We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good in relation to the island”
Review of Lagada Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lagada Beach Hotel
Ranked #35 of 35 Hotels in Milos
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Perfect to go with family, comfortable and very well located, next to the harbor and restaurants and shops. It also has swimming pool, ideal for children and the back of the excursions. Sailing advisable to visit less accessible beaches. Breakfast more than acceptable. Always considering the value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Sergio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

Located steps from the port and downtown, this charming oasis on its own small beach with a salt water pool, pool bar and traditional Greek blue and white rooms and cottages was an ideal place to stay. Family run, provided a very personal experience compared to the generic smiles of the big name brand hotels that leave one void of the true local experience. The staff was friendly and the other guests from all over the world. The breakfast, made daily by one woman in this enormous kitchen was a buffet consisting of every cereal, meats, eggs, toast, coffees, teas, juices and myriad traditional Greek cakes and torts, with the Greek yogurt, you've tasted nothing like it in the states, drizzled with Greek honey (a staple) and walnuts will never allow you to purchase yogurt in a plastic container again. My family and friends had a wonderful stay here. A three minute walk along the water to downtown with tavernas, a grocery store, pharmacy and the charm of a quaint New England village however Greek. The hotel is also a three minute walk from the ferry terminal. My experience, including those in my group, there were sixteen of us, all world travelers, never experienced anything negative as some other reviews suggested. Every one of our 12 rooms were in excellent condition, all new with modern facilities and marble bathrooms and immaculately clean. Great place for families and friends traveling together.

Room Tip: My room was 102. First level with pool and ocean view along with a wonderful lanai with table and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardV413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

If I could give this hotel less than one star I would! We had booked the hotel through a website where the pictures look nowhere near what meets you in reality. Despite requesting a double bed in advance, we ended up in an economy room with two single stationary beds. The floors were incredibly dirty, paved with outdoor paving which makes them impossible to clean properly, everything looked filthy and old, two of the lambs in the room didn't work, the room smelt bad, especially the cabinets, and the room was very hot and humid, the bathroom very unappealing, the linen for the bed was extremely stiff and the beds as hard as a plank (normally liking firm beds). When we tried talking to the hotel staff about the problems to find a reasonable solution, we didn't meet any understanding, we could either pay for an upgrade (the double price of what we already payed) or cancelled our reservation still paying for the first night (we arrived 11.30 at night). The outside areas, the reception and the breakfast area are terribly dirty and unattractive. The staff is not service minded or helpful at all. I would have become a bit depressed if I had to spend my entire holiday here, fortunately we left after 10 hours!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sofie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This was the last stop on our island hopping excursion. We stayed for two nights and had no problems. The room was clean and one of the larger rooms we stayed in. Our room was on the ground floor with a patio looking onto the pool. We did not spend much time in the room or hotel property since there is so much more to see on the island. Note, I highly recommend a one day boat charter to see the coast! It can only be seen from the water since the cliffs prevent access to many spectacular beaches and caves.

Back to the hotel I found the staff to be helpful and polite. The room was clean and comfortable. I suspect it was recently renovated. The breakfast buffet had many choices.

Noteworthy, this was the only hotel that offered shower facilities after we checked out. This allowed us to spend a few hours beside the pool before taking off.

The hotel an easy and flat walk to the hotel. No need for a taxi.

One tip to people who want to tour the island by land. Don't rent an underpowered scooter. Anything less than 150cc's is going to be difficult to move two people up some of the steep hills on the island. There is more parking available compared to other islands so if I were to do it again I would ditch the 80cc scooter and go for a car or dune buggy.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Captain_DaveMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The room though cheap was in a terrible condition, the toilet reminded me the good old days in the Greek army...as for the breakfast was consisted by the lowest and cheapest material you can find. Overall no one should pay to stay in a hotel like this.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Angelos77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Avoid this hotel.
1) Terrible food, breakfast is a joke!
2)staff are miserable and unfriendly
3)Rooms are basic, no hot water on the first night!

Generally a rubbish hotel.
The breakfast was the shocker.
Dry toast, warm milk for cereal, one pot of Greek yogurt, staff refused to replenish, so if you missed it you missed out..Orange juice was not orange juice,tasted like undiluted Robinsons..the list goes on but you can understand. We had paid for this but we had to go pay more elsewhere for s decent breakfast.

Staff were cranky, especially the food stsff, young women on reception was very unfriendly and clearly hated her job!

Rooms were cleaned, but some days our towels were replenished for small ones, strange....

This hotel would suit the basic travellers who are not bothered about quality of food etc....

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank livelaughlove1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

The rooms were uncomfortable and there was a problem with the toilet..we enjoyed thought the tennis court and the big swimming pool,as well as the beach in front of the hotel!The breakfast was just ok and the whole environment was good,its distance from the center of Adamas was convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisKekridis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milos hotels
0.7 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
2.9 mi away
Galini Hotel
Galini Hotel
#20 of 35 in Milos
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
#1 of 1 in Paleochori
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aeolis
Hotel Aeolis
#13 of 17 in Adamas
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Capetan Giorgantas
Hotel Capetan Giorgantas
#10 of 17 in Adamas
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagada Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagada Beach Hotel

Address: Adamas, 848 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 35 Hotels in Milos
Price Range: £36 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lagada Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lagada Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing