We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment and kind host!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Il Rifugio 2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Trapani, Province of Trapani, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Gosia44
1 review
“Great apartment and kind host!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I can certainly recommend you to stay in Marco's apartment during vacation in Trapani. It was clear, spacious and fully equipped. Marco is kind and helpful host, he welcomed us with a bottle of wine and provided with food and drinks for beginning. Grazie Marco!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
I was happy to accommodate you, and especially glad that you had a nice vacation. I really hope we can see again soon."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxana73
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Grazie Marco!!!”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were satisfied with the apartment because it was very clean and spacious. Bedrooms are with AC, and in the kitchen there is everything you will ever need. There were water and juice in the fridge, as well as coffee, croissants, and many other necessities, so we didn't need to go to a grocery in the morning.
We felt like home.
Moreover, when we arrived, Marco welcomed us with the bottle of local wine. He was amazing host, and he helped us with shuttle from the airport because we arrived late at night. He told us everything we were interested in, and he organized our excursion to Favignana.He was very helpful whenever we needed. We are very thankful for him and his brother.
We will definitely come back to Trapani and approach Marco again. I recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Oxana e la sua amica sono stati fantastici. Brave persone, molto educate e Puntuali. Sono proprio felice di averle ospitate, e visto che, come spesso succede, si sono innamorate della mia terra, spero di poter riavere in futuro il piacere di incontrarle nuovamente.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukas1984...
Gdynia, Poland
1 review
“Marco Apartament good for family”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Marco jest super host! bardzo goscinny i pomocny! we wszystkim pomógł i doradził. Mieszkanie bardzo czyste i zadbane. Będziemy polecać to lokum dla znajomych.

Marco is the best host ever! Very kind and helpful! He helped us with everything and gave a lot of advice. Aparament is very clean and modern. We will recommend this apartament to our friends.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
I was happy to accommodate you, and especially glad that you had a nice vacation. I really hope we can see again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pipponzo
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2018
Sono veramente felice che vi siate trovati bene, e spero proprio di potervi ospitare nuovamente! Siete stati molto rispettosi della casa e di questo ve ne sono grato!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaspareno...
Anzio, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Sono veramente felice che vi siate trovati bene, anche voi siete stati molto rispettosi della casa e di questo ve ne sono grato. Spero proprio di potervi nuovamente ospitare!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia B
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
La soddisfazione dei nostri clienti è il nostro interesse primario.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massimo22...
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Grazie a voi per come avete trattato l'appartamento, come fosse vostro, siete stati veramente molto educati e simpaticissimi spero proprio di potervi ospitare nuovamente!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing