We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Vacanze Fardella Centrale
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Trapani
Certificate of Excellence
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Booked a short break to unwind ourselves, to discover Trapani & the surroundings and we truly did a good choice!
Accommodation is excellent, rooms are kept clean, the style is modern and makes you feel cosy. The advantage of having an apartment is really good as one can buy fresh sicilian food and enjoy it with a Nastro Azzuro especially during sunset!
Breakfast; it is served in your own room and your preferred time which we couldn't complain about! It was delicious; from the coffee till the pastries they do serve.
Location is at it's best, around 10mins to the centre, safe and valuable shops for souvenirs and food.
Staff are very friendly, from the first time we've entered till the very end we were greeted with an execellent service. Giovanna is really helpful, she indicated places to visit and much more!
Would highly recommend it... Try it and you wouldn't be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarKar_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    46
    15
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
84
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My girlfriend and I arrived at this hotel at around 23:00 on a Saturday night - the hotel had no problems with this, and the girl who checked us in and showed us our room (I forgot her name) was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was absolutely spotless, the staff were friendly, and we were allowed to keep our baggage behind the reception desk after we checked out. I definitely recommend staying at this hotel, although it was the most expensive of the 3 we stayed at in Sicily.

Room Tip: There is some noise from the streets on Saturday nights but this is expected as the hotel is on a ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Me and my friend stayed here for 4 nights and we were pleased with the Fardella Centrale. It’s only a 10 minute walk from the beach, and from the walking street. I wish it was closer to the walking street because that is where all of the bars, and restaurants are located.

The staff was friendly, and helped us make reservations for the boat tour. One of the girls gave a great recommendation for an amazing seafood restaurant! The wifi wasn’t very strong in the room, I mainly had to go out into the lobby area to check my phone for emails.

Unfortunately breakfast isn’t included. There is a deli downstairs which is just ok nothing special, and it’s kind of expensive for what you are getting.

I would recommend to everyone to take the bus to the hotel rather than paying for a taxi!

Getting to the hotel we paid for a taxi, and it was 25 Euro….we took the bus when we departed, it was 5 euro and was direct! It only took 25 minutes! The bus stop was right in front of the hotel!!! Not difficult at all to take if you are flying in or out of Trapani Brigi (ryanair).

I don’t know if I would stay there again only because it wasn’t directly in the center, but it is a great hotel! Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msalv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend. Clean and central to shopping district. Modern rooms and free wifi. Also has kitchenette so you can cook if you don't feel like going out. Very friendly and have any information you need.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovedarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed here 1 night. The hotel is not too far from the old town, about 15mins walk away. The room is modern. There are few restaurants around the hotel, we asked the reception on advises (was good). There are lots of shops on the same street as well if you like shopping. There are couple places next door to the hotel that you can have breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suli_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Highly recommended. Clean, comfortable, spacious, friendly and convenient. We asked for a quiet room and booked on site parking, stayed in room 107 on first floor. Spotlessly clean and certainly quiet enough. Staff very helpful and just delightful. Great coffee bar downstairs with delicious cakes, pastries and sandwiches, easy stroll into the old part of town, good shops nearby and bus stops practically on the doorstep. Not a lot of nearby restaurants or cafes, and, realistically, it is 10 to 15 minutes stroll (at a gentle pace) into town centre, but frankly that's a small downside for such a pleasant and enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeachF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Perfectly located at the main street of the town, still just 10 minutes long pleasant walk to the old part of the town. Great service by two helpful young front desk ladies booking you restaurants for dinner (quite necessary in Trapani) or helping to rent a car or arrange transport to the airport. Overall an excellent experience making you want to come back and re-visit on your return home.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nowe_rozdanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trapani hotels
0.6 mi away
Al Residence San Domenico
0.8 mi away
Residence La Gancia
Residence La Gancia
#1 of 18 in Trapani
659 reviews
0.8 mi away
Badia Nuova Residence
Badia Nuova Residence
#2 of 18 in Trapani
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Trapani In
Hotel Trapani In
#3 of 18 in Trapani
299 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#5 of 18 in Trapani
92 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ai Lumi
Ai Lumi
#8 of 18 in Trapani
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Vacanze Fardella Centrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Vacanze Fardella Centrale

Property: Casa Vacanze Fardella Centrale
Address: Via Giovanni Battista Fardella 126, 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Trapani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Casa Vacanze Fardella Centrale 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fardella Centrale is an enchanting structure located in Trapani. The hotel has nine apartments, furnished in a modern style. All of them are equipped of all comforts such as amenities, private bathroom, led tv, air conditioning, safe, hair dryer and Kitchenette. Many of them also have a balcony. Two of them are suitable to host disabled people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Vacanze Fardella Centrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Vacanze Fardella Centrale Trapani, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing