We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Terrazze Villanova Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 178 Trapani B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The accomadation was fantastic, the warm welcome we received as guests was amazing. Nothing was too much trouble, we used bikes that were free of charge, we had lots of information passed onto us about places to visit and how to get there with the bus routes, We were even taken out by our hosts to the Salt Mills at dusk, what a view. The room and the food were faultless, we do plan on a return visit. Sorry that I have taken this long to review.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOul480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elda P, Proprietario at Terrazze Villanova Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2015
Google Translation

E' stato un vero piacere andare a vedere il meraviglioso tramonto alle saline insieme a voi !!!!
Arrivederci a presto Elda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed in the B&B for a little more then a week. From the first contact, a warm welcome by Elda and Teresa with a refreshing granite, to the last, a ride to the airport by Teresa, everything was done to make the stay as comfortable as possible. Good breakfast buffet with every day freshly baked cakes and other treats. The city of Trapani has a nice historic centre and beach. The harbour offers boattrips to the nearby (20 minutes) Egadi-islands. Because of the central position of the B&B and the free bicycles they offer, everything is close by. The funicular to the city of Erice is only 20 walking or 10 minute cycling away.
The rooms of the B&B are comfortable and very clean. All with a bathroom en suite. The owners know the city and it's attractions very well and offer a lot of suggestions to spend your days. All in all a great place to stay, great family that runs the place. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elda P, Proprietario at Terrazze Villanova Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2015
Google Translation

Grazie Erik per le belle parole !!!! E soprattutto siamo contente che ti sei sentito come a casa !!! Ciao a presto Elda e Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We have stayed in Terrazze Villanova for 3 nights. From Birgi airport it takes the AST bus 20min to reach. The place is a bit far from the city port but instead it is in front of the bus stop to San vito. The hotel provides free bikes to move in the city freely. The host is really nice and helpful.
Recommended especially for women, as there are many nice shops closeby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller629_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elda P, Proprietario at Terrazze Villanova Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2015
Google Translation

Grazie per le sue parole !!!!! Arrivederci Elda e Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I stayed at Terrazze Villanova for three nights with a friend of mine from law school and had an outstanding stay! I've never experienced such hospitality! The hostess and her husband worked so hard to make our stay a pleasant one. They helped us to plan our stay and even drove us places that we wanted to go!! On the third day of my stay I ended up having to stay in all day to get some work done. The hostess did everything she could to make me comfortable - including providing me with food throughout the day to nibble on and checking in to see if she could do anything to help!! She was just so incredibly sweet!

The room is spacious with a comfortable bed and great air conditioning. The common area is very nice and bright with a great balcony and eating space. The breakfasts were amazing with lots of variety. Really I cannot speak highly enough about this place - it is really a great place to stay in Trapani!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellor132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Room: 2 night stay in twin room. Small comfortable room with wardrobe, desk, modern TV and private ensuite. Free wi-fi with good connection. No safe facilities were provided in the room.

Sleep Quality: Comfortable single bed. Air conditioned room that was dark for sleeping, however road noise is audible. We were unfortunate to experience the sounds of the truck collecting rubbish in the early hours of both mornings.

Bathroom: Small bathroom with toilet, bidet, shower (no bath), hand basin. Whilst the water pressure and heat is very good, the shower cubicle is very small. Anyone larger than average may struggle. We saw the size of the shower cubicle in one other room and it was a little larger than ours. Very clean with great linen (large towel, face washers, hand towels, bath mats) and a selection of toiletries available in the room. Lovely touches included a hand held make up mirror.

Food: b/fast is served in the communal area at a time of your choice. Hot food is not offered at b/fast, rather a variety of packaged pastries/cakes/croissants along with some cereal, bread for toasting and a small selection of fruits and yoghurts, cheese and meats. Tea and coffee is available all day. I’m sure a selection could be tailored to your tastes just be speaking with the very hospitable hosts.

Location: Located on one of the main avenues of Trapani (Via Giovanbattista Fardella), the B&B is approx 15mins walking from the old town and approx 2km (30mins walk) away from the cable car to Erice. Free parking is just 5 mins walk away. For evening dining, I’d recommend the old town (which could be up to 15-20mins walk) due to higher number of choices. Very limited immediately surrounding the B&B. There are no sea views here and the outdoor terrace overlooks the main street. If you have your own transport and are staying in Trapani as a base to explore surrounding places (eg Egadi Islands, Erice, San Vito lo Capo, Segasta, Marsala, etc), then the location is very good.

Service: Elda and Vito are simply fantastic. They could not be more hospitable, accommodating, and friendly. They are happy to provide any advice you need and nothing is a bother for them. They do speak some English which is improving all the time. I did wake them a little early one morning (requiring their assistance) and I was greeted with a hug!

Value for money: 2 nights was €140 for two including b/fast, which was good value.

Other: The B&B is located just off the main street and the main entrance is a large wooden door. I was very concerned before entering as it did not resemble anything like the pictures. Once inside though, it is very very nice, clean and comfortable. Three individual rooms are provided, each with their own ensuites. In the main communal area, you will find a kitchen, large fridge, terrific lounge area, large dining table and a coffee machine. You also have access to a lovely outdoor terrace. Elda & Vito have created a space where you feel like you are staying with friends in your own private quarters in a lovely open, spacious home. If you prefer a large buffet b/fast in a western style hotel, this is not the place for you. It is however clean, comfortable, welcoming, & very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AussieKC03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I've stayed in apartments in Trapani on 4 separate trips and Terrazze Villanova is by far the best I've stayed in! It's only a short,pleasant 10-minute stroll from the historical center and is located in the very heart of the shopping area.
The prices are very competitive with other apartments, but this one is more spacious, more modern, and cleaner than others. The decor is beautiful and there is an excellent outdoor terrace.
The apartment is spotless and clean, bright with lots of natural light (and well-lit otherwise) and exactly as shown in the photos. Each bedroom has its own full, very nice, bathroom. I very much appreciated the coffee machine in the common area and Elda provided so many options for breakfast and snacks, it was amazing! Juice, cakes, spreads, cereals, milk, everything you would need!
The apartment is full of information about local sites and places to eat and visit and Elda can point you in the right direction as well.
There is street noise, but I challenge you to find a place in Trapani (indeed in most of Europe) where street noise is not an issue. Just travel with earplugs!
The only possible issue is that, if your party does not fill all 3 bedrooms, you will have some close encounters with fellow travellers in the common/eating areas. Decide for yourself if this is ok!
If you will be in Trapani (and you really should go!), Terrazze Villanova is THE place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strawberryfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Terrazze Villanova is the best place I have stayed in during all of my travels in Europe!! The owners Elda and Vito are extremely nice, welcoming and make you feel like you are a part of their family. The B&B is modern and beautifully decorated. Each room has it's own private bathroom, all brand new and modern. This particular trip I treated my parents to a trip in Italy and we all stayed at Terrazze Villanova and it was perfect. We had our privacy of our own bedrooms and bathrooms, but a beautiful common area for relaxing and a gorgeous patio with lemon and tangerine trees. Terrazze Villanova is perfect for a group or even single travelers. Elda makes the most fantastic breakfast cakes and there is great coffee for a nice breakfast. Everything is brand new, VERY clean, modern and comfortable. There is everything you could need, internet, air conditioning, heating, great towels and even a mini makeup mirror. They have thought of everything you could want in a B&B. The location is perfect, on the main street of Trapani and Elda and Vito will help you with anything you need. I don't normally write reviews on trip advisor, but this place was so fantastic I had to share what a wonderful experience I had. I love Trapani and will definitely go back. When I do I would not stay any other place, Terrazze Villanova is by far the best place to stay :))

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic!! The larger room is amazing. My boyfriend and I stayed there and it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trapani hotels
2 mi away
Officinagastronomica Resort
1.4 mi away
Residence Porta delle Botteghelle
1 mi away
Secret B&B
Secret B&B
#3 of 178 in Trapani
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
I Giardini di Elencosta
1.1 mi away
Casalicchio
Casalicchio
#14 of 178 in Trapani
154 reviews
1.1 mi away
B&B Belveliero
B&B Belveliero
#5 of 178 in Trapani
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrazze Villanova Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrazze Villanova Bed & Breakfast

Address: Vicolo Villanova 33, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Trapani
Price Range: £43 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Terrazze Villanova Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a palace from the early '900 typical Mediterranean architecture, Bed & Breakfast Terrazze Villanova, renovated in June 2011, takes its name from the flowered terraces overlooking Via Fardella, the main street of Trapani full of businesses, shops, pubs and nightspots.Bed & Breakfast features a bright living that looks out onto a terrace where you will enjoy the wonderful breakfast and spend relaxing days and pleasant evenings.You will enjoy the warmth, hospitality and assistance to better organize your stay along with tips and all the tourist information for visiting cultural sites and the most beautiful places in the province of Trapani. Rooms in Terrazze Villanova Bed & Breakfast are spacious, bright, modern furnishings and offer an excellent value for money. They are also equipped with all comforts: private bathroom with hairdryer, air conditioning and heating, LED TV, free wireless internet. Breakfast is offered in the living room and you will have the opportunity to do it at any time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Terrazze Villanova Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrazze Villanova Bed & Breakfast Trapani, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing