We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence La Gancia
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cielo Mare(Trapani)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ai Lumi(Trapani)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marina Bay Aparthotel(Trapani)(Great Value!)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CasaTrapani B&B ed Appartamenti(Trapani)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
517
180
18
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
180
18
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barfish marketoverlooking the seajunior suiteold townsea wallpiazza mercatoceramic tilesshort walk from the hotelpescebreakfast terraceperfect locationstreet parkingboutique hotelan excellent hotelfree lotfree parking
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My second stay here and it remains one of the best hotels I know. Well decorated,absolutely clean and well maintained.
Breakfast on the roof terrace is fantastic,everything is first class,including the coffee.
The terrace also doubles as a bar in the evening,amazing views.
The service is very friendly and helpful. I am running out of superlatives!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexWembley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Our family of three spent 4 nights at La Residence Gancia. Our room has a partial view of the water and we especially enjoyed listening to the waves and birds outside. Everything is excellent about the hotel - our bathroom is spacious, the interior is tastefully decorated and clean, the breakfast is scrumptious, the upstairs terrace and breakfast room very pleasant, and the library area next to the fitness room comfortable. We also appreciate the staff who gave us good recommendations on restaurants and places to visit in Trapani.

In particular, we find the management very helpful and reasonable when handling a difficult situation. When we arrived at the hotel, we parked along the water as per instructions from the hotel staff. The next morning, there was a sporting event for which the police towed away all cars parked along the water. A few of the guests at the hotel found their cars gone in the morning! We encountered this surprise because the hotel did not properly inform us about parking. Management graciously covered the charges we incurred (approx. Euro 75 for tow and police fees) and they earned a lot of goodwill from us. We strongly recommend La Gancia.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeUppal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed in la Gancia in April. On arrival we were immediately impressed by the attentive customer service. The room was large spacious and spotlessly clean. The location was excellent convenient for beac, sea and the town. Staff were courteous and helpful. Alessia who is in charge of the terrace bar is very nice and makes the customer most welcome.
We will definitely go back and stay there again.

Room Tip: Great sea view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xxtravelanddine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I spent 4 days in this residence. As usual my observations in swot form
S :
- Classy hotel, in the very center of Trapani and upfront the sea
- Friendly service and staff
- Super breakfast

W :
- No private parking and public parking needs to be payed ( hourly)
- We had a " bad smells" issue the first day ( in our suite room, 401) coming out of the bedroom.
- Kitchenette old - it doesn't fit in a classy place like this..

O :
- ? : I would say something with parking although i'm not sure whether the management can do anything about this issue
- Replace the kitchenette in room 401, and be aware of the smell issue out of bathroom…

T :
NA.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank castorateur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We flew into trapani for a 2 week tour of sicily and hired a car. we managed to find the hotel easily and enjoyed the wonderful experience driving through the narrow italian style streets and smelling all the fantastic food. There was plenty parking a stone throw from the hotel and only costs a few euros per day. The hotel is fabulous and has a stunning roof terrace with a beautiful view. If you are coming to relax and let all your worries float away this is the place. It is positioned right next to the waterfront and has a really welcoming entrance and nicely lit at night.

The rooms are nice and modern with comfy beds and pillows, fantastic shower which is important and a big fridge to put the beers in ready to drink on the roof. If you are planning on staying in trapani for 1 night or a few nights this is definitely the place to go. Great location. we walked around the whole place and ate at a few restaurants and with it being a fishing village the food is as tasty and fresh as it comes. The food here is really something special. If you hear anyone suggesting that trapani is not worth a visit ignore everything else they say. It is a real gem.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews