We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb, First class.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb, First class.”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We spent a wonderful week at this hotel. A big Thank to Cristina and her staff.

The hotel is located at at the top of a hill, with wounderful views over the surrounding area and sea. The buidling is an old monastery, but the inside is totally modern with some old features and period furniture. The beds are so comfortable and you have a pillow menu to choose the pillows to suit you.

The grounds and pool area are amazing with wonderful views from the terrace. The water in the pool is sea water and so much better than a chlorinated pool. The spa is relaxing and the range of treatments amazing.

The staff at the hotel go more than the extra mile to make your stay as wounderful as possible, the chef is happy to prepare food that is not on the menu and there are no fixed meal times. The weekend when we arrived was busy but in the middle of the week there were only a few people staying at the hotel. It felt like it was our own private retreat.

We are already planning our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank smedley26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    57
    23
    6
    2
See reviews for
28
161
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012 via mobile

Amazing views, great service, unique and spacious rooms and a fantastic price. What more could we ask for? The inside is completely modern and gorgeous, and housed within an old former monastery. We'll be back for sure and highly recommend it!!!

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank DonFogliani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed at Sant Pere del Bosc for one night this February. Because tourism was off-peak and this place is fairly new, there were very few guests and we nearly had the place to ourselves! Breakfast was exquisite with fresh-squeezed orange juice, a variety of cheeses, meats, jams, fruit and delicious coffee of course. Dinner was also very good with mushroom ravioli, if memory serves, and shots of bloody mary with shrimp! They even offered us complimentary champagne because my brother and his wife announced that they are expecting a baby! The spa, as well, was a pleasant surprise with an L-shaped heated indoor pool and a very relaxing steam room. They also have an on-site masseuse! The location of the hotel/spa was not more than 10 minutes from town, and was secluded enough to be very quiet. Finally, the greeting party of four very friendly dogs was awesome. They are very tame and loving. Can't recommend this place enough for folks in the Costa Brava region!

Room Tip: The rooms with an ocean view are outstanding!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LeeF408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I have just come back from a night at this hotel and I will remember it for a long, long time. It has been created in an monastery from the XIXth century and its architecture is so magnificent and placed in a beautiful mountain. From it you can see the Costa Brava sea, but at the same time there is no other buildings around it for kilometres, so the silence you experience is fascinating.
Each room is unique and has been decorated to such a high standard that from the moment you go in you are taken into another world. Free wifi is just one of the advantages of this incredible spot where you are treated, from the moment you go in, like a much-honoured guest.Cristina, who is the manager of it, can solve any problem if it arises -which it didn't- but you could tell her experience and charming manners were the best. The rest of the staff has also a very nice behaviour towards all the guests, and specially Aida, from the restaurant was someone who most restaurants would want for them.
The swimming-pool is incredibly well-located and its chairs and chaise-longues are something you must experience at least once in your lifetime! Not to talk about the spa, which I will not easily forget.
As for breakfast, a part from tea, which no one in Spain seems to know how it is taken (but I was told they will solve it very soon!), it was a delicious treat. The cold cuts were true Iberian quality, served in small portions and well presented. There is also a Nespresso machine, for coffee-lovers, and an orange machine which makes truly fantastic orange juice.
All in all, absolutely highly recommendable. A must in your lifetime!

Room Tip: Each room has a name of a woman who has undertaken an important project. I had the Dian Fossey room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MartaPalomares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lloret de Mar
2.5 mi away
Rigat Park & Spa Hotel
Rigat Park & Spa Hotel
#30 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
136 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Santa Marta
Hotel Santa Marta
#25 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
190 reviews
16.7 mi away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Alva Park Costa Brava
Alva Park Costa Brava
#20 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
85 reviews
3.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Monterrey
Gran Hotel Monterrey
#26 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
118 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Delamar
Hotel Delamar
#1 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa

Property: Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa
Address: Paratge Sant Pere del Bosc s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#10 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#20 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa was created with the intention of being a special place. Along with its modernist history, dating back to the beginning of the 20th century, and its understated, natural and tranquil environment, we can add the extra value of dedication, constancy, attention to detail, honesty, discretion, work spirit and professional services that intend to convert this outstanding hotel into a turning point in the conceptualization of 21st century catering and hospitality.The hotels 19 suites, each individually designed, invite the guest to repeat his stay looking for a different atmosphere which can be found in each room. It´s Spa, which offers more than 50 different treatments along with a detailed brochure on Ayurveda (a form of massage), transforms us into a genuine place where you are free to relax, renew and rediscover yourself. Let’s not forget the Mediterranean gastronomy that we offer in our restaurant, which in itself is unique and inspiring.Sant Pere del Bosc aims to become that exclusive getaway that people need in order to rediscover themselves and those around them, and is working to become a known quiet spot where guests feel completely cared for during their wellness process. In order to provide these services, our team has been specially selected according to their personalities and their raw talent. The pleasure of taking care of others must be born from within; our personal goal is to turn these qualities into a first class profession.Ultimately at Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa we want to allure our clients into using their five senses, or in other words, we want to be a point of reference where “letting yourself be loved” becomes a habit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sant Pere Del Bosc Hotel & Spa Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing