We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommandation in Trapani”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Palazzo Serraino
Ranked #37 of 178 Trapani B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed in Trapani one week in July 2012. The hotel was perfect, nothing to complain! The aircondition functioned very well and although outside it was very hot inside the room was cool and pleasent. It situated just opposite of the railway station but the area was very quiet. Also the beach was nearby. The room was spacious, clean and the bed was very comfortable. The owner is very helpful and kind. We could have bicycles for free charge and it was very nice to cycle all over the town. We recommend Palazzo Serraino for all those who want to enjoy their holliday in Trapani.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maarit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed one night in june 2012. Very good apartment in center of Trapani. Easy to reach by car.
Free parking outside. You Can prepare à simple meal if you like. Breakfast in typical Italien café nearby. Very Nice owner. We went to favignana the next day. He drove us to the Ferry and let us store some luggage. Very higly recommended !!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinkertailor1259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed here in December 2011 and despite not great weather we loved our stay here. It is in a good location, close to train and bus. The owners are very special indeed, helping so much with every enquiry and providing extras in the room and bicycles to ride. It is a great town to explore by bike. Erice is an amazing place and this is a great base to explore it from. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Very spacious,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepaCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Very pleasant hotel with very helpful manager (owner?). Spacious room with well equipped kitchenette and modern shower room. Wi-fi in room.Although weather was cold when we were there in February, heating worked well and the room was nice and warm. About 15 - 20 mins walk into the heart of the old town, where there are plenty of restaurants, with good recommendations from manager. Parking is free in the street behind the hotel and we were able to get a place there each evening. Continental breakfast was included at a cafe about 50 yards away - coffee, croissant and delicious fresh- squeezed orange juice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We had a room on the roof with a huge patio. Price was right, loved the touches like water and juice in the fridge on arrival, little cakes, and breakfast at a bar just down the road.

Nothing I can really fault about this place. Location is on the edge of the centre of town but nothing is more than a 10-15 walk away. Plus easy access to the ast local bus to San Vito lo capo or the airport. We will definitely return to trapan and plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsmillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

The apartments were spacious, well equipped and immaculate. We didn't really use the kitchen for any cooking as breakfast was included. The location near the bus and train stations was really easy to find and very convenient for walking around town, day trips, airport shuttles, etc. We were 2 couples and one apartment was a little smaller but had the advantage of a private rooftop terrace....where we ate a delightful supper one evening. The owner family went out of their way to help us with logistics. Trapani is a lovely city as well. There is an elevator and a lovely, cool courtyard.

Room Tip: #15 for a family with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

You enter the courtyard of the hotel through an old wooden door, inside is a wonderfully peaceful space. The rooms have recently been modernised and have catering facilities.
The best hotel facility for us was the bicycles which the hotel provide free of charge for guests

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireRomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trapani hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence La Gancia
Residence La Gancia
#1 of 18 in Trapani
706 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Oasi del Porto
L'Oasi del Porto
#48 of 121 in Trapani
4 reviews
6.7 mi away
I Giardini di Elencosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Divino Hotel
Divino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rilievo
102 reviews
7.3 mi away
Agriturismo Vultaggio
Agriturismo Vultaggio
#1 of 1 in Guarrato
383 reviews
4.9 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Caliu
Bed and Breakfast Caliu
#1 of 6 in Marausa
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Palazzo Serraino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Palazzo Serraino

Address: Piazza Umberto I 5, 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Trapani
Price Range: £50 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Palazzo Serraino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Palazzo Serraino Trapani, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing