We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remarkably welcoming with generous, highly flavoursome food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Agriturismo Fratelli Sanacore
Ranked #23 of 117 Speciality Lodging in Trapani
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Remarkably welcoming with generous, highly flavoursome food”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

This was an excellent introduction to agriturismos. The owner is incredibly welcoming, the accommodation is simple but comfortable - including large rooms with aircon - and the food was fantastic - really good home cooking, large portions, incredibly tasty. What's more, we were charged a pittance for dinner, bed and breakfast. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    28
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
29
41
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed in Sanacore for two nights and we were very sad to leave. The rooms are well equipped and include air conditioning which is essential if you are staying in Sicily in August. We had a rental car and there was plenty of space for parking. In addition, the owner Francesco provides mountain bikes which you can borrow for free to cycle around the vineyards and have a look around. The surrounding area is really rustic and beautiful so I would highly recommend the bike ride.

We decided to have dinner at Sanacore on the first night and the food was so fantastic that we extended our half board to our second night as well (where we were served equally fantastic food). The fact that we all enjoyed the food is really saying something because we were four people with extremely diverse tastes. The amount of food they serve you for the half board price also makes the half board an excellent value for money!

Finally, I need to mention the hosts. Francesco epitomises the idea of warm Italian hospitality. We couldn't have asked for a better host. He and his team are friendly, always smiling and willing to help. We would definitely want to go back and visit them again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaimie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMangia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Mr. Ciccio was very friendly to all of us - we were a group of 7 friends and Agriturismo Sanacore was a wonderful place to stay. The staff is very friendly and the owner, Mr. Ciccio was always wearing his friendly smile!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkirkara, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Simply fantastic. Francesco (Ciccio) makes you feel at home the second you walk in. few minutes away from Trapani centre. Breathtaking views of Erice and Trapani. Simply wonderful. will be back for sure.

Room Tip: All rooms are air-conditioned with the basics needed. specious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Great place - fantastic food and wine - friendly hosts

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliema, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

It was a pleasure to stay a few days at Sanacore. The rooms were very comfortable. Meals were of a very good quality and plentiful. Francesco was an excellent host...very aimable and warm. The staff were also helpful. This all contributed to our having a wonderful, relaxing holiday. I would definitly recommend this place. Well done Cicio!

Joan and Agostino Azzopardi

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanazzopardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trapani
1.4 mi away
Divino Hotel
Divino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rilievo
89 reviews
20.3 mi away
Feudo Del Biviere
Feudo Del Biviere
#3 of 4 in Santa Ninfa
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Agriturismo Vultaggio
Agriturismo Vultaggio
#1 of 1 in Guarrato
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Villa Pia Cornelia
Villa Pia Cornelia
#1 of 5 in Paceco
56 reviews
24.6 mi away
Agriturismo Tarantola
Agriturismo Tarantola
#2 of 15 in Alcamo
286 reviews
5.0 mi away
Duca di Castelmonte
Duca di Castelmonte
#8 of 117 in Trapani
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Fratelli Sanacore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Fratelli Sanacore

Property: Agriturismo Fratelli Sanacore
Address: Via Quartana 7 | C.da Guarrato, 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 117 Speciality Lodging in Trapani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Agriturismo Fratelli Sanacore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Fratelli Sanacore Trapani, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing