We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of I Colori del Vento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
I Colori del Vento
Ranked #55 of 176 Trapani B&B and Inns
Essex, UK
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Welcome drink on arrival; friendly staff. Comfortable bed, room and bathroom nice. Lovely view over the harbour. Good breakfast. Some rolls and cake given on departure, which was a nice gesture. Good location. Paid parking to front of property.

Only down side was that there were steep stairs up to the B & B which could be a problem. We had to park our car 5 minutes walk away, although this was in order to get free parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbsD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    72
    15
    6
    5
See reviews for
15
147
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bugibba, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

My fiancee and I spent a few days in Trapani and it was simply amazing. The hotel is very welcoming, they treat you like you are family. The lady that did the check in, gave us all the details we needed and recommended some good restaurants for pizza and fish which in my opinion should not be missed. I would definitely recommend this hotel especially for couples as it has nice rooms for couples with a nice view and a b'fast the Italian way, which is amazing. Definitely the hotel to stay in while you are in Trapani.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RyanGraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My wife and I spent a couple days of our honeymoon here, and it was superb. They arranged a late pick-up from the airport, were warm and friendly whenever we talked with them, provided a good variety of breakfast each morning (even packed a take away bag for us on the morning we left before they got up). The location is beautiful, in a centuries-old building, nicely renovated, with marvelous views of the harbor and nearby islands. The room had a glass walkway to the second floor bathroom, which was a fun feature. Excellent value, highly recommended (unless you have a problem with stairs - counting the bathroom you have to go up 4 flights of stairs). Only complaint was the cycling of the Aircon, which created some noise, even from the next room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crashdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Returned for second time to Trapani just to stay here, excellent accomodation/breakfast and great location overlooking harbour with easy access on foot to all old town restaurants/shops, fishing market and wonderful seafood at 'Must' bar in port plus boat across road to Egadi Islands;highly recommended.

Room Tip: spacious room with air conditioning looking directly onto harbour adjoining Old Town
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colm o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

My boyfriend and I spent a week travelling around the Island and this B&B was easily the best place we stayed during our trip. Our host was warm and helpful, catering to every need and giving useful advice on places to eat and visit.
All the rooms have incredible views over the harbour and towards the Salt Pans and the location is perfect for getting around on foot or by car. The buffet breakfast on a morning was delicious and having coffee made to order was a treat!
Our room had a mezzanine level to access the bathroom and there was also a balcony where we sat and enjoyed a complimentary bottle of wine from the B&B in the evening. There was also a bowl of fruit in the room and chocolates and limoncello to welcome us on arrival. All of these small touches made our experience feel extra special and we wished we were able to stay a little longer.
One small criticism which may affect less mobile travellers is that the stairs to access the rooms are steep and narrow, as were our stairs to the bathroom within the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Multiclawton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alepiki, Owner at I Colori del Vento, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful words about I Colori del Vento B&B Trapani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We visited with friends from Malta and were delighted with the hotel and staff. It has beautiful views over the sea and the service was first class. We were able to help ourselves to tea or coffee when returning from exploring the area which was beautiful. The only draw back if there is no lift so you have to carry your suitcases up the circular stone staircase. Alessandra should be very proud of hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alepiki, Owner at I Colori del Vento, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you very much from all the staff of I Colori del Vento Bed and Breakfast Trapani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, Cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

First class experience to enjoy Trapani & the nearby Egadi Islands. Close to the centre yet directly overlooking the seafront. Team running were extremeley helpul & would definately recommend and return in the future

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CheshireWoodlark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trapani hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Trapani In
Hotel Trapani In
#3 of 18 in Trapani
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Chiavi di San Francesco Residence
0.1 mi away
Ai Lumi
Ai Lumi
#9 of 18 in Trapani
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Al Residence San Domenico
0.3 mi away
B&B Belveliero
B&B Belveliero
#4 of 176 in Trapani
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marina Bay Aparthotel
Marina Bay Aparthotel
#3 of 113 in Trapani
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I Colori del Vento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Colori del Vento

Property: I Colori del Vento
Address: Viale Regina Elena 62, 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 176 B&Bs / Inns in Trapani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — I Colori del Vento 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I Colori del Vento B&B is a little, lovely and romantic bed and breakfast with an amazing seaview.From the private balcony of your room, you will enjoy a breathtaking view of the sea and beautiful Egadi Islands: Favignana, Levanzo, Marettimo, small fragments of Mediterranean Sea, immersed in a scene framed by ancient salt, fortresses and crystal sea waters.The sunsets will capture your senses and will rock you in a magical play of lights, perfumes and "colors of the wind”, between sea, sky and earth… with the unique background of Colombaia Castle, an ancient fortress dating back to 260 BC and the characteristic coming and going of sailing boats and small vessels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your I Colori del Vento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
i Colori Del Vento Hotel Trapani
I Colori Del Vento Trapani, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing