We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few nights in Trapani ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Trinacria Bed And Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 182 Trapani B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A few nights in Trapani ”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on the final leg of our trip around Western Sicily. Fantastic family run b&b, very comfortable and good location. Paolo and Valentia were on hand to serve up a traditional Italian breakfast every morning, and Paolo very kindly gave us a lift to the Salt Plains. Thanks guys!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mhb81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    33
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
68
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This B&B was probably the best I've stayed in for the price. Spacious, well-designed and well equipped rooms coupled with fantastic hosts - Paolo and Valentina. On arrival, Paolo enthusiastically taught us the highlights of Trapani and provided us with his own 'to do' list together with free maps and advice. Both hosts consistently went above and beyond to help make our stay in Trapani as good as possible. I would highly recommend La Trinacria B&B to anyone staying in Trapani.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

A great location close to the old town. Paolo and valentina were excellent hosts with Paolo always going that extra mile to make your stay pleasant. Nice spacious rooms and relaxed atmosphere. Highly recommended and would certainly stay there again if I return to Trapani.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asti, Italy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Bed & Breakfast in posizione centrale, le stanze sono pulite e semplici.
Il rapporto qualità/prezzo è giustissimo.
Paolo & Valentina sono una coppia gentile e attenta alle vostre esigenze. Non serve altro!
For foreign guests: the bed & breakfast is located in the city centre; the rooms are well cleaned and the two Guys : Paolo & Valentina are very kind and will help you for your needs & excursions. The price then is really reasonable!
Enjoy!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jamon75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We were very pleased with that b&b. Maybe because of the whole experience trapani gave to us. Comparing to palermo which we visited the day before is trapani very clean, with nice people, good food, lovely seaside! The b&b is almost in the centre and free parking is 500m away at the seaside near the port. Big minus is lack of warm water so only one of us could shower with smile on his face. (Without even hair washing). We even got few 10%discount cards, recomendations for restaurants and sights. Breakfast was nice and we got everything we like to eat for breakfast although we were only four.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bannanna2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay very much at La Trinacria. This was due to the warm and engaging personality of the owner, Paolo. The location is perfect, our room was large and faced the street with a balcony, and the breakfast had lots of tasty pastries and yogurt. The best part of our stay was watching the Good Friday procession which was a big highlight of our 3 week trip to Sicily and Paolo's passion for his city was transferred over to us! Great food in Trapani, like all over Sicily. Do not hesitate to stay here. It is a fabulous value!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaRoseLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kranj, Slovenia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

B&B has great location in the centre of Trapani, with free parking 2 min away. Rooms are lovely, spacious, clean. Paolo and Valentina do their best to make you feel as wellcome as possible. Paolo also gave us some useful information about restaurants, places to visit ...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viv19742013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trapani hotels
0.4 mi away
Badia Nuova Residence
Badia Nuova Residence
#2 of 20 in Trapani
377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence La Gancia
Residence La Gancia
#1 of 20 in Trapani
638 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#5 of 20 in Trapani
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Trapani In
Hotel Trapani In
#3 of 20 in Trapani
283 reviews
0.5 mi away
Al Residence San Domenico
0.1 mi away
Residence Porta delle Botteghelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Trinacria Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Trinacria Bed And Breakfast

Property: La Trinacria Bed And Breakfast
Address: Via Corollai 49, 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Trapani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All'interno di un edificio del 900 nella famosa e vissuta Via Corallai appena sotto la cupola della Chiesa di San Francesco. In una posizione strategica, nel pieno centro storico a 150 metri dalla spiaggia, vicinissimo all'imbarco per le Isole Egadi, sorge " LA TRINACRIA B&B". A 100 mt potrete trovare fermata bus, taxi, bar, ristoranti, pub ,Corso Vittorio Emanuele, Via Garibaldi, Via Torrearsa e tutti i simboli del suo passato di questa meravigliosa citta di Trapani, dalla Torre Ligny, il castello della Colombaia, Mura di Tramontana, i Bastoni di Sant'Anna la chiesa di Purgatorio, Il Santuario di Maria SS. Annunziata,Erice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your La Trinacria Bed And Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Trinacria Bed And Breakfast Trapani, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing