We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa
Ranked #84 of 125 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
St Albans
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fine”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

This is quite a complex so worth reading the more helpful reviews on here to find out things like where the free ice-creams are! It seems there are about 3 hotels of differing standards within this one hotel. If you book "gold" that seems to get you a **** room. There is a Guitart Central Park & Guitart gold Central Park listed on here. They are the same place, just diff rooms. Well worth checking what level you are paying for. Every resident can use any of the bars / pools, so the pictures on the booking sites are misleading. It is set on a hill so lots of steps but I think you can get about the grounds by using the lifts inside the hotels. If you need a hotel where everything is easily accessible from a single elevator stack this is not for you. Having said that, you could just use the pool & bar nearest your room and you'd be ok.
Our overall experience was positive. The staff were generally great - we were in Guitart II and the staff in that restaurant (Costa Brava) were very helpful. I saw an English lady on the team often taking time to talk to babies in pushchairs, giving their parents much needed encouragement- even though she was very busy. As with any buffet, the earlier you got there the better; they were pretty empty then became full later. The food kept being replenished though and in the week we were there we had a good variety. Spanish dishes appeared daily with stews, paella, sardinas, etc. and interesting desserts. Huge amounts of fresh salad and fruits. Also a different pasta with choice of tomato or cheese sauce at lunch & dinner so good standby for kids. If you generally look for pie & chips at home forget it (although there were nice chips!).
Top tip - we discovered there's a bar menu (in Spanish) telling you all the all-inc drinks you can get. We hadn't spotted that until our penultimate day so almost missed the cava cocktails! Some people had a sort of uber-all-inclusive deal which got them dearer drinks and ice-creams. We found the standard all-inc was enough, with quite enough to choose from.
Our cleaner couldn't have been better and was the same one every day except her one day off. Spotless.
One real let down to our whole stay was the staff on reception. On arrival, even though their badge showed they could speak English AND I spoke loudly, they didn't understand I wanted to check in! So a very uncomfortable few minutes ensued while they were looking for an email they thought I'd asked for. Eventually they realised! I should have said "check-in" apparently, not "I'm early, is my room ready yet?"
On departing at the end of our holiday, like a corresponding book-end of crapness, their inaccuracy caused another panic: I had asked them to book me a cab for five to the airport. They said no need, just come 10 mins before and we'll order it. I said, what even for five people? Yes.
You can guess the rest. Fortunately we had left enough time for error.
They don't explain anything so you have to work it out. For example, a family suite was actually two adjoining rooms in our case but they gave us the key for just one without explaining it so again we had a panic at finding a room with a double bed for the five of us.
Apart from that we enjoyed a good week by the pool, within walking distance of the sea, which is all we had wanted.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Sausaged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    149
    135
    96
    101
See reviews for
291
142
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

How they received 4* I don't know, the rooms were an average 3* even though we were supposedly in the 4* section, staff are unbelievably rude including the manager who just didn't care, as we got there late we missed dinner on the first night and couldn't even get a drink at the bar at 23:45 after the receptionists took forever to check us in, breakfast was warm at best and not very tasty, went back again at dinner and found the same thing we ate out for the rest of our stay there which what you don't pay all inclusive for, 1 drink per person so you can't get drinks for your friends who are with you and never saw more than 1 bar staff at a time so you can imagine the queues, best thing about the hotel is its location the bars around the corner are great we never failed to have a good night....out of the hotel that is!
And yes we were booked on gold resort will never recommended nor go back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Just enjoyed a fantastic week at the Guitart Gold 1 Central Park Resort. First time we've gone all inclusive and now we wouldn't do anything else. Me, husband and 3 sons 9, 6 & 4. It's very important you understand this site contains parks (buildings within complex) 1-4 inc apartments. Facilties are mostly shared but not restaurants. The 4★ is park 1 "gold" and I think park 4 & inc apartments. We stayed in park 1 gold. Wonderful family suites with space & aircon, great restaurant variety and quality. We met a few unhappy with 3★ building and food in the 3★ restaurant. The pool was very nice, a few tiles missing but complete up keep must be difficult in the height of the season. Mini klub and mini disco superb, all girls work v hard and really take interest in the children. Special mention has to go to Zoizic part of kids entertainment, my boys loved her energy, enthusiam and v caring nature. "Her mini discos rock! And are the best!!", my boys say. Jeanette in informacion is also a real asset and exceptionally helpful. Bottom line, we thoroughly enjoyed it and are looking to go back next year, thank you!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Mama3boys33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Denis, Reunion Island
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Another wonderful weekend spent in Guitart hotels. A great surprise awaited us when we arrived, and everything was up to the high standards that Guitart always displays. Rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean, the food was very varied and in great quantity, the personnel always had a great smile -- proof not only of their professionalism but also of the real pleasure they take in making guests feel so welcome. I shall be looking forward to returning again at Christmas, when Guitart always does something even more special.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GJCFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

After reading the reviews on this website I was rather worried however when we arrived at the hotel it was just as it looked like on all the photos. In a wonderful location just round the corner and a short walk down a road past loads of shops etc... Was the main strip and at the bottom of that is the beautiful beach. Me and my bf stayed in building 2 just above the reception which were the newly renovated rooms that were clean,spacious and had a great view of the hotel grounds. The staff were actually helpful and as for it being noisy at night it wasn't at all I noticed police would circle the hotel grounds at night to ensure this. We went all inclusive: drinks were plentiful and I didn't have a problem getting more then 1 for me n my partner when he weren't their. As for the food their wasn't a great selection but as we only went for 3 nights it was good enough couldn't have it all week tho. Take note the meat bar is around a corner in their most people may not notice this and settle for salad. The swimming pool area is great and clean but I wouldn't use the toilets their they smell. You do have to pay 1 euro to rent a sun lounger for a whole day which isn't a lot tbf and is the same in most places. Overall I had a great holiday everything is conveniently located with the bus station also minutes away that takes you to waterworld go karting and loads more. I will be returning next year definitely

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kaylahkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from this hotel we actually stayed in the apts part they were very clean well aquipped for self catering tho we were all inc.
The food
We found breakfast more continental than your standard english but we found a bar piccadilly near sea front did all english for E5.25 excellent value. Never went at dinner time so cant comment on that but evening meals were very good standard our last night was barbecue spare ribs they were beautiful .
Drinks
Lager is san Miguel on draft very nice thank you:-) there is lots of drinks available such as JB whiskey but the like of my drink jack Daniels you pay 1 euro for and the measures are huge so well worth it .
The pools are well kept beautiful gardens all around the hotel a little up dating is needed in some areas but hey this place is huge .
Overall we had a really good stay here an probably return so if you have booked enjoy :-)

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just arrived after a short break here and having read so e previous reviews was pleasentty surprised.
Staff
The staff don't speak the best English but generally polite and helpful
Rooms
Right now this is key. UPGRADE! We upgraded to the 'gold' room. Whilst it wasn't what I would call gold, it was what I would expect from a 4*. I did suggest the the manager that perhaps it wasn't a 'gold' room, however his reply was simply "have you seen the standard!" . I'd really rather not!! We were I'm room 1342
Food
Food was fine plenty of choice, so,etching for everyone
Drinks
Every time you want a drink they swipe your card. Not seen this at an all inclusive before. Drinks her fine, crisps and ice creams avaliable at all bars. Bars shut at 23.45 mad they are very strict on that!
Entertainment
Not much of it and a little strange but they do try.
Grounds
Lovely pools, large co plex kept nice and clean. Us beds could do with replacing
Location
Location great.shirt walk to beach and lots of bars and resturants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mcelhinneyrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.0 mi away
Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#9 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Flamingo
Gran Hotel Flamingo
#30 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#12 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Helios Lloret de Mar
Hotel Helios Lloret de Mar
#40 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa

Property: Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa
Address: Constanti Ribalaigua, 7, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exotic and beautiful gardens, swimming pools, waterfalls, tennis courts, a sport area, solarium, gym, an extensive variety of spacious comfortable and lively terraces. Combine together these amenities and facilities create Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa the ideal location for an immensely pleasurable and original holiday.Choose between five different swimming pools situated at various levels around the complex (one of them heated and covered). Spacious gardens to enjoy for leisure and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guitart Gold Central Park Hotel Lloret De Mar
Guitart Gold Central Park Resort And Spa
Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing