We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Unforgettable Stay in Paradise”
Review of Psaravolada Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Psaravolada Resort
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Milos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

How can describe feelings in a few words??? Simply perfection!

Sorry for our late review but me and my husband were looking for a new summer holiday in Cyclades and we decided to visit Milos and Psaravolada resort AGAIN!!!

From the first you arrive, you feel like you've been brought in as a new member of a family. A beautiful resort built on a hill, surrounded by the magic blue of sea and sky!!! The best resort for sure in Milos with authentic Greek hospitality.

Breakfast buffet was served on the stone built veranda with traditional products, freshly baked breads and homemade jams and preserves, looking at the most amazing sea view I’ve ever seen...

Thank you for being so cool about everything!

Look forward to seeing you again!!!

Dim & Jane

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimitrios A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

I picked Psaravolada as one of three places to take my wife on our honeymoon, based on the excellent tripadvisor reviews. We were definitely not disappointed. Dimitra picked us up from the airport (at no extra charge) and from the moment we met her the hospitality we were shown by Dimitra and all of her family was beyond anything else I have experienced in hotels around the world. They genuinely go out of their way to make you feel as if you are part of their family.

The room was beautiful and spacious, and the private patio area outside was the perfect place to enjoy a quiet drink in the afternoons. The views from the whole place are stunning as well. The food was delicious every night, while the menu is quite limited everything we ate was fantastic and truly felt like Greek home cooking.

The only thing which may be considered a negative is the location, which is quite isolated. You definitely need a car to get around, but this is by far the best way to see the island anyway. Also the location can also be considered a big plus as it is so secluded and quiet you really feel you are away from it all.

All in all I would highly recommend Psaravolada to anyone. We definitely hope to go back some time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank djgrayboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My two friends and I stayed at Psaravolada in September , 2013 . This is a beautiful ,family owned and run , small hotel. Our room had a sea view and a beautiful patio. The room was clean , charmingly decorated , and very comfortable. Dimitra and her family did everything they could , to ensure that we had a wonderful vacation in Milos. We usually had dinner at the hotel and the food was delicious and reasonably priced.
All the quests at the hotel seemed to be really happy with staying at Psaravolada. Dimitra and her family are unusually warm and gracious , even by Greek standards.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvztraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This summer my wife and I went back for the second time in Psaravolada, because we were very impressed and wanted to relive the previous experience: the beauty of the island combined with a stay at this residence, unique for its location, overlooking the sea, and for the wonderful hospitality of Dimitra and her family. And so it was this time as well:  we spent a very pleasant week of total relaxation in this beautiful place where the beauty of the landscape, the priceless quiet and the warm-hearted hospitality and assistance of Dimitra and his entire extended family, always available for every small necessity, have accompanied us throughout our stay. The only little flaw is the road to reach Psaravolada, definitely room for improvement.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank giuliano b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon and loved every minute of it. Dimitra and everyone else who works at Psaravolada is lovely and very hospitable. I was surprised when Stefano came to the airport to pick us up when we arrived..I assumed we would be taking a taxi as I hadn't asked about transportation to the hotel. The view from our room was breathtaking and surreal. Our friends had surprised us with a delicious seafood dinner at the hotel restaurant the first night. We ended up eating there several times during our stay. The breakfast is great with an assortment of homemade jams plus the best greek yogurt I've tasted. The beach below was on of our favorites on the island. Renting a car is a must as there are tons of things to see on the island and the hotel is about 10 minutes away from the main town. Milos overall is an amazing island, not overrun by tourists like some other Greek islands. I highly recommend Psarovalada and Milos and would love to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pegeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I am late on my review because I have not been able to find enough good words to describe Psaravolada! There are many wonderful places to stay on earth and I truly believe this is at the top of the list. The hospitality is unmatched. Equal to this is the fantastic location and views, the quaint and comfortable apartment over the sea, and the incredible food. A magical experience awaits you here. Milos is a beautiful unspoiled island and Psaravolada holds the key! Built by the family and hosts over a number of years; the love and pride show through in every detail. From Dimitra's home made treats to the daily apartment cleaning to the special care in helping the guests with their touring, this is unmatched service. We were here early in the season and still they opened their beautiful restaurant terrace over the sea for us and provided wonderful meals for us each night. From the pink beet roots, home made olives, homemade kiwi jam, and especially the Moussaka, everything was top notch. This includes the wonderful breakfast and fresh coffee served each morning as you gaze over the glorious Aegean sea. A lovely lovely truly caring family is here to meet your every need with kindness and true friendship. Dimitra helped us from the airport to get our car and every morning the sweet Marina helped us decide where to tour in the windy spring weather. There is a private beach here which I'm sure is amazing when the Milos beaches are so crowded. To come in the spring we had this wild and beautiful island to ourselves including the beaches and roads! And with Psaravolada at our service, there was nothing better. This beautiful family gave us a lovely send off including a bottle of Dimitra's homemade strawberry ouzo. This experience cannot be matched. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for sharing YOUR hearts with us!

Room Tip: All rooms have patios and views over the sea. You really should have a car to stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panicchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

There are at least 3 good reasons to stay at Psaravolada. 1. The breathtaking view on the Aegaen See with these unbelievable variations of blue. 2. The enjoyable quiet at day and night. 3. The warm-hearted hospitality of Dimitra and her family. We well come again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joachim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milos hotels
0.3 mi away
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
#1 of 1 in Paleochori
204 reviews
6.4 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
4.8 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
509 reviews
5 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
6.7 mi away
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Nefeli Sunset Studios
#2 of 7 in Pollonia
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Psaravolada Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Psaravolada Resort

Address: Ag. Kiriaki, 848 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Milos
Price Range: £61 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Psaravolada Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Psaravolada Hotel Milos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing