We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth of money ”
Review of Lagada Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lagada Beach Hotel
Ranked #34 of 35 Hotels in Milos
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth of money ”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I spend 4 night in this hotel with a reasonable price by myself with a double room with sea view. I wouldn't say it's perfect ot super Fansy. But it was good times. Good service in the hotel. I feel safe. Not bad. The beach in front of the hotel isnt so good. But theres loads of beach on the island so I didn't care about that beach. Next time if I go again I will stay with them as well. :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Olivia Irish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    90
    68
    30
    44
See reviews for
40
129
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I spent a week at this hotel. We have nothing to complain about. The room was very basic but in great condition and very clean. Wifi was available but not very reliable (signal would often drop). This is one of the few hotels in the area with a pool, which was greatly appreciated since the beach water was quite cold at this time of year. Buffet breakfast was decent. Same food each day but a good variety: omelet, hard boiled eggs, cheese/spinach pies, sweet breads, toast, yogurt, cereals. So you don't have to eat the same thing each day. Location was super convenient... A quick walk from the main port of Milos which also happens to be a very touristy area, lots of restaurants on the coast, souvenir shops, travel agencies and grocery stores. Excellent value for the money.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ndot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

old, typical but in a decent price hotel to a very convinient spot in Milos.........need for better variety to breakfast......it's ok if you do not want to spend more than 50euros per couple anytime during the year......

Room Tip: all rooms are ok....spacious, tidy but need ....rennovation.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spyros P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel has the best site on the island its own small beach and a lovely pool It is a 2minute walk to the ferry and a liitle further to the main centre of Adamas so no need for a car.This a great Greek island with a lovely feel. The hotel rooms are basic and i found the beds very hard but a breakfast is included in the price a good value place to stay

Room Tip: Go for a sea view -rooms at far end or near beach can be noisey at Night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeJaneRham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The price for the rooms was good, we got a Traditional Greek room. It's very conveniently located near adamas port and several restaurants and rental companies which makes it a very convenient place to stay. It has its own beach as well but the beach is no where close to the other beaches of Milos. The Pool is good and the pool bar is pretty good and very conveniently priced.
While the outdoors look good the rooms really lack modern amenities, a Old fan, bad lights not good bedsheets and blankets. I think there is a serious need for investment in the rooms.

Room Tip: Don't book traditional rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrotterTales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Perfect to go with family, comfortable and very well located, next to the harbor and restaurants and shops. It also has swimming pool, ideal for children and the back of the excursions. Sailing advisable to visit less accessible beaches. Breakfast more than acceptable. Always considering the value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Sergio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Located steps from the port and downtown, this charming oasis on its own small beach with a salt water pool, pool bar and traditional Greek blue and white rooms and cottages was an ideal place to stay. Family run, provided a very personal experience compared to the generic smiles of the big name brand hotels that leave one void of the true local experience. The staff was friendly and the other guests from all over the world. The breakfast, made daily by one woman in this enormous kitchen was a buffet consisting of every cereal, meats, eggs, toast, coffees, teas, juices and myriad traditional Greek cakes and torts, with the Greek yogurt, you've tasted nothing like it in the states, drizzled with Greek honey (a staple) and walnuts will never allow you to purchase yogurt in a plastic container again. My family and friends had a wonderful stay here. A three minute walk along the water to downtown with tavernas, a grocery store, pharmacy and the charm of a quaint New England village however Greek. The hotel is also a three minute walk from the ferry terminal. My experience, including those in my group, there were sixteen of us, all world travelers, never experienced anything negative as some other reviews suggested. Every one of our 12 rooms were in excellent condition, all new with modern facilities and marble bathrooms and immaculately clean. Great place for families and friends traveling together.

Room Tip: My room was 102. First level with pool and ocean view along with a wonderful lanai with table and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardV413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milos hotels
0.2 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
0.7 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
308 reviews
5.4 mi away
Paleochori Studios
Paleochori Studios
#24 of 35 in Milos
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Portiani Hotel
Portiani Hotel
#4 of 17 in Adamas
232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Liogerma
Hotel Liogerma
#20 of 35 in Milos
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Capetan Giorgantas
Hotel Capetan Giorgantas
#11 of 17 in Adamas
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagada Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagada Beach Hotel

Property: Lagada Beach Hotel
Address: Adamas, 848 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 35 Hotels in Milos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lagada Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lagada Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing