. Arrived on the ferry quite late and were picked up at the port and transferred back. Then provided with a DELICIOUS dinner. Spectacular views over the sea a nearby beach. Room was lovely, clean, comfortable and thoughfully put together. Breakfast (included) is DELICIOUS. It's not nearby a town (so need transport to get around), but would not have chosen to be anywhere else and absolutely loved the peace, friendliness we received staying here. Made our holiday.

Room Tip: We got a superior studio which was lovely - but as we spent so much time out and about, it wasn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JessScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Stayed here on our first trip to Milos. We were picked up from the ferry and brought straight to Psaravolada by the helpful Stephanos. Once there we were made feel very welcome by Nancy, Marina and the rest of the staff. The location was incredible perched on high rocks overlooking an azure Aegean sea scape. Our room was nicely appointed and always spotlessly clean throughout our stay. There is plenty to do and see nearby but car hire is a must. Psaravolada is the perfect place to relax, unwind and leave your cares behind!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georged200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milos hotels
6.4 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
4.8 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
286 reviews
6.8 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
6.7 mi away
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Nefeli Sunset Studios
#2 of 7 in Pollonia
646 reviews
0.3 mi away
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
#1 of 1 in Paleochori
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Psaravolada Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Psaravolada Resort

Property: Psaravolada Resort
Address: Ag. Kiriaki, 848 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Milos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Psaravolada Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Psaravolada Hotel Milos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing