We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel experience ever”
Review of Lagada Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lagada Beach Hotel
Ranked #34 of 35 Hotels in Milos
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst hotel experience ever”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

If I could give this hotel less than one star I would! We had booked the hotel through a website where the pictures look nowhere near what meets you in reality. Despite requesting a double bed in advance, we ended up in an economy room with two single stationary beds. The floors were incredibly dirty, paved with outdoor paving which makes them impossible to clean properly, everything looked filthy and old, two of the lambs in the room didn't work, the room smelt bad, especially the cabinets, and the room was very hot and humid, the bathroom very unappealing, the linen for the bed was extremely stiff and the beds as hard as a plank (normally liking firm beds). When we tried talking to the hotel staff about the problems to find a reasonable solution, we didn't meet any understanding, we could either pay for an upgrade (the double price of what we already payed) or cancelled our reservation still paying for the first night (we arrived 11.30 at night). The outside areas, the reception and the breakfast area are terribly dirty and unattractive. The staff is not service minded or helpful at all. I would have become a bit depressed if I had to spend my entire holiday here, fortunately we left after 10 hours!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sofie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    90
    68
    30
    44
See reviews for
40
129
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This was the last stop on our island hopping excursion. We stayed for two nights and had no problems. The room was clean and one of the larger rooms we stayed in. Our room was on the ground floor with a patio looking onto the pool. We did not spend much time in the room or hotel property since there is so much more to see on the island. Note, I highly recommend a one day boat charter to see the coast! It can only be seen from the water since the cliffs prevent access to many spectacular beaches and caves.

Back to the hotel I found the staff to be helpful and polite. The room was clean and comfortable. I suspect it was recently renovated. The breakfast buffet had many choices.

Noteworthy, this was the only hotel that offered shower facilities after we checked out. This allowed us to spend a few hours beside the pool before taking off.

The hotel an easy and flat walk to the hotel. No need for a taxi.

One tip to people who want to tour the island by land. Don't rent an underpowered scooter. Anything less than 150cc's is going to be difficult to move two people up some of the steep hills on the island. There is more parking available compared to other islands so if I were to do it again I would ditch the 80cc scooter and go for a car or dune buggy.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Captain_DaveMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The room though cheap was in a terrible condition, the toilet reminded me the good old days in the Greek army...as for the breakfast was consisted by the lowest and cheapest material you can find. Overall no one should pay to stay in a hotel like this.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Angelos77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milos hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Avoid this hotel.
1) Terrible food, breakfast is a joke!
2)staff are miserable and unfriendly
3)Rooms are basic, no hot water on the first night!

Generally a rubbish hotel.
The breakfast was the shocker.
Dry toast, warm milk for cereal, one pot of Greek yogurt, staff refused to replenish, so if you missed it you missed out..Orange juice was not orange juice,tasted like undiluted Robinsons..the list goes on but you can understand. We had paid for this but we had to go pay more elsewhere for s decent breakfast.

Staff were cranky, especially the food stsff, young women on reception was very unfriendly and clearly hated her job!

Rooms were cleaned, but some days our towels were replenished for small ones, strange....

This hotel would suit the basic travellers who are not bothered about quality of food etc....

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livelaughlove1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

The rooms were uncomfortable and there was a problem with the toilet..we enjoyed thought the tennis court and the big swimming pool,as well as the beach in front of the hotel!The breakfast was just ok and the whole environment was good,its distance from the center of Adamas was convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisKekridis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferrara, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a perfect position with respect to the ferry (don't need a taxi) and the city of Adamas. Nice pool and standard, clean rooms. Wifi is free but, as mentioned by others, does not work well in the rooms. However it gets better on the balcony. Beautiful view from our room overlooking the swimming pool and the sea. Breakfast is VERY modest, the table cloths are not invitingly clean and the accumulation of dirty dishes and cups at the entrance is unpleasant. They should invest in a person moving the dirty staff to the kitchen or wherever they wash and dump them. A special note for the lobby personnel: they are particularly UNFRIENDLY, dominated by a boss who nobody ever sees but who directs everything. They want to keep your document until the end of your stay, which is crazy. We left at midnight and asked to stay in the room a little longer, but ( after a telephone call to the mysterious boss) we were requested to pay the entire additional day. Not an attempt at being helpful (like: leave your staff here, shower at the pool, have a place where to change at the end of the day....) we have traveled a lot and had much nicer experiences. Nevertheless, if you want to be left alone and don't care about having smiling faces around, and don't care about breakfast this is a great place for you!

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank caterina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Perfect location right next to Adamadas, great environment, a variety of amenities provided in a large area, inexpensive , and with immediate service! I however have to admit that one of our rooms wasnt perfectly clean. But again there was willingness by the staff to correct the problems

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spirosssssssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milos hotels
0.2 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
0.7 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
308 reviews
5.4 mi away
Paleochori Studios
Paleochori Studios
#24 of 35 in Milos
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Portiani Hotel
Portiani Hotel
#4 of 17 in Adamas
232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Liogerma
Hotel Liogerma
#20 of 35 in Milos
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Capetan Giorgantas
Hotel Capetan Giorgantas
#11 of 17 in Adamas
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagada Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagada Beach Hotel

Property: Lagada Beach Hotel
Address: Adamas, 848 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 35 Hotels in Milos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lagada Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lagada Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing