We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money. Really nice and welcoming Owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Avra Pahainas Hotel
Ranked #7 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Milos
GreenLeadersBronze level
ROME
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value for money. Really nice and welcoming Owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

The rooms are nice and big. The breakfast comes to your room in the morning. The location was very convenient for us. We hired a scooter and moved around around the beautiful island. The VERY nice owner helped us decide which beach to go to every day.

I really recommend it

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YAKOBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    16
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

The breakfast was freshly prepared according our taste and was delivered to our door anytime we had asked for it! Such a luxury, of you ask me!
Very comfortable room and bed. Hot water anytime.
The hotel is situated in a quite area and near famous beaches.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilliCy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We spend a week almost there and we enjoyed it from any aspect. It is situated in a quiet location but close to everything. The room was extra clean and was cleaned every day. Our room had view to the sea side and I think all the rooms have. We had costumised fresh breakfast delivered to our room at the time that we wanted. Our hosts were very helpful and smiley. What more could we ask? Certainly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElpinikiF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

Avra is in the north-east of Milos to a couple of Km from Pollonia. The sea and the beaches, reefs and sand, are incredible for a few kilometers. The hotel is very pleasant with a small park, garden, flower beds, all very nice. We traveled in two, taking a room with a kitchen. The room was large with views from both sides, one overlooking the sea. In the kitchen everything was very new and well taken care of: the induction hobs, fridge, pots, microwave. The room had air conditioning and TV, impeccable cleanliness: every morning Mrs. Tania wipe the room and changed the towels and sheets. If they were dirty, she even washed our dishes. Every morning Ilias, the owner, handed to us out the door, in a sealed envelope, a hearty breakfast. Ilias is a guy very friendly and helpful, he was born in Milos and knows everything of Milos , will advise you on which beach to go depending on the weather and wind, which are the places not to be missed, taverns ... His advices were very helpful for us and helped to enrich our vacation.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maur011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

Me and my wife stayed 4 nights at this place and had a great time.
The owner was nice and went out of his way to make sure we knew where the best sights and restaurants were. Every place he recommended was worth while and the restaurants really stood out. He seemed like an honest guy that works with trustworthy suppliers, so we let him hook us up with a nice scooter to a good price. Since the hotel is not in a town you really need a vehicle to move around with.
The breakfast got delivered to our door in a paper bag every morning, which we found cozy. The view from the balcony overlooking the cliffs and the sea was just great.
At a short walking distance we found our favorite beach of the island; small but special.

Room Tip: Some rooms were apparently built in different levels, so you had to climb stairs a lot. If that kind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CurtHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

We booked a double room with sea view. The owner asked us to sign before viewing the room. We got a room strangely laid out in 2 levels! You had to use stairs all the time for going to the bathroom, to the kitchen, etc. and if you wanted sea view, you had to go to a 3rd level using more stairs! When we decided to checkout after the 1st night, the owner was more interested in getting his payment rather than realizing the issue. He insisted on getting 50% of the booking. So check before you commit. Also, first time in my life that I get breakfast packaged in a paper bag!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tasath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avramilos, Owner at Avra Pahainas Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Dear couple

How are you?

I am sincerely sorry that you couldn’t enjoy your pastime in the hotel. However, you shouldn’t attribute the responsibility of the whole situation to one’s hands in order to revenge.

You have probably forgotten to mention some details in your story that are not without importance. As you say it right, before to book a lodging, clients have to check everything well in order to avoid any kind of worries. For this reason I always provide my clients with necessary information, and you were not an exception. During our distant communication, you were told that the lodging apartment includes two levels (and it assumes the presence of the steps) and also many times i didn’t stop saying that you shouldn’t hesitate to communicate with me with any way to provide you any kind of information you need to know. So, if the steps is a great problem for you, it would be logical to precise this kind of information and also to not choose a lodging on the second floor (which, as you have been informed, is located above of any lodging of mine on the top of my facilities, with a private veranda and an excellent private way from the lodging area). In my hotel there are different kinds of lodgings, where anybody, I hope, can find something according to his taste. The only you have to do is to describe your needs and your picture of a perfect vacation, informing me whether you have some problems or special demands in order to fix them immediately. And in case if you find my facilities suitable for you, it would be a great pleasure for me to confirm your reservation.

As for the price, dear couple, we aren’t any kind of foundation, no one covers our loss for unscheduled empty lodging (in situations like this law exists to protecte both sides) and also your prepay was only for a night, that may be explains why you remember 10 hours after your check in to visit me at reception telling me that the lodging wasn’t as it was described and that you have a problem because your wife has a medical problem with her legs . As i told you at check in, whatever problem, damage or inconvenience exists with your lodging, you should come instantly, to explain me the situation, and not to come some moments before the reception closes , with an offending attitude talking to me as a mindless person telling to him that the next day you decide to leave checking out , and by favor will not take back the prepay.also allow me to reffer that its not polite to reffer things that may could be hearing as blackmail. so if you would love to have my understanding, help or any else you should be honestly .

about our breakfast, I am happy to know that it’s the first time in your life that you see a breakfast with an unusual design, made with traditional and ecological way. We care about the precious time of our clients, we put our selfs to our guest positions realizing what it could be better for them, delivering their breakfasts straight to their lodgings in desirable time. We try to avoid stereotypes and to create something newthem not keep the people in strees to hurry and wake up earlybforbthe breakfast , giving them fresh emotions from their vacation and a new look of reality. There are still some people who appreciate these things, and, you know, they seem a little bit happier.

Referring to your title, I have to repeat again. Whatever we show by pictures, describe, promise to our guests, they receive it directly. We invest a lot into this business, because we really care about your comfort , we really care our guests to see and feel the best from this place making a perfect relaxing experience . we really care to gain our new guests from our previous.

Dear couple, I thank you for this review anyway, even if it can make me damages because of the revenge.

I wish for all us a good winter with a new beginning and new ideas about how we have to live our lives and how we have to behave.

With my best regards,

Ilias Poulakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012 via mobile

we stay for 6 night's, the accommodation are recently renewed by the owner. rooms are pretty spacious and well furnished, with a real shower, a small kitchen with fridge, a/c and phon.
the location is between adamas and pollonia, few minutes by car.
it's a relaxing place, clean and with all services. the owner is kind and helpful.
just a remark: don't knocking at the door in the morning bringing the breakfast.
I recommend this place

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muouci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milos hotels
3.0 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
1.6 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
5.6 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#3 of 35 in Milos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
5.7 mi away
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
#1 of 1 in Paleochori
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.8 mi away
Galini Hotel
Galini Hotel
#21 of 35 in Milos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avra Pahainas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avra Pahainas Hotel

Property: Avra Pahainas Hotel
Address: Pahaina, 848 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Milos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Avra Pahainas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avra Pahainas Hotel is all about a complex to fulfill your needs for relaxation in a peaceful area surrounded by nature. This Milos hotel is located only in 70 metres from the sea in a very clean spot of Milos island, absolutely pollution free. Thanks to its fortunate location between Polonia and Adamas, it will take only 3-7 minutes by car to reach these two animated areas of Milos island, where exist anything for your distraction. Green garden, BBQ area, children's playground, mini-gym and spacious parking lot are always at the guest's disposal. The Hotel disposes double rooms, studios, apartments and maisonettes responding to the highest standards. All lodgings are equipped with air-conditioning, fridges, flat screen TVs, kitchens or kitchenettes (except double rooms), orthopedic mattresses and free WiFi, including balconies or verandas opening to Aegean sea view. The hotel's rooms are designed in traditional style of Milos island or Cyclades with its built or wooden furniture and beamed ceilings. All is made exceptionally with natural materials which is beneficial for health and wellness. Avra Pahainas Hotel's team is always at the guest's disposal for any matter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avra Pahainas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing