We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An outstanding hotel in a beautiful surrounding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I have just come back from a night at this hotel and I will remember it for a long, long time. It has been created in an monastery from the XIXth century and its architecture is so magnificent and placed in a beautiful mountain. From it you can see the Costa Brava sea, but at the same time there is no other buildings around it for kilometres, so the silence you experience is fascinating.
Each room is unique and has been decorated to such a high standard that from the moment you go in you are taken into another world. Free wifi is just one of the advantages of this incredible spot where you are treated, from the moment you go in, like a much-honoured guest.Cristina, who is the manager of it, can solve any problem if it arises -which it didn't- but you could tell her experience and charming manners were the best. The rest of the staff has also a very nice behaviour towards all the guests, and specially Aida, from the restaurant was someone who most restaurants would want for them.
The swimming-pool is incredibly well-located and its chairs and chaise-longues are something you must experience at least once in your lifetime! Not to talk about the spa, which I will not easily forget.
As for breakfast, a part from tea, which no one in Spain seems to know how it is taken (but I was told they will solve it very soon!), it was a delicious treat. The cold cuts were true Iberian quality, served in small portions and well presented. There is also a Nespresso machine, for coffee-lovers, and an orange machine which makes truly fantastic orange juice.
All in all, absolutely highly recommendable. A must in your lifetime!

Room Tip: Each room has a name of a woman who has undertaken an important project. I had the Dian Fossey room...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MartaPalomares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
There are newer reviews for Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank enjoyandeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lilian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eulalia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sant Pere H, Recepcionista at Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank carole b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sant Pere H, Recepcionista at Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicolas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sant Pere H, Recepcionista at Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Véronique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sant Pere H, Director Comercial at Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lloret de Mar
2.5 mi away
Rigat Park & Spa Hotel
Rigat Park & Spa Hotel
#34 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
143 reviews
2.5 mi away
Alva Park Costa Brava
Alva Park Costa Brava
#20 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
95 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Santa Marta
Hotel Santa Marta
#19 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Monterrey
Gran Hotel Monterrey
#16 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
167 reviews
16.7 mi away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
818 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
#1 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa

Address: Paratge Sant Pere del Bosc s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#11 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#20 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: £157 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa was created with the intention of being a special place. Along with its modernist history, dating back to the beginning of the 20th century, and its understated, natural and tranquil environment, we can add the extra value of dedication, constancy, attention to detail, honesty, discretion, work spirit and professional services that intend to convert this outstanding hotel into a turning point in the conceptualization of 21st century catering and hospitality.The hotels 19 suites, each individually designed, invite the guest to repeat his stay looking for a different atmosphere which can be found in each room. It´s Spa, which offers more than 50 different treatments along with a detailed brochure on Ayurveda (a form of massage), transforms us into a genuine place where you are free to relax, renew and rediscover yourself. Let’s not forget the Mediterranean gastronomy that we offer in our restaurant, which in itself is unique and inspiring.Sant Pere del Bosc aims to become that exclusive getaway that people need in order to rediscover themselves and those around them, and is working to become a known quiet spot where guests feel completely cared for during their wellness process. In order to provide these services, our team has been specially selected according to their personalities and their raw talent. The pleasure of taking care of others must be born from within; our personal goal is to turn these qualities into a first class profession.Ultimately at Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa we want to allure our clients into using their five senses, or in other words, we want to be a point of reference where “letting yourself be loved” becomes a habit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sant Pere Del Bosc Hotel & Spa Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing