We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the worst 4 star hotel I've been”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Milos Beach Hotel
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Milos
Certificate of Excellence
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“the worst 4 star hotel I've been”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

1. 2 single beds in all rooms (you can’t avoid the big hole)
2. Deluxe room but my view was also the terrace
3. Breakfast: 2 star hotel
4. Towels: old and frayed
5. Bath: very old fashion and nowhere to hang the shower head

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Natasa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    31
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
38
70
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We spent 4 days in June in Golden Milos Beach Hotel and we have appreciated our choice in every minute of our stay, It looks like the only genuine spot of hotel by the beach, located at a beautiful south beach of the island. Spacious , comfortable rooms . A wonderful swimming pool area on top of the peaceful Provatas beach was the the unexpected bonus of our relaxation. The view was as expected , a breathtaking window of the aegean sea and the family management a warm stewardship during our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Petros66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kranj, Slovenia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I visited Golden Milos Beach hotel in july 2013. I traveled through the agency, which promised me a four star hotel, supirior room whith sea view, restaurant and spa in the hotel. I arrived with boat late in the evening and wanted to eat something - the restaurant was not opened. The room was looking over the parking place. The bed was making terrible noice at every move.The sef was not working. The fridge worked very bad, I couldn t close the doors of the shower and the doors of the bathroom were very hard to open too. In the bathroom there was not even one shell, to put the cosmetics.As a hotel guest, I had to pay the chair by the sea.
Location is great, the hotel is piecefull and clean, the rooms are big but the prices are too high for the hotel ofer.
Since the beach restaurant wasn t working, I often eat at the nearby taveren Muses. I highly recommend this place because of the best food on the island, great view, hospitality and kindnes of the owner and low prices.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Margareta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glyfada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

GOLDEN MILOS BEACH is one of the most comfortable hotel in Milos island...it lays in the sand of provatas beach and you have a unique privilege to swim every moment of the day you wish...a renovation took place recently (a huge swimming pool added overlooking the provatas beach) and the restaurant offers descent hot and cold dishes across the day....still the hospitality of the family who own and run the hotel is one of the most advantage...the rooms upgraded recently and offer comfort and luxurious accommodation...very clean indeed...!!! the sea view from the rooms is breathtaking...!! Golden Milos beach is a classic option for milos Island...and you should try this...!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Taxiarhis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We stayed at the Golden Milos Beach Hotel in September for five days. I could have easily spent my whole vacation here it was so peaceful and beautiful. The rooms were spacious, clean and modern. Ours overlooked the gorgeous Aegean which beckoned me to come out and play in the morning while lulling me to sleep at night. It was nice to relax on the enclosed and private balcony and listen to the sound of the waves before turning in. So lovely. I'd definitely go back and spend more time.

Room Tip: Golden Milos is off the beaten track so if you're planning on spending time exploring the island...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Disgusted223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
78 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed in Milos for 3 nights and the island is worthy to visit. There are several beaches you cannot miss such as Kleftiko, Sarakiniko and Tsigrado. And, definitely, you have to see the sunset from Utopia, the only bar in the capital city, Plaka, that is offering a breathtaking view.
However, the hotel was not at the level we expected considering the price. Rooms are big, with a good view over Milos beach, but facilities are quite poor and service is not really professional.
I'd have taken a cheaper and better located hotel if I had known about the hotel in advance.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IamfromBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed in Golden Milos Beach for 2 nights and it was excellent, compared to anything else we saw in Milos. The staff was very kind, the rooms have a great atmosphere with very relaxing colors and very clean, the view to the sea was just perfect, the food we ordered to our room was excellent as well and the breakfast was more than enough! You will not find another hotel in Milos with all those features. If we visit Milos again, Golden Milos Beach will be the only hotel we'll choose to stay.

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe rooms because they have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Konstantinos E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milos hotels
4.0 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
3.2 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#3 of 35 in Milos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
7.7 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
#1 of 1 in Paleochori
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
3.4 mi away
Olea Bay Hotel
Olea Bay Hotel
#9 of 17 in Adamas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
8.0 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Milos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Milos Beach Hotel

Property: Golden Milos Beach Hotel
Address: Provatas Beach, 848 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Milos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Milos Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Milos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing