We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
CasaTrapani B&B ed Appartamenti
Ranked #19 of 178 Trapani B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Casa Trapani is a great place to stay in Trapani. VERY clear, comfortable and nice with extremely well organised, helpful and friendly host, Vito. Rooms are really big and good equipped, as well as bathrooms. There is a common kitchen with all the staff U may need. I would highly reccomend this place for all travellers, families and couples.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadmagWarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for CasaTrapani B&B ed Appartamenti
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2013

My mother and I rented a two bedroom apartment for a week, which was very spacious and certainly met our needs. The only thing was the twin beds in the second bedroom were extremely hard! my mother's - the double bed - was better! We were welcomed quite late at night and Vito gave us alot of useful information on at least a couple of really good restaurants where we enjoyed delicious food amongst the locals.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Penelope S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Casa Trapani is a well kept house, which each studio includes, kitchenette and bathroom and small terrace. It is surrounded very close to the main shopping area, but also it is situated in a quiet area away from the hustle and bustle of cars. Vito was very welcoming, considering that we had a very late flight, he explained in detail the big map that is in the studio itself. It would be a great idea to request one double bed when going as a couple since it was not available. On the whole I would recommend Casa Trapani to any one who would like to have a nice holiday and not spend much on accommodation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melany1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We could not fault the service and cleanliness. Room and en-suite were spotless and Vito was very helpful. However, some reviewers described the room as large but our room felt cramped with only one small chair to sit on.. The beds were hard and uncomfortable (and I like a firm bed). The shared kitchen is useful if like to prepare some of your own food. Probably the worst thing for us was the location, which is over one mile from the old town - where the restaurants are). There are Bed and Breakfast in the old town for similar prices, which would have been a better choice for us. Breakfast at nearby cafe was OK - and you can buy sandwiches for lunch there which are great value. If you want to hire a car, Vito arranges this at very fair prices. Overall I would say OK for a short stay but for the reasons given above we regretted booking here for our longer stay.

Room Tip: As other reviewers have mentioned, you need to book a balcony room if you want a window with proper...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Nice clean and spacious appartments. Great location, grear service (thanks Vito). Only beds were little bit tired and nottoo confortable. Reccomend also renting a car via Casa Trapani. Car was deliveed to the Casa, and we also left it there when returned. Otherwise Trapani is a sleepy old town, lovely for one day. Renting a car is really something I would recomend and driving in Sicily is not bad, once you get to know their "order".

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank setarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We really enjoyed our staying, our flat was comfortable, clean, equipped with all facilities. Quiet location, very close to the bus stop to the city centre and the airport. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viandant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Casa Trapani was for us like a house, we felt free, pleasant personal, rooms light, warm and with new furniture, bathroom clean, what was very important for me and i think it's important for everyone. I travel a lot and saw a lot of hotel so in general can say that Casa Trapani is better than some hotels of 4 stars :) Also what i liked, that it's near city center, only 10 mins by foot! Casa trapani is good forfamily, couples and company of friends )))))

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trapani hotels
0.9 mi away
Al Residence San Domenico
1.3 mi away
Le Chiavi di San Francesco Residence
1.0 mi away
Casalicchio
Casalicchio
#12 of 178 in Trapani
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
I Giardini di Elencosta
0.0 mi away
B&B La Casa di Paola
B&B La Casa di Paola
#15 of 178 in Trapani
99 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bed and Breakfast L'angolo di Laura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CasaTrapani B&B ed Appartamenti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaTrapani B&B ed Appartamenti

Address: Via Livio Bassi 196, 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Trapani
Price Range: £38 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CasaTrapani B&B ed Appartamenti 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a pleasant free-parking area of Trapani near shops and restaurants, this stylish property in is only 400 metres from the beach. It features rooms with free Wi-Fi and a shared kitchen and washing machine. Casatrapani offers spacious rooms with tiled floors and safe. Each room comes with air-conditioning, a bathroom with shower, and satellite flat-screen TV. Self-catering apartments are also available. Breakfast is Italian style, comprising a sweet croissant and a cappuccino or tea served at a bar nearby. For lunch and dinner, guests have free access to the communal kitchen. Casatrapani has good public transport links and is 10 minutes' walk from Trapani's historic centre. Trapani Birgi Airport is 25 minutes' drive away, while Palermo’s Falcone-Borsellino Airport is 1 hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your CasaTrapani B&B ed Appartamenti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
CasaTrapani B&B Ed Appartamenti Trapani, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing