We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average but great for location - can't spoil your holidays”
Review of Lagada Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lagada Beach Hotel
Ranked #33 of 35 Hotels in Milos
Evvia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average but great for location - can't spoil your holidays”
Reviewed 28 January 2010

We were looking for a place to relax and Milos, even after so much time, still remains the most amazing place. Since we didn't have car, we loved that the hotel was just couple hundered meter from the port and the town center - and yet it was quiet.
I believe that our room was in the newer part of the hotel - it had nice view even though the balcony was small. The room was quite spacious simply equipped but had everything neccessary. The bathroom was nice, with bathtube.
Concerning the services, they were below average - the breakfast (included in price) was really poor and we hardly eat anything - my husband never eats breakfast but he took coffee every morning, which he hed to pay for, even though it was served in a plastic cup.
There was cleaning service every day but usually they didn't have our room ready when we came back late noon so basically the room was clened only every 2nd or 3rd day.
The pool area was nice. I believe the hotel was worth the price we paid in September. Generally, even though the hotel had its downs, our stay was great - I will consider it when we visit Milos next time.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RafaelaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    87
    66
    25
    39
See reviews for
36
122
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2009

Our stay was in early June and we chose this Hotel because of the pool and the walking distance to the town centre.The grounds were kept nice, the pool and lounge areas clean and access to beach easy.Our disapointment was that on the first day we arrived we where allocated a sub standard room on the ground level withour air con because the upper level rooms with air con, where not available even though the motel was 10% full that time of year. Cant forget to say the showers hot water ran out after one shower as noted at reception.Once alocated to the air con room on the first floor it was in a much better condition that was pleasent with beach glimpses.Major disapointment at the end of my stay was they would not accept credit cards because the machine was not working but reading other comments this may be an ongoing excuse.I was asked to walk down the street and take out cash to pay for the bill. I was not a happy Larry believe me. Breakfast was average and pool bar not in operation.Overall nice but a cash only ghost resort in June.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James007MEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2008

We've checked in at Lagada Beach Hotel at 23:00 hours on the 7/8/08. When we saw the "luxury rooms" we've understood that there were going to be a problem.The rooms are very old with very old furniture. When we complaint to the manager she told us that we could leave the hotel and that she would return us the money we had given upfront. At 23:00 at night in milos there was no place we could stay...so we stayed at lagada for 11 days although we've searched for another hotel but couldn't find anything.The plain rooms are even worse!

Be careful.The luxury rooms are not all the same.Some of them are good but you have to be lucky!!! We know that because some friends stayed at one of them. The hotel is clean,rooms are clean,pool is clean.Towels were changed every day!Breakfast SUCKS.You don't have many options.Also in the pool there aren't many sunbeds and ombrellas for all the residents.It can host 30 people at most!!!And although the pool opens in the morning the pool bar open at 4:00 o clock in the afternoon.

Overall i wouldn't recomend it, unless the price was at 50-60 euros for the so called luxury rooms and NOR 105 euros that we have paid!!!

  • Liked — cleanliness,pool
  • Disliked — manager's manners,room amenities,bathroom,room interior design
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xsiv74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milos hotels

ny
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2006

rooms are uncomfortable with uncovered windows and exit lights illuminating the room at night, beds which seem short and where you hit your head on the headboards, no mattress pad- a very disspointing breakfast billed as "rich": but in fact featuring canned fruit cocktail and cheap tastless bread--not what one deserves in greece. No credit cards accepted and the worst was the fact that they somehow get away with describing the rooms as "sea view" when in fact it was absolutely not, nor could i see ANY room that was. The beach in front of the hotel was a sad tiny littered strip. The positve point is a tennis court if you care, and a short walk from the ferry if that is important., and the grounds are pretty. But i would avoid this place. We could not wait to move out. Its expensive and you could do much better in beautiful Mylos

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
7 Thank sssaltwatergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles, ca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2005

Stayed at the Lagada Beach Hotel in September for 40E a night (30E without TV). The rooms were basic, but clean--the only reason we rate it above average is because the rooms were spartan--this isn't a luxury hotel. But the staff was always helpful and we loved the refreshing saltwater pool. A great location as it's walking distance to the port and some excellent tavernas in Adamas.

Helpful?
9 Thank aliti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milos hotels
0.2 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
0.3 mi away
Portiani Hotel
Portiani Hotel
#3 of 17 in Adamas
224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Liogerma
Hotel Liogerma
#20 of 35 in Milos
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
286 reviews
5.4 mi away
Paleochori Studios
Paleochori Studios
#24 of 35 in Milos
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Capetan Giorgantas
Hotel Capetan Giorgantas
#11 of 17 in Adamas
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagada Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagada Beach Hotel

Property: Lagada Beach Hotel
Address: Adamas, 848 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 35 Hotels in Milos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lagada Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lagada Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing