We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Picture Perfect!”
Review of Psaravolada Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Psaravolada Resort
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Milos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed with my wife 7 days in June 2014.

Writing or saying too many words for this unique and picturesque establishment is not necessary.

Especially if you appreciate and recognize quality, class and excellence of stay.

This family run business goes beyond the norms and should serve as a model to others as to how business should be run and operated.
The sincere friendliness, warmness, caring approach and willingness to help, from all family members and staff is exceptional, unparalleled and commendable.

Besides the above, the rooms are spacious, comfortable, very clean and well equipped and have an awesome sea view.
In conclusion, a very special and selective place for those that seek the essence and true meaning of a holiday.
Milos in general is a wonderful and extraordinary island with plenty of fine beaches, scenic places to visit and unique places to explore if you are an adventurous type. Hire a car and roar around the island.
The island is friendly and most restaurants we visited offer excellent dishes at very reasonable prices.
Definitely we will return in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicolaos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
There are newer reviews for Psaravolada Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Where to begin?! Stefanos and Dimitria were there to meet us at the port and had brought two cars since we were a group of 4 adults and two children (ages 7 and 3). Knowing that the hotel was out of town, they were so kind as to stop and let us pick up some gyros for the road since we had missed lunch. Dimitria was so warm and kind and took to our children immediately--giving them loaner buckets/shovels and beach toys/snorkels/fishing nets to use during our stay! To be honest, what swayed me to chose Psaravolada (besides the great Tripadvisor reviews) was the fact that in our correspondence back and forth Dimitria had learned that my daughter was turning four during our stay in Milos and had asked if she could prepare a cake for her! Our first night there we were treated to a Greek BBQ (with other items to chose from on their restaurant menu) as well as traditional Greek music and dancing--led by Marina and another lady who runs the restaurant--her name I can't think of right now and apologize for that). Those two lovely women also adopted our kids over the course of our visit and took fabulous care of them at the restaurant for both breakfast and dinner. In fact our last night the the restaurant was slow and the one lady pulled out the game Guess Who and taught our kids to play while we finished up our meal. We also met Nancy, Dimitria's daughter, who was so kind and helped us book our boat trip as well as our rental car. She also took the time, along with Marina, to point out great beaches on a map that we had to visit.
The hotel itself was a ways from town but with rental cars at an affordable €35 a day it was perfect! The views were amazing as you are up on a cliff side overlooking the water. A lot of effort has been put into creating walls around the hotel to keep everyone safe so I wouldn't hesitate staying there with children...just keep an eye on them. There is a small rocky beach 200 steps below the hotel but ai would totally skip it and spend the day visiting others on the island that are straight out of postcards. The rooms are clean and also have a mini fridge and kitchenette for any groceries you might pick up for lunch. You also have nice deck space on ground floor rooms and balcony space on top floor rooms. Breakfast, which is included, is a nice buffet spread with fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, breads, meats, cheeses, olives and tomatoes and cucumbers...all fresh from local gardens...and jellies are homemade. Dinner is paid for each night (they prefer cash) and there is menu with nightly specials. As a whole we loved our visit to Psaravolada and were so sad to say good-bye to everyone at the end if our stay. We look forward to keeping in touch and returning to visit one day!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank missabby44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

As a greek I have traveled around the numerous islands and I have to say that this the first time I see such a combination of a wonderful location and architecture of the psaravolada resort and the professionality, personal care and kindness of its owners and stuff. The resort is located a hill isolated and with a far away open view of the agean see. Very romantic. The suites ( we booked a familly suite) are very comfortable and fully functional. Dimitra, Nikos and their familly run this place as a familly buisness doing their best to make sure their guests will take full advandange of their stay. They will advise you of all choices, present the island map, arch sites activities etc, and try with their worm welcome to make you feel like home. BTW, Dimitra's grand mother cooks real home made greek disches in the resort restaurant of excellent local materials. Do not forget to get a taste of the true greek cuisine in great prices.
@Dimitra and Nikos: Congrats !!!! You run a wonderfull place and we will definatelly get back for more.
Higly suggest it to everybody heading for Milos!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank panagiota b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

If you are looking for a beautiful place where you can feel like family, feel the essence of Milos, Greece, or just get away for some private time, this is the place for you. My husband and I enjoyed Psaravolada so much, we arranged to stay an extra night. Dimitra and her family are very welcoming, helpful and kind. Their hospitality helps you plan your stay to include everything the island has to offer. The food is excellent and includes a wonderful complimentary breakfast. If you choose, family recipes and fresh caught fish can be your dinner. We ate there every night. It is such an intimate place with a view of the sea and all of Milos' natural beautiful. You just feel the love and care the family puts into the place the minute you step out of the car. I would recommend Psaravolada to everyone who is looking for that place that is something special. We definitely hope to get back sometime in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryBethBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Our third visit and just gets better each time!
Great family operation , with great buffet breakfast overlooking the Aegean and mountains, and now offer evening meals too.
Beautiful clean comfortable rooms with wifi and cable TV, beach gear also available.
We were lucky to have special live Greek band from 8.30 til 1.30 one evening= one of our greatest evenings!
You need a car to get around the best island around!!
Stayed 6 nights and regret leaving!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We're just back from Milos where we stayed 11 nights in Psaravolada. Everyone was extremely lovely which bring a lot of serenity. The place is really well run, breakfast delicious, they also serve excellent food for dinner. Our studio was really comfortable, with terrace. You will find everything to enjoy the place and your holidays. Hotel is well located, but to visit Milos Island, you need a car (or any other way to travel around but the car seems to be the best). We definitely will return to Psaravolada for our next trip to Milos.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elodie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I can only echo the previous comments on this hotel. Family run, friendly, excellent food and accomodation. Nothing too much trouble for them. I do not hesitate in recommending this hotel to all. Car needed due to its position.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milos hotels
6.4 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
4.8 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
#1 of 1 in Paleochori
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
493 reviews
5.0 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
6.7 mi away
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Nefeli Sunset Studios
#2 of 7 in Pollonia
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Psaravolada Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Psaravolada Resort

Address: Ag. Kiriaki, 848 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Milos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Milos
Price Range: £56 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Psaravolada Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Psaravolada Hotel Milos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing