We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”
Review of Camping Tucan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping Tucan
Ranked #47 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Just back from tucan with gary and laura from siesta .great little site ,lots for kids to do ,table tennis,pool,football,crazy golf&air hockey+water sports in the morning and again in the evening with aqua fitness at 4pm everyday.gary and laura were there if you needed them ,but not in your face at all.the site itself is a 5minuits walk to the shops in fenals but the supermarkets are less than 2 minuits walk i would reccomend consum as the better option as dia does lack fresh food (milk,bread.) In fenals there is roxys resturant and leman which serve nice food (the kebabs from roxys are a must) .a further 5 minuits is lloret , nice during the day but busy on a nightime.both fenals & lloret beachs are not sand but fine stones so be warned there are boat trips and water activities at both aswell .the pool at tucan was fantastic for kids my boys (12 & 14) and girls( 6 & 10 )where safe and secure as there is 1way in & out. The slides where a great way to keep them ocupied with the small pool being fantastic for my youngest. All in all a great site .

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank cabbagesandbrussells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Very small pitches, some not big enough for a family sized tent. All tightly packed in. Campsite popular with young adults, all with music systems and little consideration for others. It's approaching midnight and I have 5 different music systems I can hear...all trying to be louder than the other... The "quiet time" is from midnight onwards, but during the night drunken groups also arrive back from lloret de mar and are equally loud, and inconsiderate.

Likewise early evening is a slow crescendo of noise.... then more noise, more stereos, a quiet meal at your tent... No chance.

Trouble is, noise travels further than the spacing between tents, so it only take one group to make enough noise to annoy lots of other people.

If you want a quiet campsite, or are easily woken, This is definitely not for you.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank jonandcorinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Just back, wish we were back there. Both Laura and Gary were excellent and a credit to Siesta Holidays. Brilliant time was had by all !!!
The Annimation team on site ensured both kids and adults were well entertained. The staff on site were very friendly. Lovely place

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank womeara2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just back from camping tucan with eurocamp in July 2014. Had a great time, the site was lovely, the eurocamp rep, ed, was a great help and I would recommend this site to anyone. The supermarket next door was great and the restaurant on site is also amazing!
Wish I wasn't back home writing this review!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank r_m_smyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We visited Tucan as our first booking through a eurocamp site. It was a good holiday, but the Tucan site was nowhere near as good as the eurocamp website had made out.

First of all, if like is you expect to be on a large eurocamp site forget that. Tucan is a general Spanish camp site that has chalets stationed there from several companies. As such, the site isn't run or managed by eurocamp. It's run by a local family who don't speak or smile at you when passing. It's also worth watching out for their silver van when on site as it's quickly driven around.

When we visited in April 2014 the site was a little run down. Of note there was considerable building work ongoing which meant a digger passing chalets at 0700 in the morning, construction traffic on site and some areas not really being all that child friendly.

The trampolines were locked up with no access to them. Our son was gutted about this. The playground was minimal, only suitable for under 5s and being a tiny playground you could get four or five kids on maximum. There was also a broken light at child level with exposed electrics - major hazard!

The football area is a tiny sand pit with two goal like metal structures. There is a tiny basketball court too and a shooting target range. Sadly we never found out where to get stuff from to shoot as nobody had a clue about this.

The adult pool is a nice shape and size. It was freezing in the 25c sun of April however. The water slides next to this pool aren't bad for younger kids but adults and older kids will be bored in seconds.

The toddler pool is excellent. It's heated, but only just! Again in 25c sun of April it felt very cold. The water slide and chute here were great for our 5 year old who spent ages on them. The only thing that let this pool down was the missing cover on a drain hole risking a broken ankle, but we steered our child away from that.

The bar serves nice pub grub type food, icecream and drinks. It's staff are friendly and the prices are expensive but not overly expensive.

All in all the entertainment on site is minimal at best. The pool will amuse for a while in very hot weather but other than that you may find a week here is too much without transport to other areas.

The local beach is fantastic. Clear waters, mini bar, plenty of room. Just watch out for the naturists. Even in April we had to move our kids twice away from fully baked oap couples posing near them for photos.

If you stay here you will need a hire car. This is because Lloret itself is horrible. It's like blackpool under Spanish sun. We found restaurants tacky, poor food and the place was more catered for desperate stag dos. The locals weren't overly friendly towards the English either.
It's best to hire a car and head to Barcelona, Tossa De Mar or other areas not too far away which are lovely, friendly and have a lot more to do.

The chalet itself wasn't bad. It was clean and mostly in good condition with only a couple of damaged window locks. It was comfy and well laid out for three of us. The only downside is that the eurocamp chalets are right at the back of the camp, cramped together with little or no views at all. Our rear view was a mud wall, our front view was the main window to our neighbour's chalet. There's little privacy and at night you can hear everyone talking. It's clear the site stacks in as many companies as possible to get the cash in with little thought to quality of positioning.

Of note some other companies who had chalets here had much better set out chalets.

Eurocamp themselves looked after us. We had 'Ed' who was a likeable person and made sure we had everything we needed. He was top notch and a good asset for eurocamp.

One major gripe for this camp is it's location. You really are in the industrial area of Lloret. At one side is a coach depot of some sort, the other is a major road route and another has some farmland which sounds good until you hear a dog barking all night every night without fail. It sounds a big dog and kept us awake every night on the holiday!

Being on the main road you hear sirens from emergency service vehicles every ten to twenty minutes. Mostly ambulances but police too and it's very easily heard throughout the park at all times day and night.

My review may make this place sound bad. If you want a site to book in to and stay on then it is - avoid it. If however you want a cheapy site to book in to and use as a base to drive from to other areas then it's ok. Not good, but ok.

We had a good holiday because we drove away each day and made the most of our time. Had we not done this it would have been terrible. Lucky petrol is cheap in Spain.

We will be using eurocamp again, but we have agreed we will never return to Tucan or Lloret ever again. This was also the view amongst the several families we made friends with while holidaying at Tucan.

Stayed: April 2014
4  Thank Pebbleheed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMPING T, Front Office Manager at Camping Tucan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

First of all we would like to take the opportunity to apologise for any disruption that was caused during your stay here with us.

We take the comfort and overall holiday experience of our guests very seriously and we are constantly striving to work to the best of our abilities to ensure that you have the best holiday possible.

Regarding the point you mentioned in your review, this is what we have to say: our maintenance team has been working throughout the winter to ensure that all work was finalized before we opened, however due to unforeseen circumstances this was not possible and there were some landscaping works being done within the first part of April. We are sorry if it caused you any inconvenience.

On the topic of the slides, we have reduced hours in low season when prices are much lower and we run on skeleton staff. However the slides are suitable for people of all ages, although we do ask that children under 8 years are accompanied by an adult. Over the course of the last 3 years we have invested a lot of resources and efforts into the pool area , and this year expanded to make a more relaxing environment with hammocks and Zen design.I would also like to take this opportunity to inform you that we are pioneers when it comes to our water slides as they are the biggest out of all Holiday Parcs throughout the whole of Spain!

In regards to the athletic field, last year saw a major improvement in sporting facilities for camping Tucan. We downsized on purpose the football court in order to make room for both football and basketball, beach volleyball and this year boules court as well as a place for archery. In turn this will also help to provide animation activities for our clients in the busy summer months, and turns out that the size is now much better for games within a family.

Camping Tucan is located on the outskirts 1km of Lloret De Mar, however there is a bus that stops just outside of the Parc every 20 minutes which takes you directly into the city itself although you can walk this easily within 15 - 20 minutes if you prefer, but it is false that we are in a industrial area.

There are two supermarkets 100m from the entrance of Camping Tucan, as well as a nearby beach (600m), therefore we do not feel that car hire is really an issue as we have just about everything that you need on our doorstep. There are also many places of historical and cultural significance to visit in Lloret De Mar.

In regards to your accommodation this is a nice location surrounded by forestry, however I must stress that the upkeep of your accommodation is the responsibility of the Tour Operator and not that of the campsite.

We are sincerely sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay with us, we work very hard to address any issues that clients bring to our attention and try to ensure that all problems are resolved as quickly as possible and we thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Me my wife and our 2 daughters 14 and 16 went to camping tucan with siesta travel in AUGUST 2013,W hired a 4 berth it was clean but a bit run down the 4 berths was from salou.
There want much to do on or off site as the site is very quiet and a little to far out
The air con goes off auto after 2 hrs and you have to reset it (annoying).
The 2 bed rooms was ok but after the 2nd day they was full of little black ants gary and hazel gave us some ant killer but it didn’t work and under our double bed we found some K Y jelly which want nice when you think they was cleaned?????????????????????????????????????????
The site was very clean and tidy, the swimming pool opens at but get there 20 min early at the gate so you can run for the loungers and I mean run its like the charge off the light brigade (take your flip flops off )there are 150 loungers but when the site is full it holds 500 to 700 people .the 2 super markets outside the site are great value for money 12 san Miguel was 3.56 euros ,fennels is a 10 min walk there are plenty of places to eat and drink with FREE WIFI.the English bar (EL PUB) is very friendly and good service loret de mar is like blackpool but dirty and it mainly caters for 18 to 30s.
The beach is a 20 min walk with small stones not sand but its clean and the water is spotless if you go the beach locals leave about 12 ish so you will get a space next to the sea.
if you have little ones go straight to the end at the right as this is a lot shallower for the little ones .
ALL TOGETHER WE HAD A DECENT HOLIDAY FOR THE MONEY.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at this site with Eurocamp and can not compliment it enough. The site was was always clean and the swimmimg pools were great, our 15 month old loved the kiddies pool, we couldnt get her out. lol. The Eurocamp caravans were well equiped and of a good standard but would not recommend to people with walking difficulties as they are located up a steep hill. There are 2 large supermarkets 5 mins away (dia and consum) you can get everything you need from here. Would recommend to all friends and family and hope to return next year.

1  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
2.3 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#8 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
873 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rigat Park & Spa Hotel
Rigat Park & Spa Hotel
#34 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Acacias Suites & Spa
Hotel Acacias Suites & Spa
#43 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
208 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Bonsol
Hotel Bonsol
#51 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
62 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bolero Park Apartments
Bolero Park Apartments
#87 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Tucan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Tucan

Address: Ctra. de Blanes a Lloret s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: £114 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping Tucan 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Camping Tucan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Tucan Hotel Lloret De Mar
Camping Tucan Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing