We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall enjoyable stay”
Review of Lagada Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lagada Beach Hotel
Ranked #32 of 35 Hotels in Milos
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Overall enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We thought it was going to a bit up the hill once you walk left from the port, but it ended up being right around the corner! Not a far walk at all, very quaint and quiet hotel. Excellent pool area and even a private beach only for hotel guests. The only downer was there wasn't any room service, but there was a mini fridge, so I suggest stocking up on wine, water, and snacks from a near by store! Lovely low budget hotel, but it didn't feel low budget at all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    87
    66
    24
    39
See reviews for
36
122
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston MA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Very enjoyable stay at the Lagada Beach Hotel. We had a triple room with 3 single beds, air conditioning worked well, comfortable beds, clean room, room had balcony and refrigerator. Rate includes a breakfast with eggs, cereal, fruit, yogurt, pastries etc. Good value for the price. Nice location near town and ferry, grounds were well kept, pool and pool bar were new and modern. The beach in front of the hotel is a public beach that is OK but there are so many beautiful beaches in Milos that don't make this the only beach you go to. Very good stay and would go back.

Room Tip: If you have a room on the second floor there is no elevator so you have to carry your suitcases to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avaheh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great location. The port and all the restaurants in Adamas are all within easy walking distance. The Lagada beach is almost only reserved to hotel guests. We enjoyed snorkelling in the clear, warm waters.

The pool and pool bar area are newly refurbished and present a good hang out area for the family. However the rooms and hotel is old and in need of an upgrade. The rooms were always clean and everything was in working order. Supplies ran out at breakfast and represented a school hostel environment.

This hotel could be deemed as a lower budget hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lize_from_the_Cape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a week and couldn't have been happier with our choice. Besides getting a very good rate, the room was spacious and extremely clean, the pool is fantastic and also kept very clean. It's located very conveniently right near the port (just a 2min walk) and the views on the sea are very beautiful. There's a nice bar by the pool too. The staff was very friendly as well. There are two reasons why I wouldn't give an "excellent" score: Firstly, the breakfast was very limited in terms of food; adding things like a toaster, more variety of savoury foods and more fruits for example. Secondly, the beach that is so conveniently located at the footstep of the hotel is extremely filthy, with rubbish everywhere on the sand, to the point that even on the sunbeds provided it was unpleasant to be at. We avoided this beach and for what it is worth, all the beaches we did visit in Mílos were stunning! All in all, it was a great holiday, not least because we found a very good hotel to stay at.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Really close to the pier from where the ferry arrives. Own beach (!), great pool, a tennis court, nice breakfast, spacious rooms. We got split beds, but when we looked at our booking, it was what we booked for. Wifi doesn't work that well, but that didn't really bother us. Would recommend this hotel for anyone.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

lagada beach is a fairly basic, unpretentious hotel, situate in a quieter corner of Adamas and overlooking a nice little sandy beach. It is conveniently located for those who wish being close to a main town, as Adamas is, and which is just a few strolls away from the hotel, the airport and all the main services (restaurants, shops, car rental, boat trip, ferry, etc.).
We stayed in a "traditional Greek" styled room i.e. with stone based bed, which was clean, had en suite bathroom with shower, air conditioning and TV, i.e. all the essential you would need. A/C was noisy but it did work. Additionally, the room was set at ground floor, with a small share of the garden, with little table and two chairs and overlooking the swimming pool. Breakfast is ok, self serviced either in a bare, hospital like, large room or in the outside patio, much more pleasant option. All basic beverage, bread, butter, cheese and ham, plus omelette are served, yougurth was good, watermellon is the only fruit, orange juice is concentrate based, but hand made cake and savoury was very good. all in all a fair choice. Swiming pool is large and nicely servede by the nearby bar. Unfotunately a few noisy hotel guests with children, jumping and playing ball within the spool, whcih should be forbidden....We spent most days outside enjoying the beautiful beaches of Milos so that did not matter much. Reception staff can be off putting, not necessarily accoustumed with what politeness would mean in UK. That said, they do their job, clerks more than anything else! All in all, ok stay, not fancy at all, but surely not expensive hence you get what you pay for, Not for honeymooners or for peoplle in search of sophisticated stuff. p.s WiFi is included but connection was very bad on my Ipad.

Room Tip: if you plan to spend day at swimming pool, make sure you grab the decks as early as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rossella66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

In Folegandros Island we slept on the floor as our bed in Hotel Castro was crashed...and our room-washer -paid the double in comparison with the room in Hotel Lagada beach where the breakfast was included...in the price.The old fashioned room was clean and comfort without a lot of demanding and this low priced room participated for free to all activities in the superb georgeous area of the hotel...the private beach as also the nice pool ,gardens etc.

Room Tip: Rooms non renovated are quite values for money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mak2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milos hotels
0.2 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
0.3 mi away
Portiani Hotel
Portiani Hotel
#4 of 17 in Adamas
224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Liogerma
Hotel Liogerma
#19 of 35 in Milos
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
286 reviews
5.4 mi away
Paleochori Studios
Paleochori Studios
#24 of 35 in Milos
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Capetan Giorgantas
Hotel Capetan Giorgantas
#11 of 17 in Adamas
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagada Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagada Beach Hotel

Property: Lagada Beach Hotel
Address: Adamas, 848 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 35 Hotels in Milos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lagada Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lagada Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing