We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
CasaTrapani B&B ed Appartamenti
Ranked #24 of 178 Trapani B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We upgraded to an apartment - for those of mature years , not a good idea in Casa Trapani . The rooms were on the top floor with no lift , so hard on the knees up and down the stairs. The host was welcoming and helpful . A few words of wisdom however :take some mosquito repellant , there are lots of them around . Be prepared to take taxis if you go to the old town for a meal and return after 1930 hrs - either that or a 15/20 minute walk - the buses end early in Trapani .
Finally , our host was not equipped to take my credit /Debit card in payment , pleading that his machine was broken . This made it awkward for me , since I have a daily cash withdrawal limit and wanted more cash . I had to manage on less than I had bargained for in order to pay him in cash , so be warned.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterkenny43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio B, Proprietario at CasaTrapani B&B ed Appartamenti, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

We are sorry if you didn't feel comfortable, though, when you were asked, on the third day, you told you were fully satisfied and glat for FORTUNATELY chosing the apartment, because of the pleasant terrace, deck chairs and small armchairs where you could relax after being around.
In every room there is an anti-mosquito device, it's simply necessary to plug it to activate it.
Unfortunately in the process of booking we don't ask age to our customers, so, if you don't specify that, it is impossible for us to know. Of course, if upon arrival you would point out about this problem, maybe we would not have solved the question right on the same evening, but certainly the next day we would found a solution that best suited to your needs.
Casatrapani is OFFICIALLY (according to Cultural Heritage Office of Trapani), in the city center, even if anyway, we always point out that the historic center (pedestrian zone) is a APPROXIMATELY 10/15 minutes (walking) from our hotel. In any case, very close to our hotel there are several restaurants and pizzerias, for all tastes, for all needs and for all budgets.
As for the credit card, we apologize, but the provider of services on which we rely does not accept that circuit, we probably misunderstood each others.
We are sorry, however, that, during a stay of several days, while we have been contacted several times to get various information, none of the listed problems was ever notified. In every case, as always, we will treasure the advice and criticism, to offer a better service.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

Centrally located, very clean, well kept and good value for money. Our host did his best to make sure we were comfortable and happy with our rooms. The location was good, just round the corner from the main road and within walking distance from the old part of the city. We were a group of six and we all felt that this accommodation was very satisfactory.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Firstly, I would like to say that we booked the place for a good rate - really good value for money. Apartments were spacious, clean and well equipped. The location of that B&B was also very nice.

The owner was very helpful and he helped us getting a transfer from the airport for our group of 7 people. The price was reasonable. We could also rent a car through him for a good price and he found us a car that fits 7 people, which worked well for us.

The only one thing that must be improved is the wifi internet connection. In this times, places like this can't really afford not having a good internet. The currnt connection was quite weak and it used to disconnect quite often.

Overall, a very nice place and I do recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We have just returned from a visit to Sicily. I had booked a triple room at Casa Trapani via Expedia but when I had my confirmation email from Casa Trapani I was offered an upgrade to a flat and the option of an airport pick up.

We did upgrade to a flat and it was very comfortable, suiting us well for the 4 night stay. Our flat was on the ground floor and was an internal flat with no windows to outside. It wasn't a problem but if we had been staying longer I would have liked an opening window.

The apartment consisted of a large bedroom with a big bed (hard mattress which didn't suit me but was fine for my son and husband) and plentiful storage; a kitchen/living area with a small double sofa bed (not very comfortable) and a reasonably well equipped kitchen (no mugs and only tiny espresso cups) though we didn't do any cooking; and a good sized bathroom (sachets supplied) with a powerful shower and a washing machine. There were televisions in the lounge and bedroom. The apartment had free air conditioning too and we used this so that we could shut our internal windows and cut out some of the inevitable noise from fellow residents. The apartment was clean and there were fresh towels every 2 days if wanted. There was free Wi-Fi in the apartment which worked albeit on dial up speed. A hairdryer was supplied.

The location was excellent, being only a 20 minute walk from the old town. Vito, who lives in the top floor flat, was delightful and exceptionally helpful. We ate in the old town where the atmosphere was lovely. We visited Erice which was pretty (and where I had an exceptional pizza) and we also took a boat trip to an island where we hired (pretty dire) bicycles. There we had another great meal in a small café just off the square - very rustic, serving fish.

We took the airport pickup option which cost E30 and was excellent, especially as we arrived quite late. On our return we took the bus which cost E15 for the three of us.

Breakfast was in the local bar where we had a hot drink and a sweet cake which was adequate but our son, surprisingly, wanted something savoury.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herefordbooklover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio B, Responsabile reception at CasaTrapani B&B ed Appartamenti, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you very much. by staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Casa Trapani is one of the best places I have ever stayed in. On the phone, the owner made sure we were following the good directions to the apartment even though it was late at night. When we arrived he explained the facilities of the apartment and how we can plan the holiday. The apartment looked too good to be true so I went in all the rooms to find something negative...but the more I saw, the nicer it got! It was a self-catering apartment with all the utensils and facilities in the kitchen and also in the other rooms. It was super clean, comfortable, welcoming and with a free wifi facility. The apartment is close to the city centre and to the Medieval city, Erice. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Trapani.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corazon_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This appears to be a well run business, modern and comfortable with a high turnover of guests. It is a modern building and the flat we had was well furnished with a good strong shower. The kitchen was lacking a few implements (eg; can opener) and not many cups and saucers etc. Also it was in a corner of the building and had no external window, only a ventiilator onto the inner courtyard (covered with a transparent roof) which is not ideal for cooking. The owner/manager Emiglio is helpful and friendly.
I like places with character and this is a comfortable place, but I would not describe it as particularly characterful. You will not be as much in touch with the locals as if you had a full B&B, but at least you have the option of making your own evening meals,.
At €30 we also had breakfast included, which consisted of going to a local cafe for coffee and one cake/pastry.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get the corner flat if you want to cook in the evening. However, you may hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalkingBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Great service and hospitality. The host helps you with everything and speak good english. 20 minutes walk to the port and "old town". 30 minutes walk to the "funivia" cableway that will transport you up the the town of Erice with breathtaking views. 1h20m bustrip to the city of Palermo. And do not miss a trip from the port of Trapani to the islands Favignana, Levanzo and Marettimo.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niclas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trapani hotels
1 mi away
Residence La Gancia
Residence La Gancia
#1 of 18 in Trapani
706 reviews
6.9 mi away
I Giardini di Elencosta
0.3 mi away
Casa Vacanze Fardella Centrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
L'Oasi del Porto
L'Oasi del Porto
#48 of 121 in Trapani
4 reviews
7 mi away
Divino Hotel
Divino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rilievo
102 reviews
7.4 mi away
Agriturismo Vultaggio
Agriturismo Vultaggio
#1 of 1 in Guarrato
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CasaTrapani B&B ed Appartamenti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaTrapani B&B ed Appartamenti

Address: Via Livio Bassi 196, 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Trapani
Price Range: £26 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CasaTrapani B&B ed Appartamenti 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a pleasant free-parking area of Trapani near shops and restaurants, this stylish property in is only 400 metres from the beach. It features rooms with free Wi-Fi and a shared kitchen and washing machine. Casatrapani offers spacious rooms with tiled floors and safe. Each room comes with air-conditioning, a bathroom with shower, and satellite flat-screen TV. Self-catering apartments are also available. Breakfast is Italian style, comprising a sweet croissant and a cappuccino or tea served at a bar nearby. For lunch and dinner, guests have free access to the communal kitchen. Casatrapani has good public transport links and is 10 minutes' walk from Trapani's historic centre. Trapani Birgi Airport is 25 minutes' drive away, while Palermo’s Falcone-Borsellino Airport is 1 hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your CasaTrapani B&B ed Appartamenti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
CasaTrapani B&B Ed Appartamenti Trapani, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing