We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply beautiful”
Review of Albamar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albamar
Ranked #42 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Location is just awesome if you prefer it quiet, view from our apartments was the one "to kill for". Area is well maintained and very clean. Room itself was quite comfy, kitchen was a 5 star, with a full sized freezer which is rare.
It is very advisable to travel there by the car (own or hired) since location is quite distant from a main roads and mid-town. You will have an access to a semi-private beach, so it will not be crowded and very beautiful.

Room Tip: If you want to stay here a car is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TorinOakshield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2013

We stayed in the Albamar apartments for 1 week in Mid April.
The location is unbeatable, we spotted the apartments nestled in the pine forest above our favourite cove in this area. Calm tranquil setting among the trees with direct access for the children from our apartment to the play area. Direct access to the wonderful beach. All grounds were well maintained.
The apartment spotlessly clean, the kitchen has the rarity of a full size fridge and is extremely well equiped. The only flaw we found were hard mattresses but we did see new ones arriving as we left!
Reception staff friendly and welcoming, with many little extras available, free beach towel use, fresh bread delivered etc..
We have stayed in many apartments/hotels/villas in our travels around this region after finding such a gem no more risking some of the grot holes we have had, all future stays will be at the Albamar...looking forward to a return!
We booked through travel republic (booking.com had them listed as full!) paying half the price on the apartments official page.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tots-on-Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2009

We hired a car from Girona airport and were glad we did so as the apartments are down a steep track away from the main road. The description on their website is accurate. I travelled with my partner and our children aged 4 and 2. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment in a block of 12 which was comfortable for our 5 night stay and had a stunning view over the trees to the sea. There was heating provided which we didn't need as the weather was good and we swam in the sea on 3 days - the fourth day we spent in Barcelona. The children didn't mind the steps from the apartment to the sea and had the incentive of the children's playground on our way back up. The receptionist was very helpful and gave advice on shopping and eating out. The restaurant was closed as it was the end of season.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jjw107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Muriel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank drac3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Izavar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Lilyana777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
2.9 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#8 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
873 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Marta
Hotel Santa Marta
#17 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
209 reviews
1.4 mi away
Institut Gem Wellness & Spa
Institut Gem Wellness & Spa
#39 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Rosamar Maxim - Adults Only
Hotel Rosamar Maxim - Adults Onl...
#20 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
351 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Helios Lloret de Mar
Hotel Helios Lloret de Mar
#35 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
357 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
#1 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albamar

Address: Carrer de San Ramon, Santa Cristina s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: £37 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Albamar 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Albamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albamar Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing