We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very helpful staff.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Vittoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Vittoria
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Trapani
Walnut, CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

Our five night stay at the Vittoria earlier this week was quite good. Room 205 looks over a large parking lot, but to the right side there's the sea. Air conditioning was barely adequate even for this time of year so we wondered if it would be able to keep up with the summer heat. Breakfast was of good variety/quality. Location is ideal for those of us without an automobile since the train station and useful bus stops are within a couple of blocks. Despite that convenience, the hotel itself is surprisingly quiet, even with the room window open. The real gems of this establishment were the ladies working the front desk, as they were friendly and resourceful at dispensing information regarding city and intercity buses, places to eat, things to do, etc. Our daytrips to Erice, Marsala and the Greek ruins at Segesta were fun and easily accomplished.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank UnclePaulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    165
    65
    25
    13
See reviews for
68
161
22
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York / Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

The location is great and the staff is most helpful. The room were small and clean but the hairdryers need to be replaced/updated.
The beds were comfortable and the air conditioning was marginal at best. We stayed at this hotel for four nights and frequented the lobby and bar on most nights. There was a MAJOR issue with fruit flies in the bar and lobby, so much so that we had to cover our drinks on the table. You could see this was an ongoing issue by the fruit fly marks on the mirrors (former bar owner here)
The housekeeping staff also left the windows open after cleaning the room, which let the air conditioning out and the bugs in?

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mstanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
306 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Short stay in Vittoria Trapani.
24 hrs reception, friendly hotel, friendly priced. Free parking just in front of the hotel. Only 500 meters walk from very nice and busy city center. Good size room, good beds. Reasonable breakfast; no scrambled eggs, just hard cold boiled. At all, for a stay of a few days it fits very good.
xxxx

Room Tip: I really don't know: make a choice on the webpage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harry_puts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola, Malta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

We came here for a short four days holiday. The hotel is close to the town center, and our room had a sea view. There is a large free parking area in front of the hotel. During the day this is normally full, but at around 5-6pm it starts emptying and so we never had problems to park.
The room was quite large and cleaned twice daily. The furniture and bathroom were kept in very good condition. Breakfast is continental buffet, and there was a wide choice of items, including five types of pastries. The Tiramisu' was especially good. The receptionists were also helpful and friendly, and helped us in any difficulties we had.
In all, very recommendable.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a high floor with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Igino_Calleja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

We arrived at this hotel at about midnight and we were very lucky to find parking just in front of the hotel where there is a huge car park free of charge. The receptionist was very friendly and immediately settled us in our room which was spacious and had a sea view.. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and were done twice a day. Wifi was free and worked excellently from the room. Breakfast was superb and there was a great deal from where to choose with pastries freshly baked everyday. The staff at the reception desk was ever so helpful in giving us tips and advice especially when we booked an excursion to La Favignana.

The hotel is conveniently located just a few metres away from the town centre. From here you can also access the beach. We definitely recommend this hotel.

Rita and Igino
Malta

Room Tip: rooms facing sea are lovelier
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaltaArsenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

The Vittoria is a very decent hotel centrally located in Trapani. Ideal if you come by train (the train station is only a short walk away) or by bus from Palermo (one of the bus stops is just around the corner from the hotel - let the bus driver know you want to get off at the Vittoria).

Only stayed here for two nights, but had a very pleasant experience.

The rooms are spacious (double - single occupancy) and nicely decorated. Room and shower area were spotlessly clean (rooms cleaned everyday). Also there is free wifi which works well in the room. You have all the necessary mod-cons in the rooms.

The hotel is fairly modern and well maintained. The staff are friendly and helpful. This is a typical business style hotel so lacks a bit on charm and character. The old city is a few minutes walk away if you want to explore Trapani in more detail. There is also a small beech about 50metres from the hotel.

For a short stay this hotel is ideal, especially if you are coming from the dirt and grime of Palermo. Also Trapani's main street is just around the corner from the hotel where you can find restaurants
and bars.

Breakfast is a simple continental affair, but they have a good selection to choose from. In terms of value, the hotel was good, but see if you can get special offers to bring the price tag down a tad.

The port is also a 25 minute walk from the hotel (5 minutes by taxi) if you are planning to catch the ferry or boats to the Islands. was taking the ferry to Tunis, so the location of this hotel was ideal, safe, convenient and quiet.

If you are planning on taking that ferry to Tunis, stock up on some food supplies before you get on the Ferry. There is a Spar Express very close to the hotel.

Room Tip: Check to see if you can get any special deals (early booking rates, etc) to bring the price tag down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Garrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trapani hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence La Gancia
Residence La Gancia
#1 of 19 in Trapani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Trapani In
Hotel Trapani In
#2 of 19 in Trapani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.5 mi away
Badia Nuova Residence
Badia Nuova Residence
#3 of 19 in Trapani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#14 of 19 in Trapani
3.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Al Residence San Domenico
0.4 mi away
Tiziano Hotel
Tiziano Hotel
#9 of 19 in Trapani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vittoria

Property: Hotel Vittoria
Address: Via Francesco Crispi 4, 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Trapani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vittoria 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vittoria Hotel Trapani
Hotel Vittoria Trapani, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing