We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartment with friendly staff in the heart of Trapani.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marina Bay Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were 2 young couples from Sweden staying at Marina Bay for 3 nights. Warm welcome by friendly staff (Stefania and Ninni).They were incredibly helpful, honest and friendly. They organized us shuttle from and to the airport as well as Erice.

The location is really great (close to the port, close to the old twon and at the same time you could easily sleep at nights cause it is far enough from the noisy places). The building was totaly renovated and very clean.
Wi-fi was very good.

Grazie Stefania & Ninni!
We would definately go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayda86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

The staffs (Nini and Stephanie) were the best thing of the hotel; very nice and helpful.
We were 4 persons (two pairs) from Gothenburg in Sweden and we were very happy with our choice and stay at Marina Bay during a weekend in May-June 2014.



























  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arastu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

As a very experienced traveller having visited over 30 countries in the world, this place was in my opinion one of the best if not best ever service I have received at an hotel/apartments/accommodation on holiday. Ninni is a perfect gentleman who welcomes you, and thrives at giving you the best service possible and the most perfect time on your trip and the perfect holiday in Sicily.
He really goes the extra mile to help you, assist you, give you travel advice, and explain all the best places to go and how to get there. The service from him and the other staff is professional, welcoming and fantastic. Outstanding service.
If I ever go back to Trapani which I'm sure I will, I will go back to this place.
The apartments were spacious, clean and everything you expect, the location is very central, and the value for money is excellent too. An outstanding bargain in my opinion for the service you receive. 100 % excellent.

Room Tip: some rooms near the street may hear minor car traffic in the morning. But nothing major.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank goodfella830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The staff was extremely nice and waited for us until arrival (although it was very, very late).
They had al sort of tips about the city (where to eat, where to sightsee etc.)
The rooms were very nice/very well equipped, everything to silverware (we had booked a studio).
Be careful about parking, espacially if you are dirving a rented car.
We received a ticket (although it was sunday).

Room Tip: Do not opt for rooms on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tudor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel is perfectly situated in Trapani's old town near the port. The staff is fantastic and available to help with anything you may need. The rooms are spacious, clean and equipped with anything you may need.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nataliem7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Well, Marina Bay offered us apartments when the other service provider didn’t fulfill the promised staff and left us in the street (long story). What we liked especially, was the professional attitude and flexibility. For the price we paid, everything was outstanding: interior, internet, view from the window, shuttle service, furniture ant etc. Location was very good: the bus station, port, shops and heritage places were very close. In the reception we got various advices were to go, what to see and how to do that in the most efficient way. We got the impression that it is family business and you can feel it through the attitude. My family very honestly recommends this place. Hope to come back one day.
Marius

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Marius A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina B, Direttore at Marina Bay Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thanks Marius,
We are happy because we were able to help immediately.

We hope to see you soon.

Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ernestina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trapani hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence La Gancia
Residence La Gancia
#1 of 18 in Trapani
706 reviews
0.7 mi away
L'Oasi del Porto
L'Oasi del Porto
#48 of 121 in Trapani
4 reviews
6.7 mi away
I Giardini di Elencosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Agriturismo Vultaggio
Agriturismo Vultaggio
#1 of 1 in Guarrato
383 reviews
6.8 mi away
Divino Hotel
Divino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rilievo
102 reviews
4.7 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Caliu
Bed and Breakfast Caliu
#1 of 6 in Marausa
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bay Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Aparthotel

Address: Via Giuseppe Verdi 38 | Trapani Historic Center, 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 121 Speciality Lodging in Trapani
Price Range: £30 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Bay Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marina Bay is located in the heart of the now famous old town of Trapani. His position encompasses different types of tourism, cultural, gastronomic, religious bathing. Marina Bay is characterized by quality and tranquility, offering large apartments, comfortable, spacious, bright and super-equipped. It has 12 apartments, plus a Junior Suite, located in an old palace of the 800 newly renovated. All units equipped kitchen, air conditioning, shower, hair dryer, flat screen TV, wi-fi, washing machine, drying rack, complimentary laundry. The building is served by an old staircase Trapani and a new elevator. Our staff is at your disposal to arrange transfers to and from the main airports in our geographical area, we offer a detailed map of the city of Trapani, assistance and advice for your visits to Trapani. The location is a strong point of Marina Bay, the property is located just 30 meters from the cruise terminal of the city, 30 meters from the cathedral, 30 meters from the Corso Vittorio Emanuele, the heart of the old town, 30 meters from the nearest bus stop and from the airport to San Vito Lo Capo and just 100 meters from the terminal hydrofoils to the Egadi Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Marina Bay Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Aparthotel Trapani, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing