We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value- very clean.”
Review of Hotel MoreMar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel MoreMar
Ranked #60 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Myself and 6 friends stayed for a week end of September and conclude the below-:
Positives: Good location, only 2 mins from beach and hotel was clean. Staff were all extremely helpful and friendly and they made us feel very welcome.
Negatives: food choice was a little limited. Pool only gets sun after lunch. all inclusive finishes at 10pm, and no entertainment provided. I would stay at this hotel again as it's great value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emskiview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMoremar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel MoreMar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your views of our hotel!

It´s a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Núria Fontseca
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

Just got back from staying at Hotel Moremar. Was slightly worried after i read some of the reviews on here but you get what you pay for. I paid 100 quid for a week half board and it turned out to be really good value for money.
As everyone else says on here the food isnt up to much but we mostly ate breakfast at the hotel which was the best mean of the day but i guess you cant really go wrong with boiled eggs.

It is a very clean hotel and they provide fresh towels daily. The reception staff were very friendly, cant comment on the bar staff as we never drank in the hotel bar. We stayed in block A which is apparently the best block to be in, the room we had was above reception so we had access to the wifi at all times. The only down side to being above reception was the stairs were next to our room and we heard everyone walking up and down them day and night.

The location of the hotel is a little out the way for younger people as the strip it a good 10 minute’s walk but saying that at least you dont have the noise from all the drunk party animals.

The beach is just down a little alley way , although it you are looking for a sandy beach then Lloret De Mar isnt the place to go as it is small pebbles.

I would recommend this hotel to my friends if they were looking for a cheap break. And would stay here again if i was visit Lloret de mar again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bella1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Núria F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel MoreMar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion of our hotel!

It´s very good to read you enjoyed your stay at the Fergus Style Mar Mediterrania and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future..

If you have more comments or suggestions, please write to: comercial@hotelmoremar.com

Kind regards,

Núria Fontseca
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Just stayed in the moremar hotel for 10 nights...the hotel is in a quite area of lorret 2 mins from lovely clean beach.. its not sand its more like very fine gravel...beautiful and clean very pretty place..the hotel is spotless and staff are very friendly....the food isn't 3 star but if your not fussy its ok....just wish ai started before 11am as breakfast finishes at 10 couldn't get a coffee till 11am , evening meal finishes at 10 pm so does ai ..shame when a coffee after meal would be nice...the pool is in the shade for most of the day , its only tiny..but ok for size of hotel..I would email ask for room at the front A block road facing, otherwise you'll be facing a brick wall.....but all in all very enjoyable holiday. I would go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xxlizzy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Núria F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel MoreMar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion in Tripadvisor.
It´s very pleasing to read that our staff provided a great service. We will make sure to forward your nice comments as it will motivate them even more.
We are sorry that you are not really happy with the food, we take note about your comments.

If you have more questions or suggestions please contact us: comercial@hotelmoremar.com

Best regards,

The Management - Hotel Moremar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We've just returned from a week long stay at the moremar,I was slightly concerned after reading the reviews on here but I had nothing to worry about!!!!
The room,beds and bathroom were spotless as was the whole hotel,the staff were lovely and so helpfull,lunches were made for days out and the middle of the night flights,calls were made to book excursions and when the wardrobe door wouldn't slide it was fixed instantly
The pool was slightly shaded but this was a bonus for keeping the kids out of the sun for a bit and the beach is a 2 minute walk
The food was great,fish,meat,salad,fresh fruit,cold meats,soup,rolls and plenty of ice cream for the kids!!!
There was no loud night life close by so we all got a decent sleep and I found both the bar men lovely....Demetri has broken English but he wasn't rude at all and Sergio was lovely
As a family with kids ranging from 3-13 we thought it was a lovely place to stay and the other holiday makers were great
I would definitely stay here again....thank you moremar!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andyfinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Núria F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel MoreMar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about our Hotel in Tripadvisor.
We are proud to hear that you enjoyed your stay, every day we are working on providing a better service.
For other suggestions you can send an email to: comercial@hotelmoremar.com
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

The Management - Hotel Moremar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed at the Moremar for 4 nights all inclusive with my sister. The hotel and room were spotless and the staff very helpful. The food was OK but for what we paid I really cant complain. The pool area was very shaded but the beach was a 2 minute walk away. I would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Núria F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel MoreMar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Moremar within the Tripadvisor Community.
We are glad to know that you had a nice time and we are looking forward to welcome you back again with us!

Kind regards,

The Management - Hotel Moremar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed here for 6 days towards the end of september.
Hotel was very clean and pleasant and very well situated for the beach, about 2 mins walk.
Food was very good with choice of meat & fish daily.
Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.
The evening entertainment was virtually non existant but this might have been because it was out of the summer season.
There was a good overall atmosphere on the pool terrace area.
Thank you to all the bar and dining room staff who worked hard all week.
Overall a good stay and we would like to return again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deb-Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Núria F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel MoreMar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time sharing your opinion of us.
We are very pleased to hear that you delight in your stay with us. We always try to make all as we can for our guests.

Best regards,

The Management - Hotel Moremar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My wife and I spent a week at the Moremar from the 15th to the 22nd of September 2013. We had day flights so arrived early afternoon. Check in was very quick and the receptionist was very polite and explained everything clearly. Our pick up time when leaving however was 3am, but we informed reception the day before and they did us a lunchbox to take on the coach as we left way before breakfast which was nice. I would like to add that all the reception staff were polite and helpful throughout our stay.
I had read numerous reviews on here with reference to the food and the daytime barmen so i will go through my opinions on these 2 subjects first.
1 of the reasons for the title of my review is the food, Breakfast is the best meal of the day with plenty of choice from hot food, cereals, croissants, toast, fruit etc.But the Hotel doesnt seem to realise that potatoes come in many different forms and not just chips! They did have pasta and rice on a few occasions and theirs always 1 fish an at least 1 meat dish, I am not really a fussy eater and all but 1 meal i found something to eat, but 1 evening they served Ox Liver as a main dish!! Their was always a reasonable selection of desserts, a fresh fruit basket that was always full and small pots of ice cream. But they must serve boiled or mashed potato in the evening instead of chips with everything if they want to improve as an All Inclusive hotel.
Theirs 2 main barmen in this Hotel, Sergio does mid afternoon and evenings, and Dimitri does mornings and early afternoons. Ive seen Dimitri get so much stick on here but i never had a problem with him, he openly admits that his English is very poor so when people complain about him being rude etc its only because of the language barrier. Yes he would benefit from a few extra English lessons but i managed to have a few conversations with him and shared a joke or 2. Maybe people who moan should make the effort to interact with him more? Sergio is a nice lad, very multi lingual, and nothing was to much trouble, the drinks are served in decent sized plastic cups and spirits are good measures, AI beers are in cans but as im not a beer drinker it didnt matter. But overall i cant complain about either barmen,or the service we received during our stay,the only issue is that All Inclusive drinks finish at 10pm.
Ok back to the hotel itself, All areas of the hotel were clean, quite fresh and recently updated decor. Theirs a white/purple colour scheme throughout the hotel.
The rooms are quite small but perfect for a base for 2 people, families with children/toddlers or parties of more than 2 would find them a tight fit. Bathroom was just the right size and the maids were very quick and did a great job, changing towels daily and bed linen twice during our stay. We stayed in room A115, which offered no view, our balcony was a few feet from a brick wall which for us wasnt a real issue as the room was a base for showers and sleep. If your in A block you want a room ending 01 to 08 as these are at the front of the hotel overlooking a quiet street.
The hotel offers free WIFI which can be picked up in the Reception/TV/Bar/Court yard areas and in a few rooms just above reception on floor 1 in A block.
The hotel has A B and C blocks which surround a small bar terrace and court yard with a small pool, this only gets sun for a few hours but is a hot suntrap blocking out any breeze.
In the corner of the courtyard is a gate which leads to an alley, 150m walk from the beach. The resort itself is very nice, the beach is very big and was surprisingly very busy, must be chaos in peak season, Its a small pebble beach/not sand. Endless bars and restaurants close by so if you were to stay B&B theirs plenty of eating/drinking options. Further up the beach theirs all kinds of watersports available and a boat taxi/trip that takes you along the coast with open times for return trips (€15 return to Tossa de Mar). Across the other side of the resort is the main strip with many night clubs and the bus station where theirs an hourly bus service into Barcelona (€20,50 return or €10.70 single), journey to Barcelona takes an hour. We used it to take a trip to Barcelona Zoo(please read my seperate review of the zoo). The resort is very clean with a large team working around the clock to maintain high standards. Take a walk around the backstreets, some very unique shops and an old gothic 15th century church hidden away.
Like my title says this hotel is a 3* B&B and only a 2* All Inclusive. This isnt a hotel for kids, they will get bored very easy, though their is a playground next to the beach. I think if they wanted to improve the satisfaction of AI guests they could charge a few euros extra per person per night and use the extra revenue to get rid of the chips on the evening meal menu and replace them with boiled or mashed potato,they should also extend the AI bar service until at least 11pm.
Just to add that their is a Catalan Tourist Tax of €0.50 per person per night payable during your stay. This pays for the utilities teams/services that keep the resort so clean and tidy.

As i say in all my hotel reviews,this is my opinion of our stay at this hotel, other peoples requirements,expectations and opinions will be different. If you have any questions regarding my review please dont hesitate to send me a message, i respond to all messages as soon as i can,

Room Tip: If your in A block ask for a room number ending in 01 to 08 or you will get the brick wall or the hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Big_ChrisB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Núria F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel MoreMar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time with sharing your opinion of us.
We are sorry to read that the food and the all inclusive weren´t of your liking, we are constantly seeking ways to improve and with help of your opinion we will do it better.

We hope that we can welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Núria Fontseca
Management - Hotel Moremar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bonsol
Hotel Bonsol
#51 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
62 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Norai
Hotel Norai
#38 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
104 reviews
1.3 mi away
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
#76 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
URH Hotel Excelsior
URH Hotel Excelsior
#44 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosamar Maritim
Rosamar Maritim
#29 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
358 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Flamingo
Gran Hotel Flamingo
#32 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MoreMar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MoreMar

Address: Paseo Acacias 2, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: £25 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel MoreMar 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel MoreMar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel MoreMar Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing