We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“feel at home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marina Bay Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 July 2014

excellent staff, ready to help and give useful advice. Marina bay is located next to the port and part of the old city. From apartment one can easily reach public transport and the boats/ship for excursions or transfer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ghamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Really nice and clean place, great location, only a few steps away from the main street, shops and restaurants. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The only small downside for us was that there was no sitting room or substantial sitting area for three people (only the table and chairs in the kitchen) and that sometimes it could be quite noisy in the morning if you prefer to sleep with the window open (it's fine if the windows are closed). I would, however, definitely recommend Marina Bay to other travelers as we really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Monika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This place was amazing, nice and very good located. Rooms was new and nice, located in the middle of Trapani and very nice center. And also staff was very pleased and speaking english. I can only to recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DavidSchmidt19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed at these apartments for two nights end of June. Apartment was spotless, spacious. Best air con I've ever had in a hotel, large bathroom, clean towels and bed linen daily. Fab hairdryer, in centre, but still very quiet, friendly staff, would recommend, and would stay again...

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank juls1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Location is perfect, close to the old center and the harbour.
Appartment is clean and nice. Staff very helpful and attentive.
We were located on the third floor, so Wi-Fi was not Always working. Besides that we do not have any negative remarks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Myself and my girlfriend spent a week in Trapani, and after many days of accommodation research, we came across the Marina Bay Apartments. After reading all the positive reviews, and seeing that the prices were very reasonable, we decided to give it a go! And we were not disappointed, the staff organised transfers,, and we were greeted on arrival at the airport by Ninni ( hotel owner/manager). He was very chatty and spoke very good English, which helped because our Italian is very limited. On arrival we were checked in by Stephania, who gave us plenty of information on places to visit, eat and drink. Also we were given a complimentary upgrade to the top floor suite, which had a fantastic rooftop balcony, with views over the old town rooftops and the port. The apartment was spotlessly keen, and even had a bottle of Prosseco in the fridge, which didn't last long. Room was compete with everything you need - gas hob, fridge/freezer, air con, flat screen tv, bbq, balcony sun loungers.......The apartments are ideally located for the restaurants and bars of Trapani old town (30 second walk), and also the ferry's/ boat trips to nearby islands - favingnana etc. 2 minutes walk. The bus stop to San Vito Lo Capo is also just across the road- near the port. We had a fantastic holiday, and for a young couple (28+30) there was plenty to keep us entertained during the day and night. Big thank you to Ninni and Stephania for their superb service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I spent a week in Trapani with my wife. I looked at a lot of reviews and finally chose Marina Bay, it was a good choice. The flat was very clean, everything was new, the area was quiet and the bed was really comfortable. Ninni and Stephania were always available and helpful with directions, advice and also provided airport shuttles and various excursions.
I intend returning and will choose Marina Bay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trapani hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence La Gancia
Residence La Gancia
#1 of 18 in Trapani
697 reviews
0.7 mi away
L'Oasi del Porto
L'Oasi del Porto
#48 of 121 in Trapani
4 reviews
6.7 mi away
I Giardini di Elencosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Agriturismo Vultaggio
Agriturismo Vultaggio
#1 of 1 in Guarrato
380 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sunset Beach
Sunset Beach
#1 of 3 in Marausa
146 reviews
6.8 mi away
Divino Hotel
Divino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rilievo
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bay Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Aparthotel

Address: Via Giuseppe Verdi 38 | Trapani Historic Center, 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 121 Speciality Lodging in Trapani
Price Range: £31 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Bay Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marina Bay is located in the heart of the now famous old town of Trapani. His position encompasses different types of tourism, cultural, gastronomic, religious bathing. Marina Bay is characterized by quality and tranquility, offering large apartments, comfortable, spacious, bright and super-equipped. It has 12 apartments, plus a Junior Suite, located in an old palace of the 800 newly renovated. All units equipped kitchen, air conditioning, shower, hair dryer, flat screen TV, wi-fi, washing machine, drying rack, complimentary laundry. The building is served by an old staircase Trapani and a new elevator. Our staff is at your disposal to arrange transfers to and from the main airports in our geographical area, we offer a detailed map of the city of Trapani, assistance and advice for your visits to Trapani. The location is a strong point of Marina Bay, the property is located just 30 meters from the cruise terminal of the city, 30 meters from the cathedral, 30 meters from the Corso Vittorio Emanuele, the heart of the old town, 30 meters from the nearest bus stop and from the airport to San Vito Lo Capo and just 100 meters from the terminal hydrofoils to the Egadi Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marina Bay Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Aparthotel Trapani, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing