We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Classically styled and furnished Italian...”
other travellers have booked this property
Blu bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blu bedroom
Red Bedroom interior design :elegant and classic style of our bedrooms Red Bedroom interior design :elegant and classic style of our bedrooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
67 reviews
Blu bedroom
Red Bedroom interior design :elegant and classic style of our bedrooms
Red Bedroom interior design :elegant and classic style of our bedrooms
Red bedroom
Red Bedroom interior design :elegant and classic style of our bedrooms
Blu bedroom
Elegant style living room
Apartment entrance
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom with shower
Apartment entrance
garden enterance
via san michele
corso Vittorio emanuele (200 meters far)
Ciuri Ciuri' TOP ice-cream shop (5 minutes walk from the apartment)
Trapani famous Salt-pans
San Vito lo capo Bach at just 30km from Trapani
Greek Temples of Selinunte (35 minutes by car)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Trapani, Province of Trapani, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Hopley1
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Classically styled and furnished Italian appartment .”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Had a restful and comfortable stay. Ideal location in centre of old town Trapani. Walking around the corner into town in evenings for various coffee's and cakes with family was great. We also enjoyed walking to see a thriving fishing harbour in the mornings.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudette...
Zurrieq, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All the necessities were there or brought instantly”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It was our first visit in Trapani and this apartment only helped in perfecting our experience. We were 6 people and Lucia and Sam gladly arranged extra bedding for us. The high cleanliness (both of the rooms and stuff such as towels, bed linens etc) made us feel very comfortable and at home. There was also a lift which makes the apartment easily accessible for disabled and old people.
The apartment is in the central area of Trapani with all the places of interest being quite close. The grocery store is just around the corner and the bakery is very close, too. The only small flaw about the location was the bar near the apartment where people stay till late. However the doors of the bedroom and living room really shut down the noise.
The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. They immediately brought us tea towels and pegs as soon as we asked them to.
We were also delighted that Lucia and Sam spoke English among other languages and the price was very reasonable for the service and accommodation we received.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Friendly hosts and good service
Liked least: Small kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loubee191...
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Would definitely recommend”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I'm sorry this review is long...This place was beautiful. Me, my husband ( in our 20s ) and my mum and dad ( in their 50s ) stayed here for 5 nights to attend a family wedding. And this apartment fit the bill.

It took us ages to find it, with all the one way systems and the fact the Via Magistrale isn't on the iphone map. But basically get onto Corsa Italia, turn right onto Via S. Elisabetta, take the first right on to Via San Michele, then the first left and that's it right there on the right. I've uploaded a photo of the tiny little sign for Via Magistrale because it's so easy to miss. It's well located, a supermarket just round the corner, you can see it from the second bedrooms balcony. (Remember the shops close at 1pm till 4pm for their siesta though.) We got latte, breakfast cereal, little snacks and fresh sweet peaches the size of your hand every day. And the alcohol is so cheap. Wine in a carton for €1.50. And it's beautiful chilled and taken to the beach.

The beds were very comfortable, both rooms had air con which was a must as we had high 30 degrees Celsius weather. The main bedroom was blue and only had a window, but no balcony, wardrobe or mirror. We just shared the wardrobe and full length mirror in the second bedroom, which also has a balcony. The balconies (4 in total) have lovely flowers on them, and 2 have lines to dry your clothes which comes in handy when you have been to the beach. We requested beach towels, but due to miscommunication they weren't provided so the kind couple went out and bought us 4 new ones! Great service, we were very impressed.

The kitchen was great. It had a fridge freezer so we froze bottles of water to take the fridge. There was kettle, espresso maker, microwave, washing machine, all the utensils and crockery that you'd need. Very well equipped. And also had a table and 4 chairs next to the balcony which was perfect for breakfast.

The bathroom was fine. Very small but that's usual for Italian bathrooms. Toilet, bidet (is that how you spell it?!) sink and small shower. The shower water isn't mega powerful but it stays hot, so that's a bonus.

The front room was comfortable and well decorated. We were out quite a lot as it was 35•c so we were at the beach all day and out for dinner in the evening, so we didn't use it much . But would be perfectly fine if you wanted an evening in. We did notice there were a few beach you'd for kids of you have a family. And a flat screen tv too, but mostly Italian channels.

One thing we didn't like was that there's a bar right by this place that's really trendy and popular so noise went on until 4am on the Friday, Sat and Sun nights. Some of us slept through it but if you're a light sleeper maybe bring earplugs.

Old town Trapani is beautiful and this apartment is so well located. We had to park in a public car park which was 10-15 min walk away most of the days, but me and my husband enjoyed the little stroll (you even walk through a pretty park.) Only on Sunday can you park on Corsa Italia without paying, but the owners explained to us where to park and where not to so that was nice. My uncle decided to risk parking in Corsa Italia once but got a ticket so definitely stay away if you don't want to get fined. If you're not able to walk a lot I probably wouldn't suggest this place (although maybe you could ask to buy a visitors permit from the owners at extra cost as there is convenient parking right outside the apartment, but you'd have to sort that out yourself I don't know if it's possible.)

Great place, decoration, location. It helped that we had great weather, and a beautiful wedding to go to, but I'd stay here again. The port is nice, and the beach in between the university and the lighthouse thing is nice, but we travelled 35 mins to Castellamare Del Golfo which is the most AMAZING beach and our favourite in sicily. Also if you've never been San Vito Lo Capo I would suggest going once, it's beautiful white sand and blue water too, but it's usually packed so we stayed away.

Overall I loved this apartment, it even had hairdryer and an iron (essential as we're were going to a wedding and only had hand luggage.) I'm half Sicilian, and have been going to Sicily every year practically since I was born. We'd never been to Trapani before but we weren't disappointed. It's a beautiful apartment in a beautiful town, with friendly owners who are more than happy to help. 5 stars.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willarch
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lucia and Sem are the nicest people in the world!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Great place, perfect location, the owners are unbelievable. Incredible value for money! So impressed on arrival with the look of the flat, near all the best pizza places!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLYMDEV
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable Apartment”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I agree with the other reviewers, this is a comfortable apartment. We spent 7 comfortable days here. The bedrooms are a good size, fresh and cool with excellent aircon. The bathroom was modern and clean. Lounge comfortable and again a good size. There has been a new suite put in as we left, which will make a difference with the look of the room and no doubt the number of people who can stay in the apartment. The apartment is on the 3rd floor but there is a lift. There are 2 balconies and 1 larger one that wraps around the lounge which has two large windows. There are a number of pots filled with flowers which makes it look very homely and pretty. We had a late flight home on the day we left, we asked if we could leave our luggage, which we could and offered a room upstairs and the use of the toilet. We needed to vacate the room because another family was arriving. We did spend the last day on the beach so had a shower while there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The whole apartment was light and airy.
Liked least: Having to drink wine out of a small tumbler, which is a very small irritation.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aturningt...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment located in the historic centre of Trapani”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Lucia and Sem were extremely friendly and welcoming on our arrival, despite us having a late flight. They are multi-lingual and were very helpful with any queries that we had. Both are very approachable no matter what you may need.
The apartment is cool and very spacious, love the high ceilings throughout and the décor in the two bedrooms. The three balconies are perfect for watching the world go by and the pots of geraniums are nice decorative touch.
The apartment is ideally located for exploring the historic centre and is only minutes away from bus transfers to Erice and Palermo etc. Local buses charge extremely reasonable prices.
There are plenty of nice cafes and eateries nearby. Calvatore Pizzeria and Hosteria San Pietro are a must whilst in Trapani. The is a small supermarket round the corner and a lovely bakery for fresh bread and pastries down the street opposite the supermarket.
Would highly recommend for couples, families (there's even a lift) and groups of friends as an ideally base whilst exploring Trapani.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The authentic decor
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing