We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel MoreMar
Nearby Hotels
Institut Gem Wellness & Spa(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
URH Hotel Excelsior(Lloret de Mar)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Santa Marta(Lloret de Mar)
US$257
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miramar(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aparthotel Costa Encantada(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Anabel(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aqua Hotel Bertran Park(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$110
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rigat Park & Spa Hotel(Lloret de Mar)
US$268
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GHT Oasis Park & SPA(Lloret de Mar)
US$63
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
103
117
115
50
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
117
115
50
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscava sangriawaiting on staffa small swimming poolpool and bar areamissed dinnerquiet endbars restaurantsclean tidylunch and dinnerminute walk to the beacha great weeklovely beachtown centrepuddingmaids
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I came here for the weekend with my boyfriend and stayed in room B108. The room was small but plenty of space for both of us with a nice sized shower in the ensuite. Very clean and provided towels, soap and a hairdryer. Only bad thing was it faced the entrance and was quite noisy at night as I think they get deliveries. We didn't expect views of the sea for the price so we just shut the window, turned the aircon on and slept fine. Breakfast was good, much better than expected after reading the reviews on here. Lots of choice of cereals, bread, hot food (eggs, bacon, etc), yoghurts, fruit and juice and tea/coffee. I'm vegetarian so I usually struggle finding food but I was full until tea time. My boyfriend loved the selection of meats like churizo. The pool was medium sized and not heated but we were glad after baking in the sun. Great choice of cocktails in the bar, a different one being on offer each day. The staff were very friendly and gave us complimentary bar snacks. Lovely courtyard to sunbathe in or hide in the shade. The hotel is literally 2 minutes from the beach if you use the back gate and is close to shops, bars and restaurants. It was a lovely place to stay with lovely people and I would definately recommend it. Great price for a great weekend, couldn't ask for more!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Eiren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosina F, Departamento de Reservas at Hotel MoreMar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are sorry about night noise but have to tell you that are no deliverys, just there are 3 garbage trucks that came at different hours late in the night and stop each 20 meters picking up different containers, all over the city!!!

About sea views, we are in "second line" so we can't see the sea but we have banconys to the swimming pool or to the street and the economy rooms have no views because there is the mountain directly to us. It would be so nice to have sea views for our customers (and also for us) but it's impossible. We tried to compensate it having a direct way to the beach throug our terrace.

We are pleased that you find our food good for your vegetarian way of life. We tried to have varied food and also lots of fruit and vegetables and salads.

Thank you again, is nice to see that there is people to appreciate our work.

Best regards,
Rosina Ferrando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just home after a weeks stay as a single female in the area to explore the beaches, gardens, Tossa and Girona.
Hotel is well situated in a quiet area and is spotlessly clean and attended to. Staff were all polite, helpful and friendly but not intrusive. Room was lovely, with balcony overlooking front street. Yes I could hear the noise of hotel guests and those out on the street as well as general noise in the area but that's to be expected in Lloret as it's a 24/7 lifestyle. Take earplugs. Food was good, lots of different mixed salads, rice and pasta dishes, fruit and puddings. The terrace is a peaceful sun trap and the bar area is delightfully cool.
I see no reason to complain about the hotel in general, the staff or the foods. All was good and I would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Msjackiethompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosina F, Departamento de Reservas at Hotel MoreMar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Madam,

We are very pleased to read a comment like yours. Is very nice to you to appreciate what we do to make you feel, not just like home, but in a nice place for hollidays.

We thank you so much and be sure that we will continue working to improve every day for our customers.

Best regards,
Rosina Ferrando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here for a week (14th June). On arrival the receptionist was polite and friendly, after informing us of our room details she took us through to the restaurant and gave us a salad which had been kindly left for us - this was really appreciated as we were two hours late due to delays and starving!! Room was absolutely spotless, well placed (B101 - first floor at the end of a corridor), good sized bathroom and it also had a pool view. Beds were comfortable too which was a bonus and there was plenty of space for 3 people. After settling in our room we went down to the bar for a drink, there weren't any other customers about just the barman, he advised us we would have to pay for drinks as it was after 11pm; no problem. Ordered our drinks and sat down to chat when the lights went out! Found this EXTREMELY rude, and the music and TV were also switched off. This happened frequently throughout the week to many other guests, I thought it was totally obnoxious to be honest, however, it was not enough to put me off my stay as there were many great things about the hotel, and I think that if you take things like this to heart and let it ruin a holiday then you need to get a grip of your life LOL!
The location of the hotel was great, it was placed at the far end of the beach (Castle Side) close to a good few bars and restaurants but away from the main party strip - which was a 15 min walk away - so there was never an issue with getting to sleep. There is a nice little seafood restaurant which serves cocktails at the bottom of the lane as you leave the Hotel Moremar poolside entrance; 10euro for a big cocktail jug and they were lovely! There was also no issue with hearing other guests through the apparently 'paper thin walls' which a couple of people have mentioned in their reviews - seriously, how nit picky can people be?! Air conditioning was also included free of charge with the room and there was also shampoo, soap and hairdryer in the bathroom. Maids were in everyday to clean the rooms, towels always changed, beds always made. They never left enough toilet roll most days though which was kind of annoying.
Now the All Inclusive - drinks: great, good choice of cocktails, usual local variations on vodka, whisky, gin, Malibu, tequila, rum etc and cans of lager (don't know why people moaned about this, guess some people love to moan). Food: ok, nowhere near as bad as the over dramatised reviews which I read before coming, it was rather repetitive but it was totally fine, not gourmet food, basic but nice, totally nothing at all like the horror story reviews people posted here! There was always soup (which was pretty watery lol), either pork or chicken, fish, rice and sausages. The same thing was repeated over and over which is probably my only complaint. They had lasagne one day which was nice. There is a good selection of salad on offer and yogurts, fruit, cakes and ice cream. Breakfast was actually great, bacon, fried eggs, toast, fruit, yoghurts, different teas and coffees, and also fruit juices as well as cereals - was probably my favourite meal of the day. I would suggest that the hotel leaves the coffee and juice machines to cater for all meal times rather than just for breakfast, because at meal times if you need a drink you either need to bring it in from the bar or ask staff to bring over water or wine, no other drinks available in the restaurant.
The staff were all helpful and other than the rudeness of turning the lights off and leaving you in darkness there are no complaints.
Main points to take from my stay here...
1. Was it clean? YES
2. Did I sleep well? YES
3. Was the food ok? YES! It's 'ok', not amazing, but seriously people, wake up and smell the coffee, if you think this is the worst food you've ever had then you need to get a life!
4. Was it a good location? YES
5. Were the staff helpful? YES
6. Would I stay here again? YES - it was value for money!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank AndrewShig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosina F, Departamento de Reservas at Hotel MoreMar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments. We are very pleased to see than a person that is travelling and writting comments about hotels since 2009 in Tripadvisor can write some good things about us.

Anyway we are dissappointed about the incident with bar lights and music but we have some rules from local governmet about noise and rest time that we have to look up.
We will look for a way to minimize this problem at all.

We will be pleased to see you again if you return to Lloret de Mar.

Best regards,
Rosina Ferrando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here for a week with my 2 guy friends based on all inclusive in mid june, location was great 2 minutes walk from the beach and 15 minutes walk to pubs and clubs, the hotel didnt appear to have alot of staff in it, The food was ok but could have been better, with more selection and different dishes each day instead of repeated ones, and also drink machine in dinning area. Bedroom was nice and big enough to sleep in. Wii fii was brilliant in the hotel, Bad points - not enough sun launders and only one drink per person which was annoying and you had to return your cup all the time to get another drink. I would give the hotel 6 out of 10.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosina F, reception at Hotel MoreMar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear customer,

Thank you for the review and your comment. We will try to improve our kitchen services and other issues you provided. We hope that you had a good time in Spain. Please, tell your friend about our hotel.

Kind regards,

Denis Sheremet

Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed for a long weekend all-inclusive mid June 2014, Found that the location of the hotel fantastic close to the beach quiet end of Lloret de Mar. Friendly staff at reception, hotel very clean new towels and room cleaned every day.
The Bad Points..... We stayed in block A very end room although we had a view of the street below and a pool view of the hotel across the room was air conditioned this was fine , It was the kitchen fresh air fan attached to the end wall vibrating through the walls woke you up very early in the morning and ran for most of the day . The food, I have had a lot better and the bar closes at 23:00.The pool area small so not good for children.
For a very cheap no frills hotel it is 4 star

Room Tip: Front of the hotel away from the kitchen
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosina F, Departamento de Reservas at Hotel MoreMar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Customer,

thank you for your nice comments. You can be sure that we take note about them and will try to fix this noise problem.
Really our Hotel is a 3* but we tried to make people like in a 5*.

Best Regards,
Rosina Ferrando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews