We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Paella is the best!”
Review of La Parrilla

La Parrilla
Ranked #1 of 288 Restaurants in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$33
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Bracknell
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Paella is the best!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We have frequented this restaurant on 2 x occasions this year - once in April and once last week.
The paella is 20 euros for 2 x people sharing and comes in the pan in which it is cooked. The portion is huge and delicious and is highly recommended.
Another thing I like about this restaurant is that both of our visits coincided with Spanish bank holiday weekends and most of the restaurants adjust their prices upwards over each weekend. However, La Parilla's remained the same.
The food is good and the service is accommodating and friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    898
    182
    33
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely place!!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Lovely place and excellent food! We were so happy and full after our late dinner that we will definitely return if we go back to Costa Brava:) Massive portion won't leave you feeling hungry and you definitely want to come back another day!!! Highly recommended!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anija77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great local food!”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Been to lloret twice now and both times we came here, great for a relaxed and authentic spanish lunch.
Will definitely return if we go back to Lloret and would say its worth a visit!
Be warned the calamari is a massive portion!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Traditional and friendly.”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My partner and I went here twice during our weeks holiday in LLorett de Mar. It would of been 3 times but they were closed one night.Okay what you see is what you get,good traditional wholesome spanish food. It looks like husband,wife,whos got such a great character and I think their son,team. I had the best steak ever cooked how I wanted it,Inch and half thick and the size of my plate. All you would need is a salad with this. My partner had a sausage and white bean stew,this was really tasty. They served olives bread and meat while we waited for our mains. This was just a taster. Lovely sangria the wine version not the cava version. The 2nd time we had the paella for two,OMG!!! I cant reccommend this enough. I had one in another restaurant which was ok,but this one knocked the socks of the other. Really reccommend a visit to this place,it is not on the main street,but of a side alley near the church.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Salli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely place!”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Great place and great food and won't leave you feeling hungry. House wine was great and so cheap. Lovely waiter lady doesn't understand and speak much English, but if you learn couple useful phrases and words, she will take care of the rest.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ruikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Parrilla also viewed

Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to La Parrilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing