We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice and friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Milos Beach Hotel
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Milos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2013

THE hotel is super, Nice big and verf clean rooms-staff is verf friendly, helpend us à lot in everything we aksen them for as good suggestions where to go etc. We got extra towels for THE beach and swimming pool. THE hotel is well located short to THE beach and in à verf quiet area. We rented à car upon arrival which is Needed to go out at nighttime as in THE environnement is only one restaurant.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank BelgiansArnchova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

Nice website but reality is different!
Good location near the beach but you need a car.
Spacious rooms. Clean hotel & decent staff effort.
We were promised a queen bed but got two single beds instead and couldn't fix that.
Shower towels were bad.
Not a 4* hotel - more like 3*.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marios X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We were really happy during the week we stayed here!! The family that runs this hotel made us feel absolutely welcomed.
The rooms are spacious, quite modern, clean and with AC. We had a breathtaking view from our room and it had a balcony where you could just enjoy it.
The beach in front of the hotel (just crossing a little street) was amazing! Sand, cristal-clear water, and it didn't get much deep, so we could really relax while our kid was playing around.
The swimmingpool was just perfect for our son. You have three different sizes and the pool area was modern and nice.
They give you towels for the beach and for the swimmingpool.
Breakfast had enough variety of things to choose from.
Just keep in mind that they don't have a restaurant in the evenings. You have a couple of walking distance alternatives around and I suggest you to rent a little car to go to Plaka (old town) and to explore other parts of the island.
This is quite a new hotel, well maintained, and all the people who work there are nice, helpful and had always a smile for us. I loved it and would definitely recommend it!!

Room Tip: Bathrooms have a bathtub with no proper shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamias6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

1. 2 single beds in all rooms (you can’t avoid the big hole)
2. Deluxe room but my view was also the terrace
3. Breakfast: 2 star hotel
4. Towels: old and frayed
5. Bath: very old fashion and nowhere to hang the shower head

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Natasa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We spent 4 days in June in Golden Milos Beach Hotel and we have appreciated our choice in every minute of our stay, It looks like the only genuine spot of hotel by the beach, located at a beautiful south beach of the island. Spacious , comfortable rooms . A wonderful swimming pool area on top of the peaceful Provatas beach was the the unexpected bonus of our relaxation. The view was as expected , a breathtaking window of the aegean sea and the family management a warm stewardship during our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Petros66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I visited Golden Milos Beach hotel in july 2013. I traveled through the agency, which promised me a four star hotel, supirior room whith sea view, restaurant and spa in the hotel. I arrived with boat late in the evening and wanted to eat something - the restaurant was not opened. The room was looking over the parking place. The bed was making terrible noice at every move.The sef was not working. The fridge worked very bad, I couldn t close the doors of the shower and the doors of the bathroom were very hard to open too. In the bathroom there was not even one shell, to put the cosmetics.As a hotel guest, I had to pay the chair by the sea.
Location is great, the hotel is piecefull and clean, the rooms are big but the prices are too high for the hotel ofer.
Since the beach restaurant wasn t working, I often eat at the nearby taveren Muses. I highly recommend this place because of the best food on the island, great view, hospitality and kindnes of the owner and low prices.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Margareta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

GOLDEN MILOS BEACH is one of the most comfortable hotel in Milos island...it lays in the sand of provatas beach and you have a unique privilege to swim every moment of the day you wish...a renovation took place recently (a huge swimming pool added overlooking the provatas beach) and the restaurant offers descent hot and cold dishes across the day....still the hospitality of the family who own and run the hotel is one of the most advantage...the rooms upgraded recently and offer comfort and luxurious accommodation...very clean indeed...!!! the sea view from the rooms is breathtaking...!! Golden Milos beach is a classic option for milos Island...and you should try this...!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Taxiarhis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milos hotels
2.9 mi away
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
#1 of 1 in Paleochori
205 reviews
4 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
348 reviews
3.2 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#5 of 35 in Milos
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Miland Suites
Miland Suites
#4 of 17 in Adamas
133 reviews
7.7 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
3.9 mi away
Hotel Aeolis
Hotel Aeolis
#12 of 17 in Adamas
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Milos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Milos Beach Hotel

Address: Provatas Beach, 848 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Milos
Price Range: £111 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Milos Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golden Milos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing