We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good value for money”
Review of Hotel Vittoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Vittoria
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Trapani
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location, good value for money”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Great hotel, great location. Was initially disappointed that I wouldn't stay in the old town, but the town is so accessible by foot, that it only took 5-10 minutes to get to the old town. I asked for a room with seaview and got one. Great view, especially the sunset! Nice staff, good breakfast and great cappucinos! Having read some reviews about noise between the rooms, I brought earplugs, and am very pleased I did as I could hear som noise from rooms next door. The location is great. There is a small beach 50 metres away, very local and no hassle at all. One day I walked to the best beach in town, Lido San Giuliano Beach. The walk took about 30 minutes and wasn't pretty, but very interesting, going past the parts of town where the locals live. The beach is very nice, hardly saw any foreign tourists but lots of local young people spending the day on the beach, no hassle. Took the 23 bus back to the hotel. The bus to the Erice cable car leaves from the square by the hotel, either bus 21 og 23. I took the 23 bus, keep an eye on the map to make sure you get off at the right stop as it is not obvious! Trapani is a great place to spend a few days if you want to combine beach and culture and want to avoid mass tourism resorts. Friendly and helpful people, no hassle as a single female traveller.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aasemor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    170
    73
    27
    13
See reviews for
71
168
22
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed here only one night thank God, I have never seen such frustrated and unfriendly hotel staff in my life. I was really annoyed to have paid money for this service! Also Trapani doesn't have much to offer, so if you go to Sicily try Marsala, avoid Trapani.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
333 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Well-located just outside the old city and close to the sea. This block-style hotel has efficient and helpful staff, and comfortable spacioius rooms with modern plumbing. The buffet breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AcePortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkirkara
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I have been 2 nights in this hotel in the center of Trapani, very close to the more important avenue of the city. It is clean, very comfortable, you have a friendly "welcome" when you arrive, the room was nice, with a view on the place with fountain, the breakfast very good with a vaste selection of salt and sweet food, I have been very well and in the future I will return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Sox Nation
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Hotel Vittoria was easy to find: we rolled into town from Mte. Erice, asked once for directions and found that route 113, the big street we were on, led straight to the easily recognized Piazza Vittorio Emmanuele, where we turned right a block to the hotel. Reception was graceful and quick. Our compact room, and the welcome bottle of cold Prosecco, gleamed. The bed was solid and comfy, the shower hot, the wifi brisk and the public parking right in front of the hotel convenient. Location was superb: we had an easy walk to two choice restaurants in the historic center, La Cantina Siciliana and La Bettolaccia. Breakfast was generous and varied. While we were there they were working on a room near ours but we somehow never heard a whisper.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ulyssses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The hotel is centrally located in Trapani, very close to the beach (lungomare). It's also about 20 minutes' walk to the port (passing through city centre) from where the boat can be taken to visit the north western islands of Sicily (Favignana, Lucanzo and Marettima). Also, a few minutes' by bus away from Erice - a must see.

Breakfast is very good - eggs, hams, cheeses, cereal and a wonderful range of traditional Sicilian sweets (apple pie, fruit flan, tiramisu, very fresh brioche, fig pie etc).

Decor in rooms is well kept although the colours were not to my taste (rust/peach - reminiscent of moroccan decor). Good bathroom. Always clean. Clean towels daily. Fresh supply of soap and tissues daily.

Upon arrival, we were greeted with a bottle of chilled Prosecco which we really appreciated. Although I travelled with friends, I wouldn't hesitate to take my two young children next time, because it is child friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nbd028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trapani hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence La Gancia
Residence La Gancia
#1 of 20 in Trapani
637 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Trapani In
Hotel Trapani In
#3 of 20 in Trapani
282 reviews
0.4 mi away
Badia Nuova Residence
Badia Nuova Residence
#2 of 20 in Trapani
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Al Residence San Domenico
0.1 mi away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#14 of 20 in Trapani
319 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tiziano Hotel
Tiziano Hotel
#9 of 20 in Trapani
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vittoria

Property: Hotel Vittoria
Address: Via Francesco Crispi 4, 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Trapani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vittoria 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vittoria Hotel Trapani
Hotel Vittoria Trapani, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing